Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AVALON LUXURY CONDO MINUTES FROM CLEARWATER BEACH! LUXURIOUS CONDO!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps in 4 Spacious Balcony, Free Wifi and Washer/Dryer Insi

This is a one bedroom one bath newly renovated luxurious condo with a full kitchen, bathroom, walk-in closet, large bedroom, and large living area. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, large fridge, full stove, set of silverware, pots and pans, cups, and glasses. Bedroom has a flat screen tv, queen sized bed-additional bedding/foldable bed can be supplied if needed, can sleep a maximum of three people. There is a cozy dining area that sits 4, and a very large living area with a flat screen tv and a large leather couch for all your comfort needs. The private balcony has four chairs and small table and is very quiet. This condo is located on the second floor. Also, towels and toilet paper, coffee filters, and paper towels are included. Wi-FI and washer and dryer included inside condo.Beach towels, chairs, noodles, umbrella, cooler.

The Avalon features a large clubhouse offering 24/7 WiFi internet access, a large heated pool with a barbecue area, as well as a fitness center. Shopping centers, like Publix supermarket, are within walking distance. This newly renovated condo is tastily decorated and will make you feel right at home.This gated community is located 5 minutes away from Clearwater Beach on the Gulf of Mexico(voted #1 Beach in the US in 2013)

Looking for some adventure? This condo is located close to Florida's major attractions like Disney World, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Sea World. Also, there are award winning beaches all around, boating, fishing, golfing, jet ski rentals, parasailing, biking, beach activities, Pier 60 and night life as well as restaurants, cultural , and sporting events in the Tampa and St Petersburg area.

More Details

Owner
Edyta (Edith) Klin
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Edyta (Edith) Klin

Our family used to live in Chicago and vacation in Clearwater. We loved it here so much we decided to move down here in 2013 and help share the same memories we had made, so many years ago. I speak English and Polish fluently.

Why Edyta (Edith) Klin chose Clearwater

Our Avalon neighborhood is a gated, safe, and quiet community. Close to the world famous Clearwater Beach, Shopping Malls, Golfing Ranges, Hospitals, Aquariums, and more. We want to make your stay here with us as memorable as we can; because with us, family comes first.

** MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTING IS 27 YEARS OLD.**

**AFTER BOOKING, APPLICATION IS SENT AND REQUIRED WITHIN 48 HOURS OF BOOKING**

What makes this condo unique

This condo is located on the second floor. It includes free wifi, washer & dryer, gym, and is less than 30ft from the pool. Beach towels, chairs, noodles, umbrella, cooler is for you to enjoy at the beach .Walking distance to Publix Super Market 0.2 miles, Restaurant, Bar 0.1 miles ,PSTA Bus Stop 0,1 miles.

Amenities

Clearwater Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full Bathroom with tub , much storage space and walk in closet. Large vanity and medicine cabinet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Large Bedroom with a queen sized bed and a twin sized bed. Sleeps 3, modern furniture,TV ,silent fan and light.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
AVALON LUXURY CONDO MINUTES FROM CLEARWATER BEACH! LUXURIOUS CONDO!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews
5

All of the amenities of home!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Avalon condo this past week. Edith was a great host to work with and her unit was perfect! Clean, comfortable, quiet, and minutes to everything from grocery stores and restaurants to the beaches and all the tourist hot spots. The unit is was plenty spacious enough for my husband and i, and just steps away from the pool and fitness center which i took advantage of every morning. Well stocked kitchen as we ate most breakfasts and a few dinners there, and very convenient to have a washer/dryer in unit as well to take advantage of. Overall, a highly recommended place to stay to enjoy the Clearwater area!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hurricane, W. Va. 25526
1

Not as advertised.

  • 1 of 5

We rented this unit because it advertised two beds, and it only had one. When we questioned the owner she said the Canadians complained that the two beds in the bedroom took up too much space. We needed those two beds. The owner also said that the description and pictures had been corrected but it hadn't . But it doesn't make any difference we rented a unit with two beds. She told us it would take her over a month to get a bed for us. She said she would get us a cot. It was a fold out cot with 3" memory foam, I couldn't sleep on it one night, so in the middle of the night I moved the foam to the couch. The L shaped leather sofa is worn out. I would awake in the morning and would set in one of the patio chairs to get my back loosened up. Look I have a bad back we could only take it for about 1/2 our stay. When we asked for a partial refund we were told we didn't give enough time for her to rerent it. Our departure was timed to avoid snow storms across the Carolinas and the Virginias. Supposed to be fully furnished, no beach towels, a few pieces of silverware and very few bath and hand towels. We reserved the place January 1 - February 1, we left January 17, would have left earlier but snow storms prevented us fro doing so.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. I would like to clarify some things that you had stated untrue. The property description online tells you exactly what is in the condo and all pictures are up to date. You need to tell the property owner two weeks prior if you need any special accommodations. You told me when you arrived that you and your husband do not sleep in the same bed and I did everything to make you happy. I brought you two different sleeping options and you treated me like I was your servant constantly making me drive to the condo for things that are responsible by the tenant. There is an entire closet dedicated to beach items including towels, chairs, umbrella, cooler, pool items etc. The condo is fully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped from a full set of silverware to pots and pans. I check the condo before and after each stay and everything was there. The couch was just recently updated so I am unsure of how you could state that is is worn out. Also, the place was left filthy and light bulbs were stolen from my kitchen dining area after your stay. A refund was not issued for the remainder of your stay because you told me the night before and that is not sufficient enough time. The deposit was returned to you. When you booked the property you mentioned that " I am coming to Florida to enjoy the gorgeous weather" at the time you were here it was cold and you decided to leave because the weather was not up to your standards not necessarily due to me. Again, no statement by the client was made asking for any specific accommodations and I have documentation to prove.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, clean, & organized

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was close to downtown and beaches but not in the middle of the crowds. Edith was great with communication from detailed check in procedures to organized key cays/cards and printed information.

The condo and linens smelled fresh and clean, but not over powering. The bed was very comfortable.

We packed picnics a few days, so the

full kitchen and refrigerator with ice maker was convenient. There were a few non - perishable items in the cabinets which was nice to find. The condo was not barren of all food items.

There was plenty of room for 2 people to spread out, with a large bathroom and private covered patio.

We loved having a full size washer and dryer. We didn’t have to worry about damp towels and clothes.

We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely rent it! Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful! Spacious! Would definitely recommend! (Just need a broom)

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 10 days and had the most wonderful time.

The apartment has everything you need to enjoy a home from home.

We try and stay in apartments over hotels as we love the convenience of being able to eat in if we want.

There is a supermarket literally across the road and a decent bar/grill just outside the complex.

The whole complex is well maintained and the pool area is just perfect, with free WiFi around the pool area.

The apartment is so clean and spacious with the added bonus of a washer and dryer so we didn’t take one scrap of washing Home which was awesome!

The shower is powerful and hot, and a very large number of towels. The beds were comfy. The double bed and single bed was great as I could sleep alone when badly sunburnt from a day at the beach!! The air conditioning was a god send!

The apartment also has everything you need for a day on the beach - chairs, umbrellas, cool box etc.

The only negative thing I can say (and it isn’t even a negative) just a couple of suggestions would be a little bit more information about daily housekeeping, for example where to take our trash.

We had a wonderful time here and are planning to come back in a few months time. Clearwater is a fabulous place to chill out and relax.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your review and suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience renting a one bedroom. Plenty of space and very clean. Only negative would be older cabinets but very nice stay

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
PSTA
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Belleair Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Mugs
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Theme parks like Disney Land and Universal studios are located in Orlando , about and hour and a half away. There are many fun things to do on Clearwater Beach which is located 5 minute away from the condo!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Application Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Service for $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

The price my very dependent on the month of year .
Deposit will be refunded with in 7 days after you leave the property.
If you pay with e-transfer or e-check that is no additional fee .
If you pay with the credit card that will be additional 2-4% credit card charge, by the credit card company, and it will be ducted from your damage deposit .
Rates are based on 4.
Checking in is between 4 p.m. till 10 PM ,checking out is at 11 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties