Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortable, Cozy and Conveniently located off the plaza

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 730 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Love the Santa Fe style? Then Live it!

Casas de Guadalupe is a small enclave of lovingly restored historic adobe casitas. 12 casitas located just off of the plaza - we have one and two bedroom vacation rentals, each with a unique floor plan.

This 730 square foot vacation rental is one of our most sought after casitas. With two bedrooms and two baths it'll make a families vacation come true! The living area is separated from the kitchen by a count top bar, perfect for gatherings. It has all the authentic touches -- a kiva fireplace, saltillo tile, and hardwood floors. But it has also been skillfully updated to provide you with all the modern conveniences, including cable tv, laundry facilities, a full kitchen, air conditioning and complimentary high speed internet access. This casita boasts a large enclosed patio that is ideal for an outdoor evening on a mild summer night. We have complimentary parking so you can just park your car and walk to the plaza in minutes! Between the plaza and the brand new Railyard, you'll have plenty to do!

Casas de Guadalupe is a private compound of twelve luxury casitas. We can comfortably accommodate a honeymoon couple or a family reunion! If this casita is booked, we may have another casita available! Unfortunately, our calendar does not sink with VRBO so we have to manually update it. Don't hesitate to write and ask what we have available. We may be able to make some room for you and your guests! For more information, please see our website www.santa fe-vacationrentals.com

Please ask about our winter specials, which include rates as low as $99.00 per night! Perfect for our ski season!! We are only 20 minutes from the Ski area!

More Details

Owner
Mary Ann Kaye
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2018

About Mary Ann Kaye

Hi! My name is Mary Ann and I'm the property manager for Casas de Guadalupe. My background was based on 20 years' experience in the hotel industry in Albuquerque. My brother in law, Doug and two of his friends purchased these properties, after Doug had lived on site. When I came out to Santa Fe to take a look at these casitas, I fell in love with them. 10 darling vacation rentals, all within the same complex, just off the plaza...what sales person could resist!! Come and experience the friendly people, the fantastic restaurants, museums and shops, and best of all the outdoor activities in and around Santa Fe!

Mary Ann Kaye purchased this house in 2007

Why Mary Ann Kaye chose Downtown

Doug - I actually lived in these casitas in 2005. Having lived in New Mexico for most of my life I found the life style in Santa Fe so different and unique. I fell in love with the city, the area and culture immediately! When I was given the opportunity to purchase these properties I jumped on it!

What makes this house unique

This property is located just off of Guadalupe which is one of the main streets that borders the Plaza. Once you cross Guadalupe, you will see lots of shops, restaurants and museums. Park is a very quiet street just off the beaten path. You can enjoy a day at the plaza, walk back to the casita and enjoy a quiet night on the patio. Or take a little walk to any of the nearby restaurants in the area. If you don’t feel like eating out, there are several grocery stores in the area. The kitchen is fully equipped making it easy to whip up a delicious meal of your very own!

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 730 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Includes High Speed Wireless Internet, No Smoking in Casita

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
27% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Comfortable, Cozy and Conveniently located off the plaza
average rating of 4.2972975 based on 37 reviews
Loveland, Co
5

Comfortable and cozy says it all!

  • 5 of 5

Casita was perfect! Kitchen big enough to cook in and the patio was perfect!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Casas de Guadalupe. And a pleasure to have had a chance to meet you both! You two looked like you had a nice relaxing vacation and I hope that you will remember us again if Santa Fe is ever in your future plans! We have 12 unique casitas - next time you might enjoy staying in a different one, just for fun! Safe travels!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, pricey for 3 stars

  • 3 of 5

Manager was very attentive. Location great. Ant problem in bathrooms and kitchen. Mattress in master bedroom poor. Pricey for a 3 star.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing! And thank you so much for letting me know about the ants so that we were able to take care of the issue right away. With all the rain we are getting, those little critters want to come inside! I'll check on the mattress because above all, we want our guests to be comfortable. Unfortunately, Santa Fe is seasonal and September is a busy month for us. As you saw, we sell out, especially on the weekends. Our rates do fluctuate so maybe you might consider coming out in our off season. And please keep in mind, we always offer our repeat guests a discount when they come back! It was great to meet you and your family and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quaint and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Our casita D was quaint, quiet and cozy. Though the rooms and bathrooms were small, everything was well maintained and clean. It worked perfectly for 3 of us for a couple of days. An easy walk to the Plaza meant we could leave the car parked which we really appreciated.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have the three of you stay with us! I'm so glad I had an opportunity to meet you and I'm so glad that you enjoyed the casita. We try hard to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. Thanks for taking such good care of the place and hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location & cozy home, Our host was wonderful to work with.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our home & love Sante Fe.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to work with you! Thank you for making my job so easy! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the location and the casita! And thank you for taking such good care of the place! Please hurry back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, needs a deep clean, and there were ants..

  • 2 of 5

Location was great, it was quiet, quaint, and having quality brands of soap/dish soap was nice. Unfortunately, it smelled musty and like it had been smoked in before. The coffee machine was dirty, the shower curtain liners were dirty and need to be replaced, the cleanliness did not reflect the high cleaning fee, and we had ants. I have two toddlers, spraying raid in the living room to kill the ants is not something I want my kids or myself walking around in. Mary Ann was really quick to respond and offer help which was very appreciated and why it’s hard to leave a negative review. But honestly, I would not stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: II thank you so much for calling when you first saw the ants and yes I agree, bug spray and children do not mix. We do spray regularly, but the week of your arrival, we had very hard rains. It's hard to keep those little ants out when it rains like that. They want to come inside and they are hard to stop. Just like in a home, we have problems that arise like bugs, lights go out, air conditioners break, plumbing goes out…whatever the case, we try very hard to respond as quickly as we can. Its monsoon season right now and we have flat roofs. Unfortunately, they do retain some water until the sun dries it all out which might cause the musty smell. I’m so sorry for that. Mother Nature isn’t always kind to us! I’m so sorry about the coffee pot and the shower liners. I did find a few spots on the liner after your message and we have replaced that. The coffee maker had a few coffee crumbs but maybe you had already taken care of that issue. Every now and then we do miss things, but really try not to. We really want to make your experience the very best it can be. We do have 12 casitas - they are all different from one another and I hope that you will consider staying with us again. We would love another chance to make it up to you! Thank you for taking time to write.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA, USA
5

Great casita. Couldn't have been a more convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

The property manager, Mary Ann, was so helpful. We lost power during a 1,000 year rain event, and Mary Ann moved us to a nearby casita with power to sleep in overnight. We were delighted with her and our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to be stranded in Santa Fe on such a crazy night with two terrific gals! What a night! Thank you ladies for staying with us and making my job so much easier. It was really a pleasure to work with you. Hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Santa Fe Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Vanessie's
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Buffalo Thunder
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Railrunner
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-25
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ski Santa Fe
Nearest Point of Interest
Georgia O'Keeffe Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
De Vargas Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Plaza
Car: recommended

We have a terrific location, just minutes from the plaza and brand new Railyard, and in the heart of the historic district! We have 12 casitas located in a compound just off the plaza! Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, museums, art galleries, and much, much more! Two miles from Canyon Road and the Santa Fe Opera and minutes from The Lensic. Museum Hill features the Museum of Fine Arts and the Palace of the Governors, and the Georgia O’Keeffe Museum . Enjoy our exquisite spas such as Ten-Thousand waves or a day trip to Ojo Calliente. For those of you that enjoy the outdoors don’t miss the opportunity to visit the Indian ruins, hiking, rock climbing, rafting and skiing. Festivals all year round to include: Indian Market, Spanish Market, the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival, Zozobra, International Jazz and World Music Festival, Balloon Fiesta (Albuquerque). 20 Minute drive to the Ski area! Live the Santa Fe life style now!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Deposit is refundable if reservation occur prior to two weeks of arrival (less VRBO/Homeaway Service fees and $20 Processing Fees from Casas de Guadalupe). If cancellation occur within two weeks of arrival, deposit is non-refundable.

We do not ask for a pet deposit fee, but do ask that you clean up after your pets. Please make sure that your pets are not disruptive to other guests. Pet owners are responsible for any damages that occur during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties