Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private First Floor 3BR Villa True Blue Golf & Tennis - Caledonia Golf & Fishing

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Summer Dates Are Now Booking!! Don't Miss Out on A Great Villa

Amazing, Newly Renovated 3 bedrooms, 2-bathroom villa with free wireless Internet awaits your arrival! Our Villa is in pristine condition.We are excited to open our home to you. First time ever offered into the rental program. You and I communicate directly thru this site.

ONLY 6 GUEST OR LESS MAY BOOK.

Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a 39” flat screen television and a full bathroom. 2nd Bedroom has queen bed and 32” flat screen television. 3rd bedroom has 2 twin extra-long beds, and 32” flat screen television. All bedrooms have brand new furniture and Sealy mattresses. All new linens have been supplied as well. Second bathroom has washer and dryer for your convenience.

Spacious, open kitchen is truly immaculate and brand new. Fully equip kitchen with all updated appliances and everything you will need to make yourself feel at home while cooking.

Living room is spacious with a new 48” flat screen television. Newly furnishings including sectional/chaise couch and dining table for six.

Enter our screened porch from the living room and relax on a patio set. Sink into one of chairs and enjoy the beautiful weather as you sip a cocktail, read a book, and recap your day in complete privacy of our tree lined corner unit, on the 9th Fairway. Access to charcoal grill only steps away.

Our Villa is the Closest Unit to True Blue Club House. You can take a nice morning walk to breakfast or golf. Take advantage of full access to the beautiful True Blue golf course and its sister club, Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, both continue to make the top must-play courses.

Non-golfers can enjoy their time swimming at the pool (steps away from the front door), tennis, shopping at the Hammock Shops or enjoying the nearby beaches.

Pawleys Island is famous for its exceptional beach (only a 5 minute drive across the South Causeway). Tour beautiful Brookgreen Gardens or visit Huntington State Beach and Park. Enjoy the restaurants in Pawleys or a short drive to Murrels Inlet. Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach is within a 25 min drive.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Rene Carpenito
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2017

About Mike and Rene Carpenito

We are from Westchester County, N.Y. Married 29 years and truly enjoy all True Blue on Pawleys Island has to offer. Now you can also enjoy our happiness by staying in our villa

Mike and Rene Carpenito purchased this villa in 2014

Why Mike and Rene Carpenito chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We chose True Blue after careful research of resorts up and down the east coast US. We love Pawleys Island low density development. It just does not ever get crowded here. The resort is fully committed to preserving the environment. The pond has a gator or two. Eagles, ospreys and always overhead. It is a unique and beautiful place. We never wanted to be in the high rise, crowded places. It also was important to us that we had world class golf. The courses are really beautiful. Every golfer at least once should go to the ocean,just a 2 mile drive. We also picked Pawleys Island because of the distance to Charleston. It is a charming city with wonderful restaurants and terrific shopping. Which can be an enjoyable day trip.

What makes this villa unique

Mike and I chose this quad style Villa over others on first site. We Love the spacious layout the closeness to pool and club house. Being offered unfurnished was perfect, we had a great time furnishing it. Now you too can enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.

Amenities

Pawleys Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - In master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - washer and dryer in this bathroom
  • We supply towels, blow dryers,and toiletries
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , w/bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin X-Long Beds
  • All our bedrooms have brand new furnishings. And flat screen televisions.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Private First Floor 3BR Villa True Blue Golf & Tennis - Caledonia Golf & Fishing
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was so nice. It has a big family room, three big bedrooms with very comfortable beds. We loved the screened sunroom. The pool is so close by and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sad summer is near end. Greatful for the many guest who enjoy our home away from home creating their own summer memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo quite great location

  • 5 of 5

Would stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As this season winds down, every summer vacation is a precious one ! So happy I was able to help yours be great. See you soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! Enjoyed our visit to the area.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and just as described. We had a nice visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always I am so happy to add our home to your list of memorable vacations. It was a pleasure having you at my home and hope you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

I was looking forward to our family vacation at this house; however, I cannot recommend it. The house was well over an hour late being ready for occupancy as the cleaners were still there upon our arrival and the cleaners also arrived 45 minutes early on check out day, ARGUING with me that check out time was 10:00 when, in fact, check out time was 11:00. My family had to rush to get out of the house without even having time to finish getting ready. The owner asked why I didn't call her and I have to say I never thought of that. With the cleaners standing at the door with buckets in hand, we just wanted to get out of their way.

Wi-Fi was sporatic at best and with 2 young people, that was a major issue.

The linens on the beds left a lot to be desired - sheets were either very worn or were maybe 180 thread count. I don't require 1200 thread count, but something a bit less scratchy was expected.

This may be a personal issue, but I know my family and that there would be no damage; however, I was forced to spend $59 for an insurance policy covering damage to the house.

I had rented other houses at the beach and this is not one I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rent to this family caution! I was threaten buy them writing a bad review if I did not refund them money. THIS IS SOME OF WHAT SHE WROTE "8. If you would like a positive review from me on the website, a refund of a portion of the money paid should be refunded to me. At a minimum, the security paid for the insurance policy plus money for the times we were not able to be in the house needs to be refunded. 9. It is totally up to you if you want a positive review or a negative review. " . THIS WAS MY RESPONCE TO HER EMAIL TO ME Good evening,to address your concerns. 1- you texted me at 5:01 that my girls were still in my home cleaning. At 5:13 they left I am sorry for your 12 mins of inconvenience. 2- For you to state you were forced out is untrue. You never contacted me an stated the girls were early I would have asked them to give you the extra 12 mins they delayed-your arrival,and probably and hour more had you asked. 3- I haven't had wi-fi problems brought to my attention. We are a family of five and are at my home often. This is given to us thru our HOA. Sorry if it wasn't up to your standards. Now that I know I will look into in for future guests. 5- I do not present my home as a hotel. I do not state unlimited towels or do I promise laundry soap. These are just a little extra hospitality I feel is kind. Nor did I promise luxury thread count in my sheets. I guess beautiful big screen TVs in each room,fresh paint, new porch, granite kitchen with new refrigerator cleaning girls who are eager to work and don't rush to leave aren't suitable for your family. So Susie I am sorry you didn't enjoy my home but as you stated. You've stayed better places. So I am sorry to loose you as a guest. However I do not owe you any refund. If you choose to post a negative review. This will be my Owners Response, posted back to the site. Have A Good Evening. I welcome many families into my home for years. And we look forward to many more families enjoying my home. Have A Great Day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fresh and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

The house was modern and fresh (new, not worn, and clean), Kitchen (and rooms in general) well equipped. Also most utilities that you do need but do not wish to buy a multiple month supply of when staying one week was provided for. Great pool area, only less 100 yards away. Screen portch on the back side were we could enjoy our morning coffee. Spaceius dining area etc etc. This housing arrangement can definitely be recommended. While making recommendations: Litchfield beach rather than the slightly more remote Myrtle beach. The Hammock stores was nice.

Best regards Family Trottestam, Uppsala, Sweden

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy we were able to make your visit a memorable one. Thank Yoi for choosing our home and please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC
5

Great Accommodations & Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We really and truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It had just the right amount of room for the six of us (2 adults and 4 children aged 7 to 16) plus the screened-in back porch gave an extra bit of relaxation space in the mornings and evenings. We DEFINITELY recommend this rental for folks who want a swimming pool easily within walking distance, a unit not located on the end of a building, a unit located on the first floor, and unit that has a highly functional kitchen with a lot of counter space. This trip was our third to the True Blue resort and this unit was, by far, our favorite! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Myrtle Beach airport
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pawleys Island Beach
Car: recommended

Recently opened, Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Jimmy Johns,Jersey Mike Subs !! Spend the day touring the serene Brookgreen Gardens, part of a 6000-acre preserve coast that was once four rice plantations. More than 500 works of American sculptors are on display in the gardens, as well as wildlife and historical exhibits of South Carolina animals and artifacts.

* Caledonia Golf & Fish Club,One of the most stunning course designs in the country, this very unique 18 hole golf course was designed around the natural beauty of the land and includes a fully stocked pro shop on site. * True Blue Golf,Built on the site of an old indigo and rice plantation, this golfer's dream is a classic Mike Stranz 18 hole golf course that offers magnificent scenic views and a challenge to golfers of all skill levels. *Plantation River Tours offers scenic boat tours along historic plantations of South Carolina’s beautiful Lowcountry rivers. Departing from Wacca Wache Marina in Murrells Inlet, you’ll see rice plantations, trunk gates, slave cabins, moss-laden oak trees, alligators, eagles and osprey.

*Huntington State Park, Quigley's Brewery & Pub, Nosh Fine Dining, Franks Restaurant, Broadway on the Beach, Myrtle Beach, Murrells Inlet Marina & Restaurant Row. Less than 90 minutes to Charleston. Over 15 Golf Courses within 10 miles. * Eggs Up Grill

*Litchfield Restaurant *Franks Italian

* Perrone's Restaurant *Quigleys

*

* Pawleys Island Tavern & Rstrnt *Blue Crab serves fresh local seafood with a lowcountry flavor. Do not be fooled by the oyster shack image because this rustic restaurant serves up some of the best food on the south end and has quickly become a local favorite. Be sure and try out the very popular 'Bangin' Shrimp'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $59

The owner will reserve the rental period for the Tenant’s use upon receipt of a down payment of 50% of rental rate.The remaining payment balance must be paid 21 days prior to arrival. The reservation will be cancelled and deposit non-refundable if final payment is not received by this date. IF You Choose the $1500.00 refundable damage deposit BANK FEES WILL BE DEDUCTED BEFORE the REFUND IS ISSUED.Recreation wrist bands will have a 25.00 replacement fee if lost or not left in the villa. *House cleaning fee $110.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties