Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 26 in beds! 7 Queen, 6 Full bunk-beds, 3 bedrooms and large loft!!!

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 26)

Step off the deck right onto hole three of the Golf Course. Or snowmobile right from the cabin to Jefferson, Sawtelle, and Two Tops. DogLeg Lodge is located right at Island Park Village Golf Course in the heart of Island Park.

This three level, 2500 square foot cabin offers a lot of space to stretch out and relax. Sleeping accommodations include one master suite, two additional bedrooms with attached bathrooms, huge open loft, and large living room, downstairs area. Bathrooms on all three levels and two on the main level. Note: the basement bedroom and.5 bath is only available for groups of 17 or more.

This elegant cabin offers all the amenities and comfort for a weekend with friends or family or extended stay. Fully stocked and functional kitchen and large dining area. The large wrap-around deck offers a place to relax and barbeque some juicy steaks for dinner. A nearby clubhouse offers golf, exercise room, ping pong, racquetball, tennis, bike rentals, and ski rentals.

The paved driveway is large enough to park a large RV or snow machine trailer.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Richelle Heldwein
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

About Richelle Heldwein

We really enjoy our vacation and free time, and Island Park was the perfect getaway for us. We love to share this beautiful location with our friends, family, and you, our new friends.

Richelle Heldwein purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Richelle Heldwein chose Idaho

This is a beautiful vacation location close to Yellowstone Park and great outdoor fun. It is only 2 hours from our home, and so it we are able to use it often.

What makes this cabin unique

Great outdoor recreation, golf, tennis, swimming, skiing, and all within 20 minutes of Yellowstone Park.

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Queen size Beds (6), Double Beds (6) 3 full size bunkbed sets - 6 total full beds, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Sleeps 26 in beds! 7 Queen, 6 Full bunk-beds, 3 bedrooms and large loft!!!
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

It was way overpriced for what we got. Three bed frames were broken so we had to put the mattresses on the floor to use them, a broken stool at the kitchen counter almost caused a bad fall, a repairman walked in on us without any notice from the home owner, lots of personal belongings in the closets and drawers and a few other complaints. It is a cute cabin with great potential but it needs a lot of work to be rental ready. The owner was nice to work with at first but would not respond to my email for information on check in until I contacted VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynette, thank you for your review, I do want to address some inaccuracies in your post. I did send you all of the arrival instructions weeks prior to your arrival, however the attachments were stripped from the email by vrbo's system, and when requested the arrival instructions, they were re-sent the next day. Also, I talked to you on the telephone to answer questions for you at least 4 times and you had my cell number so you could have called me if you had any concerns. As for the broken beds, you also exaggerated that, because it was actually 2 beds that you reported to me and not 3 and until then we were not aware any issues with them until you complained, and the cleaning staff actually did not report any damage, which makes me suspicious of when the actual damage occurred, But that is beside the point, the repairman came and they were been replaced. The bar stools were vintage wooden stools, and not broken, but the were swivel design, and they were a wobbly swivel, so rather than putting a warning sign on them for fragile guest like you, we have replaced them. Yes, the cabin is full of our belonging, it is our family cabin and we use it. This is not a professional rental that is owned and operated by a rental company that is out to make a huge profit. This is our home, it is lived in, it is not a hotel, it is not a professional rental, It is our fun vacation home that we like to share with others. So, I know that your daughter has a business of renting homes and properties, and she may do that professionally, but please don't compare our modest home to a hotel, or professional rental, that is NOT what we want to be. You also complained to me about the beds not being made, so let's just get that out there as well, WE ALSO DO NOT MAKE YOUR BED. We provide you with lots of beds and nicely folded clean linen folded and placed at the bottom of each bed, but we don't make your bed. Our philosophy is that many hands make light work, so rather than me make 13 beds, we prefer to give you nice clean sheets and have 26 of you make your 13 beds. We want to share our little slice of heaven in Island Park with others that want to make some fun family memories. So potential renters...please note this is our fun family cabin, it is lived in, it is full of our stuff, including dishes, pots, pans, bedding, and there is even a small Christmas tree in the closet if you want to use it for your own celebration. Please bring your family and enjoy!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The owner was kind and great to work with. We had a group of 14 - three families with teens. The third bedroom is actually in the basement and has two queen sized bunkbeds. The floors are cement, like a basement. I was surprised by that because it was not very nice. No A/C but it gets cool at night. I would suggest to bring a fan for upstairs loft. It was in a good location to Yellowstone. Great that there is a grocery in the gas station close by.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you guys!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Cabin to stay with big families!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a fantastic experience staying at Dogleg Lodge. It was wonderful to be able to stay with our entire family for our family reunion. Much fun, laughter, and love was had by all! We also had a bridal shower for our new niece-in-law! So much awesomeness! Thank you for accommodating us.

Just a few things kept it from getting 5 stars. The bunk beds could all use a quick tightening, the dryer ventilation hose was cracked, the washer motor sounds like its dying, and some of the window screen have holes in them, letting the mosquitoes in. Small fixes.

Otherwise, it's superb! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoyed our stay and it was everything we expected. The kids all had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was exactly like we expected. The place was clean and plenty of beds to sleep on. Just a few minor issues... the light lens in the main floor bathroom was damaged before we got there and it kept falling out of its frame. The toilet in the master bedroom was leaking at the supply hose so we just turned it off. And the PS2 wasn't working. But the rest of the accommodations were just fine. It snowed the whole time we were up there. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests! Thanks for sharing our vacation home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, 5 star price, 3 star accomodation

  • 3 of 5

High price for cabin, no internet, owner's personal property in all closets, too much old food etc. in cabinets. I threw away a bag of potato chip that expired in 2012. Property was clean and owner responded quickly to a small problem we had.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg, thank for your review. We do actually have internet at the cabin, I don't recall you asking for a code to access the internet, but I am glad to provide that to guests at their request. Yes, the cabin is full of our stuff, we use it and we love there for weeks at a time, it is our mountain home. We do have drawers that are empty specifically for guests, and we keep all our closet clothes to the sides so you are welcome to hang your clothes in the wide open middle of the closet. The kitchen is also full of pots, pans, dishes and everything that you need to cook for your family. We do have two cupboards that are specifically labeled as the owner's cupboards and they do have food in them...and apparently you owe me for a bag of chips :) If you are renting our property, know that this is our family cabin, not a hotel, not a professional rental, it is our family cabin and we are glad to share it with other families that want to make great family memories. We provide you with beds and linens, and you make your beds. We provide you with a fully stocked kitchen, but you will need to bring your own food. We provide you with internet, but you need to request the password. WE do not provide you with air conditioning, but we do provide you with many windows and since it averages 50 degrees at night in Island Park, if you open them at night and close them in the morning, the cabin will stay nice and cool all day. We love our mountain family cabin, and hope that if are coming to make family memories in Island Park that you will enjoy it as much as we do. ou with
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
West Yellowstone
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
On Site- Cabin sits on the 3rd hole :)
Nearest Point of Interest
Island Park Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Springs
Nearest Point of Interest
Mack's Inn
Nearest Point of Interest
Yellowstone National Park
Car: recommended

Yellowstone National Park 20 minutes away!!!

Golf Course view

You will love this property!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

$50 additional per night for holiday weeks
Rates do not include 8% sales and lodging tax
Deposit of additional $300 required and refunded with satisfactory inspection on check out
Cleaning fee - $150
Additional $100 cleaning fee for pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties