Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bdr North Shore Oahu Sunset Beachfront Home w/Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Hale I’a Offers A Spacious Beachfront Retreat

Located on a privately owned road with only one way access in and out, that provides privacy and exclusivity.

There is over 6000 square feet of spacious living area with 5 bedrooms, 5-1/2 baths. All 5 bedrooms have a view of the ocean. The master bath has a full shower and oversize tub. Three of the bedrooms are furnished with king size beds. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. The upstairs TV room has a queen size sofa pull-out bed. Upstairs bedroom has king and full futon sofa to provide various sleeping arrangements for larger groups. Be lulled to sleep by the music of the waves.

Three distinct living areas allow guests to gather in separate rooms or enjoy quiet time alone. The main living room has a gorgeous panoramic view of the ocean. An upstairs TV area away from the main living area. The main living area also has a 60 inch flat screen. A pool table area next to a full bar provides another area for a spirited game and socializing. You will never feel crowded in this home.

The open kitchen design with a full counter is airy and comfortable. An elevated wrap around lanai offers stunning views from Backyards to Velzyland that will leave you breathless. On the ground level, enjoy the beachside pool (unheated). There is a large grassy area off the beach where kids can run free. Take an exhilarating surf in the morning, then relax by the pool with a drink in the afternoon. Watch the sunset from the lanai after a leisure walk on the beach where you might come across a turtle or monk seal. Be awed by the breaching whales as they travel past the house on their winter migratory path. Lay on a chaise at night and be amazed by the incredible starry skies. Cook at home or indulge in the diverse choices of restaurants at Turtle Bay Resort (10 minutes away), in Haleiwa Town (15 minutes away) or the wonderful food trucks along the way. Ted's Bakery, home of the famous Haupia Pie and pastries, is a short 6-7 minute walk away.

Bike rentals and baby equipment rentals available through a reputable company located on the North Shore.

You will never want to leave. Hale I’a is the perfect place for a memorable Hawaii vacation for the entire family.

Max occupancy: 12

GET No: GE-005-340-5696-01

TAT No: TA-005-340-5696-01

More Details

Property Manager
Betty
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are ceiling fans in every room, no A/C. This property enjoys a consistent cross breeze and is very comfortable with open windows. Pool and jaquzzi are unheated, jaquzzi is inoperable.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bdr North Shore Oahu Sunset Beachfront Home w/Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
Sydney Australia
5

A great space to relax and soak up the Hawaiian sun & cool down in either the surf or pool

  • 5 of 5

I had planned for this trip for over a year organising this house for my extended family & close friends to help me celebrate my 40th while getting to enjoy Hawaii. All the planning paid off. The house was big enough for everyone to be together but also have quiet time to themselves. My young niece & nephew enjoyed every minute of having the pool & sea at their fingertips! The kitchen space was great for cooking for a large number of people & the cleaning up went quickly with the 2 dishwashers. Definitely a house I would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Excellent Large Home on the North Shore for Multi Family Stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property very well appointed with great views of the ocean and a wonderful pool and sandy ocean beach all in the front yard. Five bedrooms with great views, and a large open kitchen and dining area with large front hallway and game room that is wonderful for large family gatherings. Very well stocked kitchen with everything you will need to cook and entertain including two dishwashers. Main floor laundry room with two washers and two dryers is a strong added benefit. Grocery shopping and fantastic food trucks are very close and just a short drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed the used of this home on the North Shore of Hawaii, and would recommend it for others to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience on the North Shore. The house was very spacious and well kept; the pool and beach access were great. Our family had a great time and we would highly recommend this home for a family get away.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home in the PERFECT location! Just right for 2-4 families

  • 5 of 5

This home is perfectly set up for families who want to enjoy time together, yet require lots of space. No need to go anywhere else on the island, except, of course, Ted's Bakery, which is a short walk away! Love the light and airy feel of the home; easy to keep clean with TWO dishwashers and TWO washers and dryers! The private beach is so lovely and relaxing. The pool and hot tub are perfect for those who prefer calmer waters. Quick and easy access to additional beaches, golf and hiking. Foodland is the local grocery store and I was super impressed with the service. We ate most meals at the house, which is easy thanks to TWO ovens! Pool table and board games are available for family fun, and plenty of space for everyone to gather to eat and socialize. I cannot wait to return and share this awesome home with my siblings for a family reunion! Thank you, Brant, for everything you did to make this home so accommodating and enjoyable. Mahalo and ALOHA!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Spot on the North Shore!

  • 5 of 5

This home is perfect for a large family! Our group only has 4 adults and 4 kids - but several more could have comfortably stayed at the home.

The living area, kitchen, and dining area are in one large open room that has windows to see in three directions. We spent several nights eating out on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. We were concerned about the fact that the home doesn't have AC - but it was not a problem. with the windows open, the many ceiling fans going, and the nice breeze off the ocean, we were always comfortable throughout the home. The kitchen is large with plenty of area to prepare and serve food while still being a part of what is going on in the main living portion of the home.

The master bedroom is awesome - with great access to the other living area and a nice deck to enjoy the view/sounds. The room is huge. The other bedrooms are also roomy with good access to the decks and views of the ocean. All beds were comfortable with nice bedding.

There were plenty of restrooms, showers (3 outside, 5 inside).

The agent and owner were accessible and very nice. Betty was awesome to work with and gave us a number of pointers that helped us on this first visit to Oahu.

The home is positioned perfectly to see both sunrises and sunsets (my favorite part of the trip). In addition, their is a nice sandy beach right out the backyard with a safe place to enjoy the ocean. Many told us this beach was the best on the island. We had fun watching the surfers! Best of all, the beach was very private... up the road a mile, their were tons of people... but in front of this home, there were very few.

The home is only 15 minutes from the Polynesian Cultural center (Awesome experience). It is also only 5 minutes from Sharks Cove where we had fun snorkeling and enjoyed a few meals at the many food trucks. We also found plenty of hiking and other activities withing minutes of the home.

Ted's bakery is a couple of minutes from the home (how we always knew where to turn). Their pies are to die for! We ate too many for sure! There is also a good grocery store a few minutes from the home - that has everything you could need. Aside from that, the area is very rural. We heard zero car noise during our stay - perfect!

We will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portola Valley, CA
3

Lots of room; poorly appointed

  • 3 of 5

This house is huge. In addition to 5 bedrooms and 5.5 baths, there is a huge kitchen//great room as well as two additional common areas in which to play or watch TV. There are plenty of linens and two washers and dryers. It is right on the beach with fabulous views. We were there in September; it was very hot and humid despite lots of ceiling fans. No A/C. The outdoor space is limited. There are 4 bar chairs and two tables as well as two couches outside. There are no lounge chairs and the outdoor dining table has no shade so is pretty much unusable. Betty, the property manager, is a good communicator,responsible and personable.

The house is very poorly appointed. There are so few glasses that you cannot serve your guests more than one round of water or a drink without washing the glasses. There is one giant pitcher, nothing medium sized and nothing small for heating milk for coffee. Only dinner and salad plates and cereal bowls. If you want to mix up some wasabi and soy sauce, you have to do it in a cereal bow. The rice cooker doesn't work. We had to purchase salt and pepper. It is a shame that the owners/managers do not spend $500 (a pittance compared to the rent) to outfit this house as it should be so the guests will be comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The house is appointed for a maximum of 12 people and feel we must respond to the comments regarding poor appointments. With regards to the glasses, plates, etc: we keep the house stocked for a group of 12 guests however when a guest has an event of about 30 guests without proper catering we can see how our supplies would not satisfy that number of people. We bought more glasses after this review regardless. We have more than enough plates, bowls, utensils, etc. We have always had mixing bowls, colanders, baking pans and sheets, etc. and replace items as needed or requested. We did not know the rice cooker didn’t work and it was replaced immediately upon reading this. The outdoor seating can accommodate 12 but we bought more outdoor furniture with this comment in mind. We have had no complaints about the outdoor dining table. It is 100% useable and has been enjoyed by many. The property is located on a breezy stretch of coastline and an umbrella will blow over, causing possible injury and/or damage. With regards to salt and pepper: condiments are rotating with each guest, we do not provide these items nor have we stated we would. We do try to keep basics on hand but there are times that they run out without our knowledge. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Honolulu Int'l Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Car: recommended

Activities, restaurants and stores all within minutes drive from the house. A full grocery store with a Coffee Bean is just 3 miles away. The famous Local bakery and eatery, Ted's Bakery, is walking distance. An 8 minute drive gets you to Turtle Bay Resort for golf, tennis and award winning restaurants. Numerous roadside eateries are within a 10 minutes radius. A 15 minute drive takes you to the quaint and historic Haleiwa Town for shopping and restaurants. Take a 15 minute ride in the opposite direction to the exciting tourist attraction, the Polynesian Cultural Center. We are literally minutes from renowned surf spots. There are Country Open Markets every Saturday and Thursday less than a 5 minute drive away. Three mile Bike trail leads you from Sunset Beach, past the world famous Pipeline to Waimea Bay. Hiking trails, surf schools, and the Kahuku Motocross Track are all within minutes from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Jun 1 2019 - Aug 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
peak season
Dec 1 2019 - Dec 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $600
Damage Deposit $1,500

QUIET TIMES FROM 10:00 PM TO 8:00 AM STRICTLY ENFORCED
This home is located on a private road in a quiet residential neighborhood. We ask that all guests enjoy themselves but be respectful of our neighbors. Accordingly, QUIET TIMES FROM 10:00 PM TO 8:00 AM will be STRICTLY ENFORCED AND NON-NEGOTIABLE. If we receive complaints from a neighbor after 10:00 PM guests will receive one warning. If we receive video or tape recorded evidence of loud music, yelling, screaming, partying, etc. after 11:00PM guests will be evicted and escorted from the property immediately. In the event of an eviction, all monies paid will be forfeited, including the damage deposit.

12 person maximum occupancy. No exceptions.
50% down to hold a reservation, balance due 60 days before check-in.
Fully refundable damage deposit: $1,500. One time cleaning fee: $600 + tax
13.96% GE and TA tax not included
Cash, check, and credit cards accepted
3.5% fee for all credit card charges, 4.9% international
** Holiday and peak season rates may change
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties