Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Bedroom Gulf Front Penthouse Condo at Ocean Sands

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 940 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, One and a Half Bath Gulf Front Condo at Ocean Sands Madeira Beach

This one bedroom penthouse condo on Madeira Beach is available for rent at prestigious Ocean Sands directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and bedroom each have Gulf views. The bedroom has two full-size beds and a spacious walk-in closet. An additional 1/2 bathroom is located in the front of the unit. The condo includes a sleeper sofa and sleeps four very comfortably. Owner installed wood tile throughout the unit in 2016. Owner also recently purchased living room furniture and dinette set. The unit includes a full-size washer and dryer. Beach chairs and beach towels are supplied.

Ocean Sands has one of the largest swimming pools on the beach with plenty of poolside chairs and a spectacular tiki hut equipped with outdoor BBQ grills.

High-speed internet is included. Living room includes a 42' flat panel LCD television and a Blu-Ray player. Bedroom includes a 32' flat panel LCD television and a DVD player.

The Gulf Blvd. trolley is available in front of the condo complex every 30 minutes. Most amenities (shopping, restaurants, charters, cruises, water sports) are located within walking distance. Tampa International Airport is a 30 minute drive. Busch Gardens is 45 minutes away and Walt Disney World is less than two hours away. Covered parking is supplied with ample room for guests.

Keyword: Gulf Front, Gulf View

More Details

Owner
Mike Byrne
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I enjoyed it very much. Television great and balcony.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 940 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
One Bedroom Gulf Front Penthouse Condo at Ocean Sands
average rating of 4.428571 based on 15 reviews
Conception Bay South, NL, Canada
2

Clean but outdated

  • 2 of 5

While the unit was clean it could certainly use some attention.

The front door lock doesn't fit properly and has a piece of cardboard covering the hole. Not a good first impression.

We bought groceries for our stay, as we have done before, only to find the cupboards padlocked! Really!

Thanks, by the way for supplying one towel per person.

The building's barbeque area was closed for most of our stay but no notification from the unit's owner.

The elevator was broken again.

Won't be returning to this unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet expectations. Your post-stay feedback is helpful as I strive to provide a great experience for all guests. However, I wish you had called or e-mailed me with issues when you were visiting. I can only rectify issues when I'm aware of them. I'll address each of the issues below: Need for updates: Have added new flooring, purchased new beds, and new dishwasher in the last 12 months. Planning to update the kitchen in the near future. Cupboards: I would have been happy to unlock for you if you had alerted me to the need for more storage space during your stay. Towels: Each guest was provided a bath towel, hand towel, and face cloth. There are additional towels in the laundry room. Community BBQ / Elevator: Common areas are down for maintenance from time to time. I alert guests when I'm aware of major maintenance projects. Unfortunately, I wasn't aware the community BBQ was temporarily closed. Thanks again for your feedback. Regards, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Angeles
4

Gorgeous view.

  • 4 of 5

This was our the best vacation we ever had. We celebrated my hubby 50th birthday whole two weeks. The condo was perfect for our family.Directly on the beach. Clean with everything you need. Starting with kitchen utensils to beach stuff. I was even able to bake birthday cake there. The special treat is this beautiful view from the balcony. We were able to watch dolphins and manatees swimming every morning during our breakfast on the balcony. We don't want to leave this place, but real life is calling. Hopefully we will be able to return next year again. Michael, thank you very much for letting us to stay at your place and being easy to reach.

Karpuk family

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needed updating

  • 3 of 5

It was clean and bug free. It needed updating and we didn't like staying that high up. One of the elevators got stuck and the other one was jerky.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We've added wood tile floors and new beds in the last 12 months. We plan to update the kitchen in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

unit 1205 ocean sand's

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful unit awesome view good location for shopping and restaurants

can 't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderfull relaxing vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo it was clean and well maintained. Walk in closet a bonus. The views from the balcony were amazing. Grocery store and pharmacy right across the street. Mike is a pleasure to deal with. The kitchen had everything you need just like home. We will return again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buford, Ga.
5

Beautiful, relaxing time !!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed my time thoroughly. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Everything I needed was available. The patio overlooking the Gulf is wonderful. Being able to park my car and walk to shops etc. or with the very convenient trolley is an added PLUS. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties