check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Downtown Luxury Condo Near Convention Center (ADA-Certified!)

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Ground Floor, Patio, Heart of the City

This in an exquisitely furnished and decorated 3-bedroom condo in the heart of the city, just across from everything. It's just 4 blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center, and within walking distance of many downtown attractions.

This is one of the only vacation rentals in Salt Lake that is 100% compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), so it's more roomy than the other condos in the building. It's located on corner of the ground floor of the building, so there is a fenced-off private patio for you to use. It has granite counter tops, hardwood floors, brand new high-end furniture (not particle board!)

The condo complex has a coffee shop, a pool, a hot tub, and a 24-hour gym with free weights and cardio equipment. Located on the grounds is a convenience store, barber shop and self serve city hosted bike rental. The rental comes with one free covered parking space and unlimited free street parking. There is a UTA light rail station with in a very short walk of the unit.

This is a gated community, so I will need to meet you at the property to get you in the first time. Note that there are trains that go by this condo complex, which will be loud if you are not used to the sound of a train. We provide ear plugs for light sleepers in all of our homes. All linens and towels are included.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Cami

I am not a big rental agency that will treat you like a number. I own a handful of homes that I rent out & I'll treat you like my personal guests. I take so much more pride in my guests' satisfaction than any large rental agency does. If anything is not perfect with your stay, I will make it right!

Cami purchased this condo in 2012

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

This property is perfect for those ho want to walk to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the LDS conference center, the Gateway Mall, or any other downtown attraction.

What makes this condo unique

This property has a light rail (Trax) stop less than half a block away. Located right across from the Gateway Mall and several other great attractions. On the same street as Temple Square just 5 blocks away.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Downtown Luxury Condo Near Convention Center (ADA-Certified!)
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
United States

Thank you for the great place!

  • 5 of 5

Daniel: Thank you for the wonderful stay. We were very happy with the condo and you were very nice and accommodating to our large group. Thank you again for the help with the car keys and for helping us with the GPS. We'll see you again next year! -Jen & Evan

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malibu, California

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have been happier with this beautiful condominium. It was within walking distance of all of the downtown sites that we wanted to go to. It was in a very quiet & safe condo complex with its own 24-hour security. The furniture (especially the beds) was very high quality and very comfortable. Overall, a very well-maintained and clean VRBO that we would definitely stay in again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT

Wouldn't stay here again, unfortunately

  • 1 of 5

I hate writing bad reviews because we have plenty of homes on VRBO as well, but I feel the need to write about this one. It is located in a very bad part of town. We saw at least 5 drug deals happen right in front of our unit, our car almost got broken into (we ran the guy away), the train goes right by the unit at all hours of the day/night so don't expect any sleep - the freeway is right above the unit as well, so in the 15-20 minutes between train noise, you get highway noise too. The beds are really terrible. You can feel the inner springs in all of them. We tried multiple beds in the home. The master bathroom has a running toilet, the second bathroom has a problem with water - when you take a shower, water pools at the back of the wall and onto the floor, making it a total mess every day. You can tell it has been like that for months because there is a dresser in the bathroom that is made out of particle board that is disintegrating so badly that when I tried to move it, it almost fell apart. We were there for a funeral, and the only reason I didn't demand a refund and to be moved to another unit is because we were only there for a few nights and we spent most of our time with family. I didn't want to deal with the hassle of finding a new place. Really disappointing to say the least and I would not recommend it to anyone. There are much nicer places for the same cost somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a bogus review. The guest showed up 3 days late and expected a refund for those days. They did not call us to tell us they would be 3 days late, they just told us when they arrived and expected the refund. I explained that NO vacation home on VRBO would give such a refund, and that they should have at least called us and told us. They left this dishonest review as blackmail. It is all lies - please disregard the entire thing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
United States

Clean, comfortable, good value

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with what we got for our money with this place. It was filled with all new furniture and the facilities at this condo complex (pool, hot tub, gym) were top-rate. Well worth the stay and I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Best VRBO we've rented

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this condo. It was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The managers were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and we felt very safe in this gated community. Easy walk to anything downtown. Fantastic gym/pool/hot tub. Very spacious.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United States

Thanks Daniel!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for hosting my group during our convention. We loved the place and all of the amenities. You really know how to make the place comfortable. I hope we can get it again for next year since the price was excellent. Thank you for accommodating us and for being so easily accessible. Cami was great to deal with and tell James thanks for the flowers for my wife - I left him a tip on the table for those.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several in the area
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Trax Light Rail Station (right out front!)
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several in the area
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Salt Lake City, Park City, & Ogden Ski Resorts
Car: not necessary

Right across the bridge from the Salt Palace Convention Center.


Rates & Availability

Fairpark Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Meleluca Convention
May 2 2017 - May 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Young Living Convention
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer O.R. Convention
Jul 23 2017 - Jul 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
Usana Convention
Aug 16 2017 - Aug 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
doTERRA Convention
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
NuSkin Convention
Oct 8 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Christmas & New Years
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.6%

WE HAVE NO HIDDEN FEES! Conventions rates & holidays will override the standard rates shown, even if the convention dates change. Some convention dates are not input yet, and will apply regardless of reservations and inquiries made. Please note that no refunds or exchange of location will be granted because of train noise.

A pet fee plus an additional refundable damage deposit might be required when bringing pets.

Rates fluctuate automatically according to a computer-driven algorithm based on supply & demand. But don't worry, your rates will be locked in at the time you pay for your reservation, so if they go up or down, we will not charge you the difference or give you a refund. So no worries - we'll honor your original rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Fairpark Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1081 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have granite counter tops, high-end fixtures and tiled floors. ADA certified with hand rails in bathrooms.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Suite - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top
  • Foldout queen-sized sofa bed in living room. Also a high-end self-inflating air mattress available on request.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Free Netflix account included! We have one other unit just like this in the same condo complex if you need more room. Be advise this unit is located near a heavy rail track and can be noisy at times during the day and evening. If you are a light sleeper this may not be the best place for you. Additional charges may apply for late check in (10pm or later) please call for more details.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers