About the property
- Condo633 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 6 nights
Pool View,Plantation Hale, Oceanfront 1 Bedroom,Full kitchen, Sleeps 4
Plantation Hale is located in the heart of Kappa on Kauai’s Coconut Coast (East side). It is built in a Coconut Grove of mature trees and done in plantation/island style. It is walking distance to beaches, restaurants , shopping, etc. It is only 15 minutes north of the Lihue airport. This location allows you to drive to Hanalei ( north) in 30 minutes and also to Poipu ( south) in 30 minutes. If you prefer not to rent a car, stores are within walking distance and the bus stops in front.
Our Suite C15 is newly renovated second floor unit that overviews the pool and garden. The one bedroom houses 2 double beds with TV, ceiling fan and A/C. While the living room has a queen size sofa bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD player, ceiling fan and A/C, sleeping 4 people comfortably. All high quality necessary linens included. Full kitchen with all appliances, equipped with all kitchen tools needed to prep for a great family meal. There are laundry facilities in each building.
This hotel features 3 outdoor pools with hot tubs. Shuffleboard is available at Hale Suites Plantation. BBQ facilities are on site. Reservations for water sports and activities can be arranged at the front desk.
Within easy reach of the beach, Plantation Hale Suites is in Kapaa (Wailua), close to Smith Family Garden Luau, Lydgate Beach Park, and Sleeping Giant Trailhead. Also nearby are Town Park and Opaekaa Falls Overlook.
Parking and WIFI are included!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, mandarin
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 16, 2018
About Nancy Wang
We lived in Plantation Hale when we first visited Kauai island on our 10th anniversary in 2006. We were already mesmerized by Kauai’s natural beauty, its friendly people, the rich culture, and the great climate. Plantation Hale left an indelible impression on us! We came back to Kauai for our daughter's high school graduation in 2014 and stayed at the Plantation Hale again, and decided to make it a permanent part of our lives. We visit a couple of times per year. We sincerely hope that you create meaningful family memories during your stay, and that you feel at home in our special little condo.
Nancy Wang purchased this Condo in 2014
Why Nancy Wang chose Wailua
Kauai is very special to us since our first visit in 2006. The Plantation Hale has become an important place for us, and we look forward to spending time here with family and friends. While our family have traveled around the world, we still feel that Kauai has so much to offer. It has become our second home and we look forward to our visits to Kauai.
What makes this Condo unique
While our condo is not located directly on the beach, its rental rates reflect that fact. However, its location, an easy 5 minute walk to the beach, offers many amenities nearby. It's a short walk to restaurants, shops, stores like Safeway, Foodland, Longs Drugs , and hiking trails. A swimming pool and BBQ area are directly next to the building. We love the Coconut Coast and Kapaa in general, because of its central location on Kauai. It is so easy to get where you want to go, and Kapaa has so much to offer!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
clean, comfortable beds and furniture, well stocked kitchen, lovely view of grounds
We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful visit! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The staff at Plantation Hale are wonderful!! From the front desk to maintenance they were knowledgeable, very helpful and full of the Aloha spirit!!
Thank you for your great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found everything you need! Welcome back and stay anytime! Nancy
Plantation Hale - private owner
A great location and well kept grounds and building. Liked the hot tub and pool. You have to drive to good swimming and wave diving in the ocean. If you're staying for more than a week, be prepared to buy your own toilet paper; especially if you have 4 persons in your party. Towels and swim suit drying is difficult, as the suite has no where to hang them up and you cannot hang them outside. The sofa bed is really awful and not good to sleep on. The beds in the main room are ok, but sag in the middle. If you have a back problem, don't rent this place; you may end up with a soar back if you don't have a back problem.
I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay at my unit as much as other guests did. We have been trying our best to ensure that our quests are satisfied and we meet their expectations.
The whole unit went through a complete renovation last June after I bought it. The sofa bed is brand new and bought from Costco. The mattress in the couch is the standard one in most pullouts. The two double beds in the bed room are very good quality with double layers usually only seen in 5-star hotels. Mattress preference are very personal thing. I have herniated disk disease problem , but I felt very comfortable when I slept on the bed for 2 weeks.
Amazing place to stay
We enjoyed the stay at Plantation Hale very much during a week. It has very convenient location, easy beach access, in particular, swimming and whirlpool. Our family like to soak in the whirlpool and wash away all the exhaustion after a day adventure.
BBQ is our another favorite one. We could choose what we love to do our own and it makes our life more comfortable.
The owner is very helpful and easy to contact. Just wish the towels would be changed a couple of more times.
Thank you for spending time to write a great review. Very much appreciate your kind word. I was glad to see you had a great time at the property with your family. Look forward to seeing you again.
Faye and Dianne (Canada)
Our stay for 14 days was very pleasant. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Our unit (VRBO) was clean and comfortable. The owner of the unit was available for any questions we had.
The things I missed were a blender, radio, phone, and tall glasses, but overall we managed quite alright. The toilet and shower area were very tight. The location was close to grocery stores, and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very well maintained, and the grounds were clean. I wished the ocean was closer.
Terrific! Nothing bad to say!
We stayed for 2 full weeks. The suite was easy to check in to and it was very clean. Halfway through our stay the housekeeper changed out our dirty towels for fresh ones. The owner was easy to contact for any question we had. The kitchen was stocked with every pot and pan we needed. There was a coffee pot and a toaster. There were plenty of plates and utensils. We had everything we needed for our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again. There are 3 different pools, a shuffle board and a bbq grill we could use. We are a 5 minute walk from the beach and could see the sunrise from our second story room.
Thank you Breehia for your kind review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your liking! Welcome back and stay anytime! Nancy
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We have a weekly rate of $800.00 per week. Please email for discounts on longer stays or stays that fill in our "gaps" on the schedule. Cancellations: - 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.