Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Capri by the Gulf 120, Complimentary Beach Service Included!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This cute condo in this gated complex is the perfect getaway place! Come here once and you will always want to return to the Capri. Enjoy the sunrises/sunsets from the deck and complimentary beach service in season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Capri by the Gulf 120, Complimentary Beach Service Included!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 34 reviews
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent a few days here. The condo was up-to-date and clean, and the office staff members were very courteous. . Being able to walk out the front door, down the steps and onto the beautiful white sand is a big part of the reason we chose to stay here. It's also reasonably affordable. The full kitchen was a plus; even though we ate out for most meals, it was nice to have an alternative for the times we didn't feel like going to a restaurant. The property is located on a quiet street, but it's still close to all the area attractions and restaurants. My one complaint about our stay was the fact that people from two different condos were smoking on the property the first day we were there. I don't enjoy choking on cigarette smoke when I'm trying to enjoy the sea breeeze and beautiful view...other than that, everything was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are so happy to know that you all had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful beach condo! We are also pleased to know that you were happy with the service of our staff! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
5

Our new favorite vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation spot was perfect! Very cozy, convenient, and clean. I felt extremely safe with the Gated community. I also loved being able to park just outside the front door. No waiting for elevators or circling the lot for a parking spot. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us in this beautiful beach front condo and that you enjoyed the community being gated, as well as the convenience of parking in front of your condo! We look forward to having you all back soon as our guests here on the beautiful Emerald Coast Beaches!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haskell, OK
3

July in 120 Capri

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When openings did not allow us to rent the unit we wanted for two weeks we decided to take unit 120 for the first week. The shutters and extra windows on the west were A plus! The layout of the condo was good and generally everything looked clean but the tile floor felt sticky and gritty. My sister swept it and besides sand there were two dried contact lenses. None of us wear contact lenses. However we do like the private beach and generally quiet atmosphere. Overall we did enjoy our week there.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you all for your first week at this location. We are sorry for any issue with housekeeping and we hope that you were able to contact our onsite office regarding this so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Only, TN
1

Capri 120

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After staying at the Capri for the past 8 years and loving it, we were very disappointed this year. Granted it was the Fourth of July week-very crowded and loud -but the conditions at the Capri caused us to leave from our vacation early. First and foremost the 120 unit was in terrible condition. Floors were dirty, paint peeling off the wall, rust and what appeared to be mold on the ceilings and air vents. Which I believe is what caused our 2 yr old to become sick as his pack and play was positioned next to the vent( I didn't notice how bad it was at first!) The bed mattresses were covered in plastic that you slept on and were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever tried to sleep on! Old paper towels were used to line kitchen shelves and the furniture in the unit smelled so bad- either molded or rotten,unusable and almost unbearable to smell!! If that wasn't enough, we went for a family trip and our neighbors woke up and we're drinking alcohol at 7 am- till that night! At one pt. an intocicated man yelled at my 2 yr old outside on the sidewalk!! Not the crowd I'm used to at the Capri. We will think long and hard before returning. However, the location and beach at Capri can't be beat and the water was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay this year at Capri. We answer our phones 24/7 and we are in the onsite office 7 days a week 9-5pm. I wish you would have let us know about the issues so we could have corrected the problems while you were here. Especially the problems with your neighbors and any cleaning concerns. We have had the furniture cleaned and are getting with the owners about your concerns with the vents and mattress. Again I apologize for the issues and please always let us know if you have any issues or concerns, we want all our guests to love the Capri as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Place Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was perfect. We had no problems and really enjoyed our vacation!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we would love to have you all back again soon as our guests at the beach in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, il
5

2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year returning to Capri.......love the Destin area Lots of good restaurants and shopping . Many state parks to walk or hike The staff Angie and John and Karly are so accommodating . Already booked for next years

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are so pleased to know that you all had another wonderful stay with us here in Destin! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed John, Ange, & Karly accommodating you during your stay, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with them. We look forward to having you all back again as our guests next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees