Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront house features private hot tub, firepit and SHARC access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,019 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Treat yourself to a taste of rustic luxury at this grandiose, four-bedroom log estate on the Deschutes River, just outside Sunriver. Resting on two acres of high desert land with 80 feet of premier riverfront property and stunning views of Mt. Bachelor, this Sunriver vacation rental will have you and your group enjoying an unmatched level of comfort, privacy, and entertainment. And, it's been featured on the HGTV show 'Log Cabin Living'!

As you step inside and explore the home you'll find it's completely dialed in, from amenities to decor. Exposed wood beams and high ceilings pair with an abundance of natural light to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Make yourself at home by popping a bottle of wine and settling into one of the comfy leather couches or armchairs in the great room. A flat screen TV is mounted on the cobble stone wood-burning fireplace, making movie nights in extra cozy. Not only will you have HDTV and cable, you'll also have a Blu-ray/DVD player, a DVD library, Netflix and Hulu streaming, WiFi, and a PS3 to keep you entertained!

Out through the sliding glass doors is a private patio with all the perks necessary to have the perfect summer cookout. Aside from the gas grill and patio furniture out on the deck, you'll also have a fire pit for roasting marshmallows for desert and an outdoor stereo system to serenade you as you cook. Post meal, head down to the chairs on the riverside deck and do some stargazing, or take a relaxing soak in the hot tub while your cares quickly melt away.

Cooking meals at home will be a delight in the open and modern kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances. Granite countertops and a kitchen island provides plenty of prep space, while a large farmhouse sink and dishwasher will make clean-up less of a hassle. You'll have all the dishes, pots, and pans you could need to make a masterpiece, and when it's time to dish up, a rustic wooden dining table is set with room for 10, plus two stools at the island. Or, make it a picnic and eat at the table by the river!

When it's time for bed, guests can choose from four bedrooms and a loft, accommodating a total of 10 guests. Each room boasts a unique name and Oregon theme; Deschutes, Nez Perce, Bachelor, and Nicklaus. Two bedrooms reside on the main floor, with a king-bed, attached bath, and decorative fireplace in one, and a colorful queen bed in the other. Upstairs are two more rooms holding two alcove twin beds in one, and a king-sized bed with balcony access and a large walk-in closet in the other. The loft holds another queen-sized bed and doubles as a mini suite with a workout bike, microwave, sink, refrigerator, and attached bath. Three of the bedrooms include a flat screen TV and all enjoy stunning views of the river, woods, and mountain.

Four full bathrooms make sharing space much more convenient with a large group, and each offer a unique and stylish appeal. Each includes a walk-in shower, two with dual sinks, and one bathroom holding a deep soaking tub for bubble baths. The ample sized laundry/mud room will be the perfect place to store outdoor gear and to keep up with laundry during your stay with the full sized washer and dryer provided.

If you've come in the winter you'll find that you're on a direct route to Mt. Bachelor just a 25 minute drive away. There's also an abundance of cross-country ski and snowshoe trails nearby and even room for a snowmobile trailer in the driveway if you've brought one along (or rented one on the way in). In the summer there's endless hiking, biking, rock climbing, and fishing opportunities within close range, including the nearby Cascade Lakes. There are four adult bikes included for guest use at the home and over 30 miles of bike trails in Sunriver to explore. Feel free to take advantage of the canoe and kayak rentals in town and launch it right from the house, or set up a group whitewater rafting trip down the Deschutes.

Whether you're planning a multi-family vacation or traveling with friends, the Deschutes Riverfront Retreat offers a tasteful and enchanting Central Oregon vacation experience that will be sure to leave you already looking forward to next year's trip.

*Please note that this home will not come with SHARC passes. Day passes can be purchased at SHARC directly.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Central Oregon
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Vacasa of Central Oregon

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management���things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4019 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Waterfront house features private hot tub, firepit and SHARC access
average rating of 4.6875 based on 48 reviews
Mill Valley, CA
5

Beautiful home with river access

  • 5 of 5

This family home was the best equipped we've had in the 4 years we've been vacationing as a family in the Sunriver area. We like to cook and the kitchen had every pot and pan, sharp knives, everything tool or dish we could possibly use. Lots of areas in which to relax - a hammock in the trees by the river, lounges with river view, chairs and table on the dock area. Beds were comfortable. Lovely linens, too. Deer were like pets on the lawn, coming right up to us as we photographed them. Ping pong and fooz ball were great hits; lots of games and puzzles to play with. We all loved this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Vacation Home on the River

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful, very well furnished home was perfect for our family of 8 (could have held 10) Kitchen especially had every utensil we could possibly use and we all love to cook, so we found it great - much better than many previous homes we've rented in the area. Riverfront location, deer walking through the yard, so many activities and games were available to keep children and adults happy. We all agreed this was THE best house we've rented so far.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

outstanding! fabulous bedrooms with soft sheets. great bike riding near by, cool river to jump in...

  • 5 of 5

outstanding! fabulous bedrooms with soft sheets. great bike riding near by, cool river to jump in, games, hot tub, great kitchen

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pefect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous view amazing location! I want to go back so bad!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cold arrival

  • 3 of 5

We showed up at check in time on Sunday and the house was cold. We tried to turn the heat on but it wouldn’t work. We called and asked that someone check it out. They did, and found there was no propane on the property to heat the house or run the range in the kitchen. Staff brought us out space heaters (some didn’t work) so we used those to cut the chill in the home but they kept blowing circuits so we eventually stopped using those. Heat wasn’t restored until midday Monday. Poor opening act for our vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the situation this guest found themselves in their first night at the home. We were unable to get the propane filled that night, but it was filled the next day. We reimbursed the guest for their discomfort. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place for family or business visit.

  • 5 of 5

This house is just amazing. We had a great time both times we rented it. We've rented in Bend for years, and this is one of our favorites. The coffee pot does not work well, but does work. (A BUN coffee maker would be much better for larger groups.) But the location is almost perfectly centralized from Bend, the mountain, sunriver, ect.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.