check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulfside 209 ~ You Own Slice of Paradise! ~ Ocean Views ~ Free Beach Service!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Do you like pina coladas and gigantic outdoor pools?

How about sand between your toes and hugely gorgeous ocean that makes you contemplate your place in the world (in a good way)?

What about easy access to a winding lazy river so relaxing that it's been known to cause impromptu floating naps?

Whisk away worries that don't fall in the category of "Should I order fried shrimp bucket or the blackened grouper?" at Gulfside Unit 209, where you'll find yourself just steps away from the warm waters of the Gulf and the shops and restaurants of Okaloosa Island.

WHY THIS UNIT?

Because it's steps from the gulf. Because it's got a killer view of the sugar-sand beaches and the knock-me-out blue ocean. Because you can whip up a batch of strawberry daiquiris (virgin for the kids) in the well-equipped kitchen to enjoy al fresco on your gorgeous patio. Because the décor will remind you that you're in tropical paradise. Because flip-floppin' it down the boardwalk to the beach feels like the best walk you've made in years.

It's your family's newest getaway. Kids will love the bunk room w/door (it's a law of nature) and you'll adore the peaceful master bedroom complete with beachy décor and big comfy bed (king-size).

Two full bathrooms ensure that sunscreen application happens before you hit the pool and that everyone can get as fresh and clean before showing off your tans over fresh fish tacos.

Don't enjoy lugging massive suitcases? No worries at all: there's a washer and dryer in the unit. There is also a sleeper sofa in living room and ceiling fans to keep you comfortable.

AMENITIES, AMENITIES, AMENITIES

They're so good that we said it three times. Looking for a huge gulf-side pool? Check. Kiddie pools? Yep. Generously sized hot tub? We've got three of 'em. Get bikini-ready by starting off the day by pumping iron in the sleek state-of-the-art fitness center, and then spend the morning floating on the long lazy river as it winds around palm trees on the Bayside of the Resort. The resort amenities are endless and help make sure that there is always something exciting to explore without even having to leave the resort.

FAB LOCATION ON OKALOOSA ISLAND AT DESTIN WEST

You're pretty much in the heart of it all. And by "it all" we mean everything from miles of untouched picturesque sand dunes to beach-front restaurants, ice-cream shops, and places for mom & dad to grab a fruity frozen drink.

Make your own wake when you rent a jet ski or channel your inner Misty May on one of the outdoor volleyball courts. After that you'll probably want to visit Okaloosa Island's The Boardwalk and stuff yourself silly with all-you-can-eat shrimp at Floyd's Shrimp House, where flip-flops are practically the dress code.

Sound like heaven? It is. And we've got good news: We can help you make your body-surfin', flip-floppin', daquiri-sippin' dreams come true. Book today!​

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
David Jenn
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About David Jenn

David Jenn - (850) 888-0515

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Gulfside 209 ~ You Own Slice of Paradise! ~ Ocean Views ~ Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great Trip at Waterscape C205

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Waterscape, close to everything and great facility. David was great to work with and everything was as promised. Next time we come back we will for sure be booking with him again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jerry, We look forward to you coming back and booking with us! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Gulf Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We really love the Gulf with it's beautiful beaches and water. I loved walking to the pier in the mornings. We loved that you could walk to the other side of the resort over the sky bridge. We wished we had went to Fudpuckers another night, since they were great and right across the bridge. My girls loved the huge lazy river and had a great time floating around it with their arm bands. My one complaint is the view, wish we had a better view of the Gulf. We had a great time and David has made check-in and check-out an absolute breeze.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine.. It is so nice to have the easy access to the pier to enjoy your morning walks. Glad the check in and check out process was a breeze and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again. ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in a lot of condos over the years in this area and this one was by far the best for our family! It had everything we needed and a wonderful view! We loved the 8 pools that were available and the free beach service so we didn't have to get out early and fight for a place at the beach! We loved the location that was away from the crowded Destin, and we loved the fire works off the pier and easy access to eating places and the park on the beach near Crab Trap. David was also amazing! He was always available to answer any questions and when we had a death in the family last minute he quickly listed one of the weeks we were supposed to come and it booked and he gave us a refund for that week. He goes above and beyond for his guests! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ramona, It was a pleasure working with you and I’m happy that we were able to work things out for you and your family. Thank you for the 5 star rating and I love hearing that this was the best place for your family to vacation! It really warms my heart that we are able to provide a place that people can make wonderful memories. ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just as advertised!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a GREAT time on our vacation. I highly recommend this condo to anyone considering a stay at the Destin West. This second floor unit had everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable vacation. It was located in a wonderful spot that allowed you to use the stairs when the elevator was in high demand. Having a beach chair set up made going down to the beach hassle free. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melisse, Glad that you enjoyed the location of the unit and the beach service. We look forward to your return and it is wonderful knowing that you had a great vacation! ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Destin West was a great place for a multi family vacation. We were able to stay in one building or at the ajoining Ramada. The pool by us was large and we spent a lot of time there. There are other pools available as well as the lazy river. We did have to fight for a table everyday and it would be nice if there were a few more tables but you could probably never have enough. I appreciated that the managers would come out and move towels off a table if no one used it for a couple of hours so you could not throw towels there and then head to the beach for the morning. This unit offered free beach chairs and that was great. There is easy access to Destin but you can find what you need in Fort Walton and avoid the big crowds in Destin. The unit was plenty big for 3 of us but the bunk beds are clearly designed for children and not very comfortable for adults. The descriptions are accurate. I would highly recommend this unit and Destin West and we intend to use it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, It is in nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pools at Destin West and the spaciousness of the condo. We hope all your family comes back for a multi family getaway and can make it a tradition. ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing !!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect . You can't go wrong staying here everything we needed was there the space was perfect for our family. The area has a lot to offer and you really don't need to drive anywhere once you are there. Fudpucker's was just a walk across the bridge and the food was very tasty they also had an arcade so my kids were entertained (a little tip eat at the back bar area then you don't need to wait for seating). The boardwalk was so close we walked there daily for fishing and dinner multiple dining options and all were fabulous even seen the fireworks at the beach on Wed night ! And I almost forgot the Gulfarium it was such a nice place seen the dolphin show and the sea lion show both were great and being that it's small not a bad seat in the place. The beach service was the perfect touch we could come and go far from the beach without losing our spot. The pool was roomy and never felt crowded on the gulf side. We even went to the other pool for half a day it too was very nice floating around the lazy river. We did venture to the Harbor Walk Village which was very cool lots of shops and dining options. While we were there we did the Sea Blaster dolphin cruise I highly suggest it great people made the cruise entertaining. We hope to be back next year for more relaxation and fun !

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, It sounds like your family was super active and enjoyed all the great amenities, shops, and restaurants around you. Happy that your stay was absolutely perfect! We look forward to having you back for some more fun as well!! ~David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Destin - Ft. Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Beachfront Bars and Sports Bar within walking distance
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Restaurants within walking distance
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 971 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Fine Linens Provided
    Bunkroom - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers