check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Ocean & Marsh Views, Private Beach Access, Newly Furnished & Updated

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Garden City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Oceanfront Condo, South of Garden City Pier

This beautiful condo is located on the top floor of a 3-floor condo complex, located 2.4 miles south of the Garden City Pier. Southpointe Villas is the southern-most condo complex of Garden City before reaching the point. It is fully gated with private beach access and an ocean-front pool. Being in an area with mostly private homes means never fighting a crowd on the beach. It is within walking distance to the popular GulfStream Café and Marlin Quay Marina, and only a very short drive or bike ride to the Garden City Pier.

****************We offer a 5% discount for paying by personal check.********************

The unit is newly furnished and freshly painted. A very unique feature is the double view from the balcony. You have a view of the ocean to your right, and to your left is Murrells Inlet and the beautiful waterway. You can see the Marsh Walk lit up at night. Both the sunset and sunrise visible from the balcony are breath-taking.

The master bedroom has a king bed and on-suite. The second bedroom features a full bed and a twin over full bunk bed. The sleeper sofa folds out to a queen bed.

The unit includes Wi-Fi, 3 flat-screen TVs , a Blue-Ray player (with Wi-Fi capability) and a DVD player. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you need.

Outside charcoal grills are available for use on the landscaped grounds.

A coin-operated laundry room is also available for guests.

Check-out cleaning is included.

Check-out our Facebook page for additional pictures.

*Rental price includes linens. (Sheets & Towels)

**Please note that mailing a check is our preferred method of payment. You may use E-check as well as a credit card. We offer a 5% discount for paying by personal check.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Caleb & Natalie Lewis
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Caleb & Natalie Lewis

My husband and I have been blessed in abundance and hope that our blessings will overflow to everyone who has the opportunity to visit Jane's Addiction.

We purchased this property as both an investment and for personal use. We have always loved the beach, and now that we have a young daughter, we love going even more to watch her play in the sand and water. She is definitely a beach baby, and the name of the condo is inspired by her.

Caleb & Natalie Lewis purchased this condo in 2014

Why Caleb & Natalie Lewis chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

This property was special to us for two reasons, one being the location and two being the awesome and unique view. After looking at so many potential properties, I honestly believe Southpointe Villas is a special place.

What makes this condo unique

You have a great view not only from the balcony but also from the windows in the living room, making the space feel very open and airy. I also love the gated aspect of the community, the landscaped grounds, and the peaceful quiet of the beach in this area of Garden City. We also put a lot of care into decorating and picking out furniture that is not only comfortable but also gives you a great open, airy, beachy feel.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Ocean & Marsh Views, Private Beach Access, Newly Furnished & Updated
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful, relaxing, and quiet

  • 5 of 5

This property is charming and beautiful. Family friendly. Beautiful quiet beach. Nice pool. Ocean breeze felt all the way to your door. I would definitely stay here again. Even the people were great!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing family vacation to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved every bit of our stay at Jane's Addiction. We had 100 yards of beach practically to ourselves and we were the only ones using the pool for most of the week! The condo fit our family of seven comfortably and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The owners were very responsive and answered every question quickly and completely.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Nothing like the pictures on the internet

  • 1 of 5

This place is nothing like the pictures on the internet, we had bugs in the kitchen and the bedrooms, we called and were told the exterminator Would be out to spray, however they never showed up. Also you can only turn the AC down to 80 degrees, very uncomfortable when you've been in the sun all day. It was also biker week there and that was the biggest mistake of all never again. I also had the honors to have the master bedroom, which had bathroom that was about 24" by 5' if that, the sink was so close to the toilet you needed to be three foot tall to sit on it , and the shower was also very small. Overall not a great place to stay, and would not recommend this to anyone. Sorry

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Yes, biker week is always a bit tricky and is not the ideal timing to come to the area for most people. I am sorry that you experienced bugs. We do have regular pest management but they do not come inside to spray if no one is there. We have kept an eye on that situation and do not seem to have any bug issues as of now. The master bedroom bathroom is small, I agree. However it does do the job and the hall bath is full size. I am confused by your comment about the AC. We have not been aware of any issues with the air cooling below 80 degrees. We are here now and keep it at 70 degrees most of the time with no problem. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Very Responsive Owners

  • 4 of 5

We just stayed at Jane's Addiction with another couple and our kids. Everything you would possibly need is included in the apartment. Caleb was very responsive and it was an all around pleasure to stay there.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5

What a wonderful visit at "Jane's addiction". The owners were thoughtful in their attention to detail and to making my visit comfortable and cozy. Can't wait to go back next year!!🌴thanks to both Caleb and Natalie!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Travelers Rest, SC
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked in the front door, we felt right at home. The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and the views were great. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and our kids loved the bunkbeds in the guest bedroom. The private beach access in a gated community made us feel safe, letting our kids roam around. The sunrise from the deck was magnificent. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Garden City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 18 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$900
 
 
Summer I
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Summer II
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer III
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall I
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 
 
Fall II
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$900
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Check-In is at 3pm
Check-Out is at 11am
Check-Out Cleaning is Included.
Extra Linen Rental Rates:
King Sheet Set: $10.00/set
Queen Sheet Set: $8.00/set
Full Sheet Set: $6.00/set
Bath Set: $7.00/set (2 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth)
***Mailing a check is preferred. We also accept E-check and credit card. If using a credit card, an additional 3% will be charged to your final invoice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 1 bunk bed , 1 Full and 1 Twin over Full bunk bed. Baby crib available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties