Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exclusive Compound main house/guest house/big Pool/Jacuzzi large lot stunning

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property


WONDERFUL WALL ENCLOSED PROPERTY WITH MAIN HOUSE AND GUEST HOUSE. LARGE POOL/JACUZZI ON DOUBLE SPACIOUS LOT. Main house $200- $350/ night, guest house $75- $125/night or both, call for rates if you want to stay 1-2 nights. This property is a hidden jewel with mountain views nestled into La Quinta Cove. Property is very private and has plenty of outdoor patio room and pool deck. BBQ and outdoor dining is great for entertaining. The views, sunsets and starry nights are amazing. Property is located in the upper cove, popular for hiking and biking. World renown LA QUINTA RESORT and charming OLD TOWN LA QUINTA is just a couple miles away. This area is world renown for it's golf, tennis, polo and music festivals. Sunshine all the time and get your tan on. Superb restaurants are close by and there is always a piano playing somewhere. This is an artistic neighborhood surrounded by the famous Santa Rosa mountains. Privacy everywhere, great for big group. Hiking and biking is just a couple blocks away. This property has a larger pool then most. Updated look inside, very open feeling. The bar is amazing. Sleeps 14-16. Modern kitchen appliances. Main house can rented solo, guest house rented solo or both together. Check with owner for prices. Can Rent Main house , guest house, or both. This is a modest home, clean and comfortable . But that is why is has a more reasonable rate. If you want to heat pool or jacuzzi those are added cost. Also, their is a noise policy of 10 pm at the pool.

Lisa Slagter
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Lisa Slagter

I am from Southern California, San Diego. I came for the sunshine, golf , tennis, and there is always a fun event going on. Life is simple, less stress, with plenty to do. The mountains are magic and offer a sense of calm serenity. The desert is close to LA, San Diego and the Palm Springs Airport is great to fly out of.

Lisa Slagter purchased this house in 2014

Why Lisa Slagter chose La Quinta

This wonderfully located compound has main house and guest house with great privacy. There is plenty of outdoor space and patio. Pool is large for the area. This property has wonderful mountain views, plenty of parking and surrounded by brick wall. Guest can rent main house, guest house or both.


La Quinta Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Is wheel chair suitable
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 is in Guest House - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master bedroom main house - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Main House - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 Main House - 2 double
    Guest House - 1 king , 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Couch can sleep as well.
  • Living room has double bed couch. Guest house has a choice of bed type depending on the amount go guest.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Exclusive Compound main house/guest house/big Pool/Jacuzzi large lot stunning
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews

Property could use a handyman and a maid!!

  • 1 of 5

This property is not as represented. It was dirty, unkept, and literally falling apart. Duct Tape was holding decorations to the wall, the couch legs on and the kitchen counter tiles from falling off. The arm rest on the couch literally fell off when we sat down. Bedroom door knob broken and wouldn't shut. Bed linens were soiled. Used towels and flotation toys (presumably from the last guest or owner) were laying in the bushes by the pool. The kitchen garbage can was so filthy it was disgusting. Notes written in sharpie on the windows, and walls. We hadn't intended on using the pool or hot tub, and that was a good thing, because they were pretty gross. Not well maintained. Food was left in both the main house and guest house fridge. One half used orange juice carton had a use by date from early December and who knows how long the pizza had been there. The oven had spilled food in it and smoked terribly when used. We had to do a bit of cleaning before we could get comfortable. I wish I had read the other review before we booked this. Initially Lisa was good about communication, but then my e-mails were not answered in a timely manner, and only after several e-mails requesting information/contact. I began to worry that we would arrive in PS and not have a place to stay. It was like pulling teeth to get her to give any instruction (address, keys, etc). Never got a rental agreement and I'm sure I will never see my refundable deposit, as I have been asking and have received nothing. We didn't know what was expected from us upon checking out. I offered to wash all the dishes, take the trash out and strip the beds. The property has potential and may have at one time been ok, but not in its current condition. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dirty and Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The beds and pillows had hair, the tables and chairs were dirty, we had spiders in the beds. The property in general lacked regular care and maintenance. This was a huge disappointment.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think these people were scam artist and new that my refund policy was not correctly in place . They new that my maid lives across the street and they had permission to call her if anything was wrong.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Diego, CA

Fun in the Sun!!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for such a warm welcome and the instruction book was helpful to avoid the trial and error stage and go straight to Vacation Time!

The mountain ranges are magical at sunset. We enjoyed sipping fine wine while sitting pool side!

The beds are very comfy!! I wanted to take them home with me!

The kitchen was laid out and fully equipped for easy meals and clean up. We loved the BBQ area as well!!

Being so close the downtown La Quinta was a PLUS!! Fine dining, dancing and nick nack shops galore!!

Can't wait to get there next year!!!

Thank you again!!

Loucinda and Timothy Ablin

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It is totally private. We have a large group and it was great with two houses and two kitchens. Great vibe and we will be coming back again!! Owners were very nice and helped us with places to visit as well. Thank you for a great time!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

La Quinta Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
October non Festival rates
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Desert/Sun/Trip Main house
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
October Non Festival rates
Oct 24 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter Holiday
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Main House $200
Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning guest House $100
Tax Rate 10.5%

I PREFER TO BOOK THROUGH PAYPAL and can send a contract via email.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties