Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Walk to Mountain. Enjoy the Hot Tub by Retreatia

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

800 yd Walk From Condo to Mountain Fun

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive 20% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full by November 15, 2017********

Ski Times Square 208

ADDRESS: 1920 Ski Time Square Drive

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Sleeps: 4

Bedrooms: 0

Bathrooms: 1.5

Pets: No

DISTANCE TO SLOPES: 800 yds.

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 3 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Here you have it, the Prime location to be in Steamboat, at a portion of the cost. Located DIRECTLY across the street from the slopes, this Studio Loft offers the most convenient ski access for an economy price. This space is vibrant and alive and right in the heart of the mountain village! Drop your skis off at the lockers located right next to your front door, then head to your home turn on the fire and relax after a long day on the slopes. The community offers a hot tub perfect for a twilight soak after a day of adventures and playtime. You will find a Queen bed in the closed off loft and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The full bathroom is just off the kitchen. This complex offers heated ski storage, Hot Tubs, Sauna, Washers/Dryers, VERY easy access to the slopes with the added benefit of underground parking.

Bed Configuration:

Loft: Queen Bed

Living Area: Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

Underground Parking

Ski In/Out

Seasonal Outdoor hot tub

In building washer and dryer

Ski Locker

Ground Level Unit

Private Entrance

Linens, Towels, Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
0% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
20% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Walk to Mountain. Enjoy the Hot Tub by Retreatia
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
2

Location is fantastic, if only the unit was too

  • 2 of 5

First of all, Steamboat Springs is well worth a trip. The location of the condo is A+++ . Directly by the ski slopes and hiking trails. The complex looks well kept...on the outside. The condos were built in1974... and that is the state of it. Don't be fooled by the pictures. The condo is very dark, meaning very little day light makes it in. There are only 2 windows in the front room which could be opened, if they were in working order. One did not even open at all (after a very friendly maintenance guy determined that a part had to be ordered) and the other window could only be opened exactly 25 degrees as to not jump out of the rail again. So, all that was left to do was to leave the front door open, which was not really feasable at night... The bedroom (since being built into the back like in a cave) does not even have a window. No wonder the unit is for sale. The owners would have to , and the new owners will have to, sink a ton of money into it to get it out of the 70s. The bathroom is a disgrace. A completely moldy plastic shower curtain, which could easily be changed for the whopping investment of 5 bucks. The bathtub looks like it has been in there since 1974. I wore flip flips to shower... One could not be sure, what was crawling around in there (at least the earwigs made their presence known).

The rest of the unit was clean. The kitchen is a total architectural disaster. Make sure you only put dishes into the lower basket of the dishwasher, the upper one does not get cleaned at all.

The instructions on how to get into the garage where wrong, the fob did not work and when I called Retreatia, I had to justify to a very rude person why I would like to park my car in the garage at all when I could park it outside just fine... What? Finally a very nice lady came and brought us the card, that is opening the garage and then stays in the car on the dash board... Einstein is turning in his grave.

The communal hot tubs have also seen better times. On both the inside and the outside one is a very crusty yellow ring from years of chemical use. The paint is coming off the tubs as well. If, with the steep HOA fees that are being collected by the owners (I looked at the sales offer of the condo) some modernization of the common spaces could be done and the owners would take better care of their property, this could be an awesome vacation getaway. Retreatia needs to work on their customer service on the phone... the actual ground crew is very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The pictures made it look a little bigger, but it was nice for the money we paid.

  • 3 of 5

It was great. The location was awesome and we all had something within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Functional, near slopes

  • 3 of 5

This is a good location for skiing - across the street from the slopes. In total about 5 min walk and ski down to the Gondola. Unit has a well-equipped (albeit tiny) kitchen. It could sleep six (1 decent size bedroom, 1 tiny loft with sofabed, 1 sofabed on main floor) - but the space would feel VERY crowded with any more than two adults. The space felt small and dark - the photos here show exaggerated color/brightness. Note, there are two flights of stairs between bedroom and bathroom. There are few amenities at the ski base - we were glad of a car to drive the 10 mins to Steamboat proper for good restaurants.

Arriving by car in the dark on a snowy night, it was not clear how to access the unit. (Likely this would have been no problem on a sunny day). We would have found this additional information useful:

Google maps directions to the given address are accurate. The building is set back from the road on the left (north) as you drive up - marked by a large but dimly lit "1920". The best access for this unit is via the Skier Parking lot (marked $15 per day). Park temporarily in the far right (north east) corner where a short flight of steps leads to a path to the unit. Unload here - not from the underground parking, which is not directly connected to the building. Inside the unit, there is a pass to underground parking, which is accessed 50 yds back (west) at the roundabout.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Steamboat condo

  • 3 of 5

The Condo was the perfect size for our family of four and two additional guests there with us for part of the time. The kitchen had everything we needed, it was close to town, activities on the mountain side were wonderful. The bathroom was sufficient but could use some TLC… Poor ventilation and a clogged fan led to moldy walls and ceilings.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, Thank you for sharing your experience! We did inspect the unit and maintenance cleaned out the mold and sanitized it off the ceiling and worked on the ventilation of the bathroom. It all came off nicely! Thank you for staying with us! The Retreatia Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha NE
1

"Retreatia, .....rhymes with mistreat ya"

  • 1 of 5

This property is decent, the location excellent. I'm sure the owners are nice people and likely deserve better management of their property.

The property manager Retreatia - - not so much. If you're considering one of their rentals, do yourself a favor and keep clicking. There are 20 property management companies listed on the Steamboat Chamber of Commerce website and Retreatia is not one of them....I doubt that's coincidental. Choose a property from one of those 20.

I know you've had this feeling, when you are dealing with somebody, either a mechanic, an employee, a vendor, a salesperson, a handyman, etc...and you just can't help that feeling that you're dealing with somebody who is in too deep? During the negotiation/decision making process, the little voice in your head tells you to run away and take your business elsewhere? Listen to that voice right now. Ignore the strongly worded rebuttal and the emphatic comments regarding the unwavering commitment to delighting guests, blah, blah, blah- - (wait for it, I'm sure it will appear right below this comment box very soon, there's ALWAYS an excuse, right? Just give us another chance, wouldn't you?). Run away. My experience dealing with this manager is like having two Cokes and a large bag of Cheetos for lunch - - the brightly colored packaging and the musically-hip tv commercials and fabulous marketing slogans to the contrary, you will have a terrible taste in your mouth afterwards.

For the record: the bbq grill was not operational when we arrived; the fob to the parking garage didn't work, the fob to the laundry and hot tub didn't work; the gas fireplace worked intermittently (which should scare the heck out of you - assuming you, your family, and belongings are flammable and sensitive to explosions). The first time I called about the key fob, I was hung up on. The second time I was told the hot tub was being serviced and would be unavailable for awhile. The third time I received no answer. The fourth time a kind young lady told me that she would do something. Sometime after that, I received a VM from somebody at Retreatia; I was out of patience at that point and was coming up to the end of my stay, and in no mood for hollow promises.

All vitriol aside, I'm pretty easy-going, and I simply want to get what I pay for. I didn't. Not even close. I hope this review helps somebody else avoid a headache or two.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are sorry to hear that the guest was unhappy with their stay, but do not agree with the review at all. The reason he was unhappy is because his fob ( a plastic key with radio frequency) did not work properly for the amenities. The key needs to be re-keyed - taken to a machine art the front desk, where it gets re-keyed. I have personally left 3 voicemails for the guest asking him to call me back so we can get the key, take it to the front desk for him ,get it re-keyed and return it to him , but NEVEr got a call back. It takes about 15 minutes for this to happen and we do need the actual fob to be present. It is impossible to help a guest who is not cooperating. Also please disregard the sales pitch story - the reservation was made online and we actually never had the chance to speak with the guest. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience, but strongly feel the review is unjustified.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing place, best location, just as pictured... A+ THANKS RETREATIA!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was just perfect, located just across the slopes, close to everything! Super cozy, everything worked fine, kitchen perfectly equipped, everything was great! And Retreatia has to be the best property management team I ever known, they really made us feel appreciated, and worked to make sure everything was perfect.... thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so elated to hear you say that about our staff! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you back in Steamboat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Yampa Valley Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Steamboat Ski Area
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Damage Protection $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund