About the property
- Condo940 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay14 nights
One Bedroom, One and a Half Bath Gulf Front Condo at Ocean Sands Madeira Beach
NOTE: We will be doing a complete remodel of the kitchen and bathrooms during the summer of 2018.
This one bedroom penthouse condo on Madeira Beach is available for rent at prestigious Ocean Sands directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and bedroom each have Gulf views. The bedroom has two full-size beds and a spacious walk-in closet. An additional 1/2 bathroom is located in the front of the unit. The condo includes a sleeper sofa and sleeps four very comfortably. Owner installed wood tile throughout the unit in 2016. Owner also recently purchased living room furniture and dinette set. The unit includes a full-size washer and dryer. Beach chairs and beach towels are supplied.
Ocean Sands has one of the largest swimming pools on the beach with plenty of poolside chairs and a spectacular tiki hut equipped with outdoor BBQ grills.
High-speed internet is included. Living room includes a 42' flat panel LCD television and a Blu-Ray player. Bedroom includes a 32' flat panel LCD television and a DVD player.
The Gulf Blvd. trolley is available in front of the condo complex every 30 minutes. Most amenities (shopping, restaurants, charters, cruises, water sports) are located within walking distance. Tampa International Airport is a 30 minute drive. Busch Gardens is 45 minutes away and Walt Disney World is less than two hours away. Covered parking is supplied with ample room for guests.
Keyword: Gulf Front, Gulf View
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 10, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We loved our stay at Ocean Sands
The condo was in a perfect location.
Mike was very easy to deal with.
Looking forward to returning.
Clean but outdated
While the unit was clean it could certainly use some attention.
The front door lock doesn't fit properly and has a piece of cardboard covering the hole. Not a good first impression.
We bought groceries for our stay, as we have done before, only to find the cupboards padlocked! Really!
Thanks, by the way for supplying one towel per person.
The building's barbeque area was closed for most of our stay but no notification from the unit's owner.
The elevator was broken again.
Won't be returning to this unit.
Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet expectations. Your post-stay feedback is helpful as I strive to provide a great experience for all guests.
However, I wish you had called or e-mailed me with issues when you were visiting. I can only rectify issues when I'm aware of them.
I'll address each of the issues below:
Need for updates: Have added new flooring, purchased new beds, and new dishwasher in the last 12 months. Planning to update the kitchen in the near future.
Cupboards: I would have been happy to unlock for you if you had alerted me to the need for more storage space during your stay.
Towels: Each guest was provided a bath towel, hand towel, and face cloth. There are additional towels in the laundry room.
Community BBQ / Elevator: Common areas are down for maintenance from time to time. I alert guests when I'm aware of major maintenance projects. Unfortunately, I wasn't aware the community BBQ was temporarily closed.
Thanks again for your feedback.
This was our the best vacation we ever had. We celebrated my hubby 50th birthday whole two weeks. The condo was perfect for our family.Directly on the beach. Clean with everything you need. Starting with kitchen utensils to beach stuff. I was even able to bake birthday cake there. The special treat is this beautiful view from the balcony. We were able to watch dolphins and manatees swimming every morning during our breakfast on the balcony. We don't want to leave this place, but real life is calling. Hopefully we will be able to return next year again. Michael, thank you very much for letting us to stay at your place and being easy to reach.
It was clean and bug free. It needed updating and we didn't like staying that high up. One of the elevators got stuck and the other one was jerky.
Thanks for your feedback. We've added wood tile floors and new beds in the last 12 months. We plan to update the kitchen in the future.
unit 1205 ocean sand's
Beautiful unit awesome view good location for shopping and restaurants
can 't wait to go back.
Wonderfull relaxing vacation!!
Loved the condo it was clean and well maintained. Walk in closet a bonus. The views from the balcony were amazing. Grocery store and pharmacy right across the street. Mike is a pleasure to deal with. The kitchen had everything you need just like home. We will return again next year.