Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful On Beach, Siletz Bay-front Lincoln City, Condo, Wifi, Ocean Bay View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo 1 Bedroom W/ Californ King Plus Hide a Bed In, 1bath,

Lincoln City Condo Description

Beautiful Sunsets, Great Beach For Adults And Children Of All Ages Just Steps Way.

We Are Approx 2 Miles From The Tangier Lincoln City Outlet Mall. We Also Have The Chinook Winds Casino.

Mo's Restaurant In The Historic Taft District And The Kenny's Iga Seafood & Grocer With Wine And Beer Market Within A Blocks Walk.

Salmon Fishing , Crabbing , Kayaking In Siletz Bay And River. Simply A Special Location For Family And Friends.

Casino And Shopping Mall With In 2 Miles, Cinemas 1/2 Mile

Keywords: Casino Fishing Golfing Wind Surfing Kite Flying Calming Biking Cinemas/movie Theaters Kayaking Hiking Antiquing Ocean Beach Waves

More Details

Owner
Mike and Dianne Rarity
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Mike and Dianne Rarity

Our names are Mike and Dianne Rarity. We purchased this property for rental and personal use. Dianne is an audiologist I am a retired helicopter pilot and real estate investor.

Mike and Dianne Rarity purchased this condo in 2006

Why Mike and Dianne Rarity chose Lincoln City

This is a great one bedroom one bath / hide a bed in the living room for family and friends, completely self-contained comes with everything except a hairdryer

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful view ever-changing and safe for kids. Swimming, fishing , crabbing, windsurfing, boating, kayaking, paddle boarding.

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Siletz Bay State Airport, Gleneden Beach.
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Salishan Golf Resort
Nearest Train
90 Miles
Portland, Or
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mo's
Car: recommended

Chinook Winds Casino Resort

Tanger Outlet Mall

Amenities

Lincoln City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate Vanity sink and dressing area
  • 1.5 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeping sofa in living room with the slide view
  • California King in bedroom and a Hida-bed in living room with a spectacular view.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A great place to relax with the quite and people watch from the balcony

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful On Beach, Siletz Bay-front Lincoln City, Condo, Wifi, Ocean Bay View
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 46 reviews
5

Well kept. Nicely decorated. Comfortable and stocked with everything we could possibly need!

  • 5 of 5

Condo#211 was the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary! The owners were easy to contact and very helpful when we were having trouble getting into our unit. The unit was beautifully decorated and we enjoyed the view of Siletz Bay from our deck. We would recommend this unit if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable get away! We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad you enjoyed and then you taking care when you were there Hope to see you back Mike Dianne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great view

  • 4 of 5

Saw Wales

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

All went as anticipated, would recommend to anyone. This is a awesome area, great place to bring your kayaks, let the kids play in the sand, etc. The unit was perfect, no problems, owners responded to our questions. Internet is FAST, which is important to me for my work. Well stocked with the things you need!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul, OR
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

It was great to have a nice and quiet view. Local shops in walking distance. Not to great with words, just a great stay and would love to stay here again

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place and awesome view!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and well equipped. Wonderful view of the bay and the ocean, and beatiful sunsets. The only 2 things I could nitpick about was water pressure (might not be able to help that), and the TV system was a little glitchy. Other than that this was a perfect stay for our anniversary.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can't do much about the water pressure in a 157 unit building but will look into it next week The TV is pretty stright forward but i will try to erite up somthing a little more stright fwd and basic. ☺
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The view was nice

  • 3 of 5

Over all the condo unit inside was mostly updated the kitchen had almost everything (except a tea kettle) the bed was comfy. However the lighting in the bedroom and livingroom was too dim for reading, the shower spray was very weak (water saver?) something nicer then hard molded plastic chairs on the deck would have been nice but we only sat outside once due to the person upstairs literally “swabbing the deck” for two days!! We put the chairs out and all the sudden we heard scrubbing above, dirty water starting pouring down the overhead edge onto the chairs & deck then came a dead bird! Disgusting!

The owner Mike was easy to contact (not about the poor bird) and responded quickly to an issue we had during our stay.

The view of the bay was nice though!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry your stay was less than expected with a couple of unusual issues. My last tea pot was stolen , a very nice stainless one. Most all of our guests are return guests. I gave u a good review.......oops.😊✌
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning $40 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $75
Tax Rate 10.0%

The quoted nightly rates are based on a 2 guests occupancy , there is a $12.00 additional charge per person over two with a maximum occupancy of 4 .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties