Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Oceanfront Studio w/ Lanai and A/C

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio that can sleep 2 with oceanfront views from the lanai

PORTABLE A/C UNIT was added in 2016 when ocean breezes and fans aren't enough.

We have one of the few units in the building with an ACTUAL outdoor patio to enjoy the beautiful ocean view, which is direct ocean front, with famous Magic Sands Beach right next door!

Recent upgrades include a 55" big screen TV with Blu Ray player, Netflix and free WIFI access, stereo system, queen mattress with memory foam topper, extra bedding and linens, and an added TV above the armoire in the bedroom area. There is a large collection of DVD's and books to enjoy as well. The kitchen is fully stocked with small appliances including microwave, blender, coffeemaker, rice maker and coffee grinder along with glasses, pots, pans, silverware, and various seasonings and spices. The kitchen and bath have updated granite counters. The bathroom shower has a raised shower head for our taller guests.

We've also added plenty of extra amenities like extra large beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers, picnic blankets, boogie boards and beach umbrellas for your afternoons at the beach next door. We've provided two sets of binoculars for whale and fish watching from the lanai.There are two BBQ's on site by the oceanfront pool and a coin-op laundry room downstairs. Free assigned parking spot for one car is also included.

Please note that there is no elevator in the building and we are located on the top floor (third floor), but it's worth the steps for the fantastic views!

We are conveniently located within 2-3 miles of downtown Kailua-Kona and all it's inviting shops and restaurants.

CHECK OUR OUR OTHER LISTING #1111346

More Details

Owner
Jan and Glenn Vacca
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Jan and Glenn Vacca

My husband Glenn, and I have been vacationing on the Hawaiian Islands for the last 30 years. With our children now grown and moving on, we decided to make one of our dreams come true by owning our own little piece of heaven in Kona. I love sharing our place with others who love it here as much as we do! And having return guests makes it even better!

We take great pride in having a clean, comfortable place to enjoy the Island.

CHECK OUT OUR NEW UNIT JUST PURCHASED IN JULY2017 - LISTING # 1111346

Jan and Glenn Vacca purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jan and Glenn Vacca chose Kailua-Kona

We chose this property because of the unique oceanfront location and it's quiet, laid back atmosphere and Aloha spirit. You just can't find a complex any closer to the ocean than this!

What makes this condo unique

There is nothing better than true outdoor dining while watching the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the lanai. Enjoy your morning coffee, and an evening tropical drink to begin and end your day in paradise!

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rental Agreement must be agreed to and signed upon booking.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tiled Shower with raised shower head for our taller guests.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed with memory foam topper. Unit is designed for two adults.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor Oceanfront Studio w/ Lanai and A/C
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews
5

Very nice setup!

  • 5 of 5

Pretty much everything was very good, great view, lots of nice stuff and arrangement in a cozy space. Problem mastering the tv system but resident manager gave the secrets on using the system. Lloyd and Tina

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, unit tasteful and well equipped. Will miss listening and seeing the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

One suggestion would be to have a copy of the “manual” at the property. I have been traveling for 3 weeks and no printer access; difficult to read all the documents on a phone. Aside from that I couldn’t think of a nicer spot to end a month long adventure. I would recommend to anyone looking for a similar experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! I will take your suggestion of the manual under advisement! There is a Guest Book inside the unit with a lot of the information listed already, but I will certainly see what else I can add to make the information more complete! Please come back again soon! The ocean awaits you!!! :) Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as fantastic the second time around!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo from 12/2 - 12/10 /17 for the second time and cannot say enough good things about this property. The property itself is tastefully decorated and well-equipped. The onsite amenities include a beautiful swimming pool, area with lounge chairs and tables as well as a grill that you can use during your stay. It is close to downtown Kona but allows you to avoid all of the crowds. During our stay, we saw dolphins from the lanai several mornings and one morning, my husband ran over to Magic Sands beach and was able to swim out to swim with the dolphins! We also had the pleasure of seeing two whales one evening at sunset - absolutely amazing! In addition, everyone we met at this property, owner or renter have been pleasant, considerate people. The owner of this condo is responsive, professional, helpful - an absolute pleasure to work with while making arrangements or should you have questions. Highly recommend you check this property out!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful review and kind words! It is a pleasure having you as a return guest, and we hope that you can make it a habit to visit us again! We are so glad that you had such a great time this second time here with us! Aloha, and take care! Jan and Glenn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The view and amenities are exceptional. We had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

The boogie boards, umbrella, and chairs that are in the room are fantastic. It’s very quiet at night (except for the waves 😊). Neighbors are very respectful. The beach next door was a definite plus.

Only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. It really was difficult to rinse the shampoo out of your hair.

All in all loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us, and for the good review! Glad you liked the amenities! Just wanted to let you know that it turns out there was a clogged shower head that affected the water pressure, but we have since replaced the shower head and faucet in the shower and all is good! Hopefully you can come back again sometime, and we would love to host you again! Mahalo, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely perfect vacation at your beautiful property. Everything we needed was there. Thank you

  • 5 of 5

The unit was perfect in every way. We especially enjoyed the lanai and the fact that the kitchen was so well stocked. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the space, and the lanai is wonderful for dining by the ocean views! Hope you can return to us soon! Mahalo, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Winning condo and view

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely decorated studio, kitchen well stocked, wonderful view but the best part is the table and chairs on the balcony overlooking the sea and the white sand beach area

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy that you appreciated the fully stocked kitchen! We try to make the space as comfortable as possible. I'm glad the lanai got plenty of use! Mahalo, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located between a great snorkel beach on one side and a park on the other side

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $105
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.41%

Extra cleaning fee of $30.00 on stays longer than one week.
Additional fee of $50.00 for late check outs or early check ins with prior approval from owner.
Standard Check in time is 3:00 pm, Check out time is 11:00 am.

Tax I.D. TA-202-115-2768-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties