check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Close To Folly Beach & Charleston, Charming, Quiet, Comfortable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Brand New. Super Clean And Comfortable. Two Queen Beds And Two Full Baths.

This brand new, super clean, quiet and conveniently located home is an ideal place for a large family or two couples to share. It has two bedrooms with nice comfortable queen beds, two full baths, plus a queen sized pull out sofa bed in the living room. One bedroom is a master with a bathroom (shower only), the other bathroom is in the hallway outside of the second bedroom (shower/tub combo). It is lake front, 5 minutes from Folly Beach and 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. This neighborhood is a collection of eclectic homes surrounded by marsh and tidal creeks where Moms walk with strollers in the evening and children ride their bikes after school. Full kitchen, dining room and living room. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, cable and WiFi. Regular drip coffee maker, and a K-cup coffee maker. Front porch on the street side, and back patio overlooking the lake. Plenty of outside seating. Plenty of parking. Cotton sheets provided! Harris Teeter within walking distance. Fully stocked with pots, pans, and kitchen utensils for cooking in. Surrounded by restaurants in both directions. Nicely decorated. Complimentary coffee. Paper products, soap, garbage bags, and detergents provided for hassle free traveling. Enjoy Folly Beach, downtown Charleston, and everything in between, then relax in a quiet and comfortable home. Open the windows for a nice lake breeze! Fishing allowed in the saltwater lake. Bring your gear and catch your dinner!!!


Owner
Richard and Lauri Huss
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Why Richard and Lauri Huss chose Charleston Area

Charleston is a beautiful destination. It has been voted 'the Friendliest City to visit' time and time again. It is the number 2 wedding destination in the world. Folly Beach is the coolest beach on the planet.

What makes this house unique

We are travelers who have rented homes all over the world. We built this home specifically for other travelers. We prepared the house with comfort, convenience, and cleanliness as our priorities. You will not be disappointed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Close To Folly Beach & Charleston, Charming, Quiet, Comfortable
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house so much! Everything is very modern, updated, and clean. It's also in a great neighborhood. The home is only 2 miles from Folly Beach and also very convenient to downtown Charleston. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect vacation cottage for a couple or a small group. The interior is so pretty and is very efficient! The neighborhood is a quick 5 minute car ride to the beach, and is conveniently located across the street from the Harris Teeter. You can definitely take advantage of all that the Charleston area has to offer from this cottage's location. It was VERY hot the week were there (record setting heatwave!) but the cottage stayed lovely and cool with the AC. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to add small dressers to the bedrooms so that guests can unload their suitcases and have a surface to lay items on. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and we would definitely rent this lovely cottage again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The owners are fabulous and answered all of our questions very quickly. We loved the house... Perfect size for two small families, and our little girl loved watching the ducks out back. It was about 5 minutes from Folly and easy to access. We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home but poor customer service. Useless cleaning fee.

  • 3 of 5

We truly enjoyed our trip to Charleston. The Folly Beach/ James Island area are beautiful and welcoming. The beach front is conveniently located very near this home and provides access to a lovely and low key area well suited to families and couples. However, our stay did have some negative aspects. While we were extremely happy with the home provided (you get almost exactly what you see when viewing pictures on Homeaway), we experienced several issues that we feel were not adequately handled by the property manager. To begin with the neighbors (who we later discovered were away on vacation) have a fenced-in yard with two dogs who barked incessantly throughout the night during approximately half of our stay. Unfortunately the bedrooms of the house are very near to the corner of the yard the dogs stayed in and the barking kept both my wife and I awake for nearly the entire night on many occasions. We made attempts to go next door and speak with the neighbors and when those were not successful I contacted the property manager and left him a message. Though he did leave us a message the next day and offered to leave a note for the neighbors when I called him back to ask him to leave the note, I could never speak with him personally and as far as I know nothing was ever done. My second call was never returned. Later in our trip we experienced a power outage that lasted the better part of a day and when I attempted to contact him to ask about how to report the outage or when to expect the power to be restored I again was unable to speak with him. Again my call was not returned. Finally my wife and I paid a cleaning fee alongside a deposit when making our reservation, but when we arrived at the home though it was neat and orderly the floor was dirty. There were also signs posted in several places throughout the home asking us to basically clean the home ourselves before we left. I take no issues with cleaning fees, but if I pay one I expect that I will not have to clean everything upon leaving. Other smaller issues: The bed in the larger bedroom is pretty uncomfortable

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry your vacation was interrupted by the barking dogs. We have never had that issue before. We do not know the neighbors, but we will certainly speak to them about leaving their unattended barking dogs to bother our guests while they are out of town. The power outage was due to a storm. We have no control over such things. Our power was also out. The cleaning fee is paid to have the house clean when you arrive. I'm sorry the floor was not as clean as you thought it should be. I will address my housekeepers concerning this, as well. We do ask that when you leave the house, you leave it neat and tidy. Our housekeepers are paid to provide clean bathrooms and beds, kitchen, etc. They are not paid to clean up the mess left by others. This criteria is normal for the industry. We travel often, and don't have an issue with leaving our VRBO's as we found them. As far as returning your calls, the call about the dogs came in at 4:00 a.m. and we did not hear the phone. We did not feel the need to respond to a call concerning a power outage caused by a storm. Sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This property is a brand new house located perfectly between downtown Charleston and Folly Beach. Loved the house very clean and nice. Back yard backing up to the lake was beautiful and available to fish in. The uber ride to folly beach was 7 dollars and downtown Charleston was 12 dollars. We were able to turn our vacation into a beach get away and a history tour of Charleston all in one. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine clean!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home! It was the cleanest Homeaway I have ever been to. The furnishings are great, kitchen stocked, beds/linens lush. We had never ben to Folly Beach. Love!!! Great home, good location. The home is a 5 minute drive to the beach. I would not bike it because of the business of the road. Parking at the public beach is $7-10, with no in and out throughout the day. The town itself is small, quaint and not crowded. It took 15 to drive to Charleston, which was a beautiful outing. Description and pictures of the property were spot on. Great choice! Owners responded immediately when I had a question.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Barrel, on Folly Road
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Charleston Municipal
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Restaurants Near
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Folly Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Charleston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 8 2016 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$800
$2,550
 
 
Spring
Feb 15 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$975
$2,850
 
 
Summer
May 25 2017 - Sep 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$215
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,295
$4,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$975
$2,732
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $90
Tax Rate 9.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1047 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers