check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach front, ocean front with unobstructed views. 7 Beds, 5 1/2 baths. Gorgeous

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

7 bedrooms, 5 1/2 bathrooms, all right on the beach

The Neskowin House is your perfect Oregon beach rental combining the peace and quiet of the Neskowin Village with the nearby services and amenities of Lincoln City.

Our home has 7 full bedrooms. 5 1/2 baths. Featuring 3 separate master bedrooms and 4 other bedrooms with Jack and Jill style bathrooms.

A beautiful fully stocked gourmet kitchen complete with a commercial stove, large fridge, and beautiful direct beach views.

Views from this home are amazing and we mean the views that you sit on your bed, the couch, or dinning room table and enjoy (not stand on your toes and peak out a window). We have direct access to the beach right in front of the home.

To the north is nothing but open space and beach, to the south the great community of Neskowin, famous Proposal Rock, and the Cascade Head Nature Preserve.

We are 10 miles from all the services and attractions of Lincoln City, yet it feels a world apart. The streets of Neskowin are peaceful, quiet, we are adjacent to golf, hiking, and a great local restaurant and general store.

12 miles north is Pacific City and in between is Nestucca Bay and the Nestucca River, just waiting for you to explore by kayak, do some crabbing or clamming, or salmon and steelhead fishing. Or, better yet, perhaps, just read a book in one of our many chairs and couches that look out over the ocean. Perhaps explore the hiking trails of Cascade Head? Or walk the miles of beach directly in front on the home.

If you are planning to host an event with guests other than those staying at the house, you must fill out our event questionnaire first. Events are approved on a case by case basis, with additional fees as determined necessary.

More Details

Mary Allen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Mary Allen

This is our family home that we have chosen to share with you all! My father and I manage the house together. I do a majority of the managing of the house, all while I am going to school to get my Masters in Elementary Education. I started this summer and am in an intensive year long study in Oregon. My father lives in Utah and this house has become our gathering location ever since we purchased it a couple years ago.

Why Mary Allen chose Northern Coast

We looked all over Oregon for the right beach front property. For starters it had to be right on the beach, not on a cliff overlooking the beach or overlooking another home that was on the beach. We wanted to hear the waves and look at the ocean directly from the home. We wanted direct beach access.

We wanted a large home that could accommodate our friends and family with private bedrooms, large gathering spaces, and some private nooks and rooms to read a book in or take a nap.

We wanted to be close to services, yet on a street that little children could wander, ride a bike on, or explore.

The Neskowin House was the perfect fit for this.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beach front, ocean front with unobstructed views. 7 Beds, 5 1/2 baths. Gorgeous
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews

wonderful getaway place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a team retreat at the house. It is right on the beach and has lots of seating areas and places to gather. Really nice fireplace too. IT really was great for a meeting place. We would like to go back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We've rented this house twice for our annual Friendsgiving get away. It's so perfect for a large group of couples, love that everyone gets their own grown up bedroom. We love that all 16 of us easily fit around one table! The views are spectacular and we can't wait for next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. You are great guests and we are glad the home works well for you. Hope to see you again next year (or sooner)! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City

Gorgeous home! Beautiful time

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time with friends at this beautiful Neskowin house. The views of the ocean and beach are breathtaking. The kitchen is impressively stocked with enough cookware and utensils to prepare meals for large groups. The carpet is brand new throughout the house. There's so much to do and see that we couldn't fit it all in in one weekend. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and setting

  • 4 of 5

This would be a great house if you were traveling with kids. Right on the beach, privacy, big views, space. Some attention to detail is needed. For example, Coffee pot broken, cold water faucet (mentioned in a previous post) not working in upstairs bathroom. Garage refrigerator was smelly and dirty. Would have enjoyed using the fireplace, but no instructions. Yard needs attention. (We swept the garage and decks.)

Our group of 5 couples were there for 4 nights at the end of September. Our security deposit has not been returned as of this date, despite an email to the owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate constructive feedback, but we feel there is some misinformation in your review. Your coffee pot comments suggests you had no working coffee pot. To be clear, we had a dual pot coffee maker during your stay. One side worked great, but during your stay, the other side worked fine, but the display lights did not work, leading you to believe that side was broken. Immediately after your stay, when the failed lights was brought to our attention by our cleaners, we replaced the dual pot maker with two individual coffee makers. Water faucet simply had someone (perhaps in your group) pull the handle off. That has been repaired. Fireplace works great, I was there last week and updated instructions (push button and wait 30 seconds for it to start). There is no real yard at this home other than the dunes in the back yard which are fabulously covered with native grasses and a few shrubs and by law cannot be altered. In front, there is a beautiful hibiscus, a native blackberry bush (that we are very proud of since it is one of the few blackberry bushes in Oregon that is not the invasive Himalayan blackberry), and otherwise, everything is native species landscaped by God and the forces of nature. My daughter who manages the home is a natural resource graduate from OSU and is very proud of our vegetation and watches it closely. The majority of the front area is owned by our neighbors, who are terrific stewards of this property which is again, all native dune vegetation. If you are looking for an artificial garden, we are probably not the right place. The garage fridge is cleaned regularly, but as an older fridge, does have an odor. We do not advertise this fridge for our guests, but do not mind folks using it if they want. We keep baking soda in it and I use it every time I am there. Finally, you know very well your security deposit has been refunded in full, despite a VRBO software glitch that has the automatic refund system not always work (which happened in your case). Once you brought this to our attention, we manually issued the refund, in full, despite the fact several items broke during you stay (we always accept normal wear and tear as our responsibility).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful but more maintenance needed

  • 4 of 5

First, you cannot have a better location than this home with wonderful views of the ocean out of almost every window. The house was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with most everything needed to prepare meals. The younger kids enjoyed the sand toys and bikes and the adults enjoyed having many spaces in which to relax. Neskowin as a town has little to offer teenagers or those who want more action so we frequently left the area for "field trips" to other places.

We did encounter a number of maintenance problems that looked as if they had been that way for awhile. Several bedroom windows had broken latches so they couldn't be opened or closed. One bathroom had a broken cold water faucet. The carpeting was very dirty. There was apparently no maintenance person or company to attend to such matters, although a plumber was called about the cold water faucet (a problem not resolved during our stay because a new part had to be ordered.) As a vacation rental owner myself, I also felt that the closets and cupboards needed a good going over to clear out some of the junky things that can accumulate if not attended to each season. Mary Allen was for the most part good to work with and very responsive to questions and problems. If she can get some help with maintenance issues, she will have a five star rental property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. Your are correct on both the windows and carpet. All the carpet in the home was replaced a few weeks after your stay and we are sorry that was not completed prior to your stay (as we had scheduled). We have been working with Anderson windows for months on the windows which have failed miserably and are pleased that prior to the end of the year, all windows will be repaired and 11 windows will actually be replaced under warranty. We hope you will come stay with us again. Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Walnut Creek, CA

A WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had what I call an EPIC vacation at this extraordinary home. The house has the most incredible views and the beach is like your own private beach. My kids had an amazing time and didn't want to leave. The house has everything you need. The kitchen is fully stocked and the Bbq was great!! It even has a fire pit on the beach near the house complete with driftwood seating. We made s'mores and played volleyball right outside the house. The owner is so wonderful to work with and very responsive. The only negative was leaving this amazing home. We made memories and we will never forget our Neskowin vacation. It was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland, Oregon
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Neskowin General Store
Nearest Golf
Neskowin Beach Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Hawks Cafe
Nearest Beach
Neskowin Beach


Rates & Availability

Neskowin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter 2016
Nov 10 2016 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Mar 9 2017 - Jun 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 8 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 13 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

All non-summer holidays are charged the summer rate and require a minimum of 4 nights. Full refund with 90 day in advance cancellation. After 90 days the deposit is not refundable unless we are able to find a replacement rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Neskowin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Main Floor Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , One bunk bed set plus a twin.
    Main Floor Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Main Floor Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom 7
    Main Floor Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4. Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom 4
    Master Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Three master suites upstairs, plus four bedrooms on main level.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties