Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Upscale Apartment in Florence

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 1200 SF condominium located in upscale residential area.

Fully furnished, with upright piano.

An old fashion lift will take you to the 3rd floor, to a very light and bright unit with exposure to East, South and West.

GUEST ACCESS

1 Master Bedroom, 1 Secondary Bedroom,

2 Bathrooms, 1 Extra Large Living Room, 1 Dining Room, 1 Kitchen, 3 Balconies, Storage Room with Washing Machine.

NEIGHBORHOOD

This is a well-established upscale neighborhood with everything at your fingertips:

Shopping, food, restaurants, bars, bakeries, gelato, daily farmers market and transportation to the historic center right in front of the house.

GETTING AROUND

Bus #11 and bus #17 stop in front of the house every 10-15 min during work hours and take you directly to the historic center or to the train station.

Across the street from the train station is the Tourist Information Center.

For those who like to walk, the apartment is only 2 miles from the Duomo.

OTHER THINGS TO NOTE

First class gourmet deli across the street offers a variety of readymade dishes daily.

'Giuggiolo' Restaurant within walking distance has a great Tuscan menu and pizza to go.

Rosticceria at the corner of Via Centostelle and Viale Calatafimi.

More Details

Owner
Riccardo Carretti
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2018

Amenities

Campo di Marte Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Upscale Apartment in Florence
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Santa Fe, NM
5

What a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

When I first looked at this property, I thought: oh no, must be a scam. It is NOT!! What a bargain! Big rooms, lots of light, everything you need in the kitchen, 3 balconies overlooking the residential neighborhood. And more! I want to go back and stay a month....or two! It is September, warm days and nights, all the windows open, breeze so nice. And to hear the Italian city around us was wonderful: the sound of conversation, the bus stopping at the stop, the people walking their dogs, the birds in the trees. It was wonderful! Thank You, Ricardo and Gianna.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious apartment in a quiet and safe location.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this apartment Dec. 28 to Jan. 2, 2018. We really liked that apartment and would stay again. The apartment is very spacious with 2 good size bedrooms. It has a large living room with several balconies. The kitchen is fully equipped and it has a nice sized dinning room. The bus stop is across the street and buses run every 20 minutes. We stayed over new years and did not have any problems with the buses. The only thing is that the apartment was not as warm as we wanted it to be but wearing sweatshirts solved the problem.

In all we enjoyed our stay and would return again to the apartment. Gianna meets us and was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheyenne, Wyoming
5

This is a great place for a long term stay in Florence if you want to be out of the city center.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property from March 11 through April 7, 2017. If you want a long term rental in Florence out of the city center but with easy access to all of the sights this is a great choice. While there are a few quirky things about the apartment, its positives far outweigh any negatives. Overall we really liked the property and would stay here again. We were two older retired couples who relied upon public transportation throughout our stay. The bus stop directly in front of the apartment building is a huge plus and gives you easy and inexpensive to all of Florence. We bought passes at the bus office at the train station so we did have to buy a ticket each time we rode the bus, a definite must. Two buses inbound for the city center - the 17 and 11- stop directly in front of the apartment house. Buses are there approximately every 20 minutes throughout the day. Coming back to the apartment the stop is about a block away at the Cento Stelle stop. Very, very convenient.

The apartment's kitchen was equipped with all the pots, pans, and utensils we needed to cook our meals. There are shops - butcher, dairy products, fruit and vegetables, and a mini market - just across the street. For everything else you might need there is a supermarket about a 10 minute walk away. The apartment has a small cart so you don't have to carry all your groceries from the supermarket. Also within a block or two of the apartment is a place to buy pre-prepared meals (Cento Stelle Rotisceria (sp?)), a gelateria, post office, and bar/cafe.

The apartment is very spacious. The two bedrooms are good sized with comfortable beds. There is a dining room off the kitchen for meals and a large living room for relaxing, reading in the evenings.

During our stay we had a plumbing problem and Gianna, the owner's sister who was our point of contact, was very responsive. It is my understanding from her that the owner intends to upgrade the bathroom to address the problem we encountered (we had problems regulating the temperature of the bath water in one bathroom). Also, on several occasions we overloaded the electric circuit requiring getting into the fuse box and resetting the breaker. No big deal.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would strongly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Florence but out of the city center. As an aside we speak very little Italian but our lack of language was not a problem here.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Large and spacious apartment

  • 3 of 5

the apartment was well furnished and spacious. The only negative is that when there was a problem (internet not working, no cold water in second bath); the response was that i am supposed to call the internet company and/or call the plumber to get the situation looked into. I understand that i was there during the christmas timeframe, however, all i needed was a courtesy call/note from the owner. This soured the experience for us. However, the apartment overall was comfortable and spacious. The location is far from center of town, and is a short bus ride into city center.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FOR FUTURE GUESTS Regarding the malfunctioning of the internet and the faucet in the secondary bathroom, I need to clarify the following: 1. We were informed of the problem via a WhatsApp message at 2:30 am, in the middle of the night on Christmas Eve, and I was out of town (!) 2. The internet is down occasionally because of network overload. 3. After inspecting the faucet in the secondary bathroom, it turned out there was nothing wrong with it, both cold and hot water were and are running through just fine. I must conclude that the user was not familiar with that faucet mixer. We do our best to make sure that our guests are taken care of, however we will not be able to offer the same level of service provided by a hotel. Riccardo Carretti Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A rental that lives up to its reviews, and we hope to stay again

  • 5 of 5

Host Riccardo and his lovely sister Gianna made our one-month stay most pleasant. The layout is large with a separate dining room, a large living room, a well-equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a well-equipped utility room with a washing machine. And an elevator, although we used the stairs.

The neighborhood's bus stop across the street makes it easy to get into the center of Florence. We bought bus passes and used them daily.

The neighborhood has it all, and within two blocks: a rosticceria with delicious and fresh , take-out food, some authentic, non-touristy restaurants, a bakery, a pharmacy, a bank (and ATM), a hair salon, and La Sovigaud owned and operated by Beni who provides superb caffe, first-class cold cuts, cheese, fruit, wine, beer and other potables.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Value for money in good neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for 8 nights in October 2015.

It was pretty much exactly as advertised - no false claims and no nasty surprises on arrival.

We arrived later than planned due to airline problems but Gianna waited to meet with us and was very pleasant and helpful.

Things that I liked or worked well were:

Very quiet at night, no problems sleeping. I am conscious about this aspect of accommodation so it was great.

Bus stop across the road - very convenient for getting downtown because it's much too far to walk.

Local neighbourhood restaurants we tried had better food at more reasonable prices than eateries in the real tourist areas of the city.

Good water pressure and very easy to control the amount and timing of hot water.

Things that would make it even better:

The shower is quite small and cramped but could be improved a bit with a door instead of the shower-curtain.

A small amount washing-up liquid and laundry detergent for people staying only a week would be really great.

Overall, staying at this apartment was a positive experience and good value for money.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Train
1 Miles
Firenze Campo di Marte
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Reservations request must be submitted 72 hours prior to arrival date
Booking must be completed 72hr before check-in time.
No smoking.
No pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties