check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large Upscale Apartment in Florence

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Large 1200 SF condominium located in upscale residential area.

Fully furnished, with upright piano.

An old fashion lift will take you to the 3rd floor, to a very light and bright unit with exposure to East, South and West.

GUEST ACCESS

1 Master Bedroom, 1 Secondary Bedroom,

2 Bathrooms, 1 Extra Large Living Room, 1 Dining Room, 1 Kitchen, 3 Balconies, Storage Room with Washing Machine.

NEIGHBORHOOD

This is a well-established upscale neighborhood with everything at your fingertips:

Shopping, food, restaurants, bars, bakeries, gelato, daily farmers market and transportation to the historic center right in front of the house.

GETTING AROUND

Bus #11 and bus #17 stop in front of the house every 10-15 min during work hours and take you directly to the historic center or to the train station.

Across the street from the train station is the Tourist Information Center.

For those who like to walk, the apartment is only 2 miles from the Duomo.

OTHER THINGS TO NOTE

First class gourmet deli across the street offers a variety of readymade dishes daily.

'Giuggiolo' Restaurant within walking distance has a great Tuscan menu and pizza to go.

Rosticceria at the corner of Via Centostelle and Viale Calatafimi.

More Details

Owner
Riccardo Carretti
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Large Upscale Apartment in Florence
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

What a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

When I first looked at this property, I thought: oh no, must be a scam. It is NOT!! What a bargain! Big rooms, lots of light, everything you need in the kitchen, 3 balconies overlooking the residential neighborhood. And more! I want to go back and stay a month....or two! It is September, warm days and nights, all the windows open, breeze so nice. And to hear the Italian city around us was wonderful: the sound of conversation, the bus stopping at the stop, the people walking their dogs, the birds in the trees. It was wonderful! Thank You, Ricardo and Gianna.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Large and spacious apartment

  • 3 of 5

the apartment was well furnished and spacious. The only negative is that when there was a problem (internet not working, no cold water in second bath); the response was that i am supposed to call the internet company and/or call the plumber to get the situation looked into. I understand that i was there during the christmas timeframe, however, all i needed was a courtesy call/note from the owner. This soured the experience for us. However, the apartment overall was comfortable and spacious. The location is far from center of town, and is a short bus ride into city center.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FOR FUTURE GUESTS Regarding the malfunctioning of the internet and the faucet in the secondary bathroom, I need to clarify the following: 1. We were informed of the problem via a WhatsApp message at 2:30 am, in the middle of the night on Christmas Eve, and I was out of town (!) 2. The internet is down occasionally because of network overload. 3. After inspecting the faucet in the secondary bathroom, it turned out there was nothing wrong with it, both cold and hot water were and are running through just fine. I must conclude that the user was not familiar with that faucet mixer. We do our best to make sure that our guests are taken care of, however we will not be able to offer the same level of service provided by a hotel. Riccardo Carretti Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A rental that lives up to its reviews, and we hope to stay again

  • 5 of 5

Host Riccardo and his lovely sister Gianna made our one-month stay most pleasant. The layout is large with a separate dining room, a large living room, a well-equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a well-equipped utility room with a washing machine. And an elevator, although we used the stairs.

The neighborhood's bus stop across the street makes it easy to get into the center of Florence. We bought bus passes and used them daily.

The neighborhood has it all, and within two blocks: a rosticceria with delicious and fresh , take-out food, some authentic, non-touristy restaurants, a bakery, a pharmacy, a bank (and ATM), a hair salon, and La Sovigaud owned and operated by Beni who provides superb caffe, first-class cold cuts, cheese, fruit, wine, beer and other potables.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Value for money in good neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for 8 nights in October 2015.

It was pretty much exactly as advertised - no false claims and no nasty surprises on arrival.

We arrived later than planned due to airline problems but Gianna waited to meet with us and was very pleasant and helpful.

Things that I liked or worked well were:

Very quiet at night, no problems sleeping. I am conscious about this aspect of accommodation so it was great.

Bus stop across the road - very convenient for getting downtown because it's much too far to walk.

Local neighbourhood restaurants we tried had better food at more reasonable prices than eateries in the real tourist areas of the city.

Good water pressure and very easy to control the amount and timing of hot water.

Things that would make it even better:

The shower is quite small and cramped but could be improved a bit with a door instead of the shower-curtain.

A small amount washing-up liquid and laundry detergent for people staying only a week would be really great.

Overall, staying at this apartment was a positive experience and good value for money.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location and Amenities

  • 4 of 5

This apartment turned out to be an excellent location for our Florence visit. The apartment is large and spacious, the wireless connection is strong and the availability of a washer is a bonus, no dryer. Both bedrooms are large and comfortable. One of the bathrooms is shower only and one has a large jetted tub with a handheld shower attachment. There is a large living room very comfortably furnished. There are balconies all around but the swarms of mosquitoes made enjoying them impossible. This is a secured building in a residential area so felt very safe. The bus across the street was a great alternative to trying to drive anywhere in the central area and took about 25 minutes from the apartment. It has its last stop right at the central train station which is especially convenient if you are taking the train to other cities. There are about 5 or 6 small stores across the street which include a latteria (milk, butter, yogurt , water), a deli, and a place to buy bus tickets. Also just around the corner is a rosticerria where we were able on a couple of nights to get ready cooked items for dinner - chicken, spaghetti, shish kebabs, wide array of veggies, etc. A nice wine shop with inexpensive high quality wine is close by as well. The apartment location is about a 15 minute drive by car to Fiesole, an old Etruscan/Roman town and no need to go through central Florence to get there. The only problem we had which might have just been the time of year was the mosquitoes. The apartment does not have screen on the windows so if you want to leave them open in the cool evenings you are a serious target for bites. Also we were surprised there were no wine glasses in the apartment considering where we were. We ended up buying some. We found a terrific restaurant on Viale Right about 3 or 4 blocks away (easy walk) called I' Giuggiolo. You definitely should make reservations as it was always packed with local customers, a sign of a good place. Of course, the best thing is you can't beat the price of this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A truly Italian experience (in a good way)

  • 5 of 5

The flat is incredibly spacious, and apart from the wi-fi, which seems less and less of a luxury nowadays if you need to use public transport, and which works perfectly by the way, it is like going back in time to a more gracious age. If you want to experience living in Italy (in our case for only a week, so it is all the more remarkable that it felt like we were living there) then this flat would be a good choice. The position is excellent, close enough to the centre to be a tourist if that is your thing, but far enough away to allow you to live like a local. Just across the road by the bus stop there are a few small shops. There is a market every morning, about three minutes' walk away, just near the stadium, a large supermarket about ten minutes' walk away, and the flat even had a shopping trolley. The first morning we went to the market without the trolley because we hadn't noticed it sitting there in the hall. It was that kind of flat. It felt like home. I should also mention the heating and hot water, which worked miraculously, and certainly added to the feeling of comfort. The light, so many windows, balconies, trees, birds, also added to the Italian experience. Campo di Marte is on the Fiesole side of Florence; the bus is close by and frequent, and the ride up into the hills is lovely. Probably important for people trying to decide whether they want to stay here: the flat was spotlessly clean when we arrived, the beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. The neighbours were polite and friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Firenze Campo di Marte
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Campo di Marte Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017
Mar 15 2017 - Nov 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$600
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$85
$500
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Reservations request must be submitted 72 hours prior to arrival date
Booking must be completed 72hr before check-in time.
No smoking.
No pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Campo di Marte Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties