Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waikiki Beach -Best Deal Ever - Best Location Few Steps from Ocean - 70'TV-King

Bedrooms Studio
Space 337 sq ft
Property type studio


About the property

0 BR 1 BA Sleeps 2 Imperial Hawaii Resort

Perfect vacation property. You will find yourself in the heart of Waikiki, steps to the beach and steps to the shops and restaurants. Stylish with a beautiful stainless steel top of the line new Samsung refrigerator with soda draw and ice maker. Stainless steel dishwasher, induction hot plates, rice cooker, toaster oven and black granite tops. Tiles floor. Balcony with beachwalk and Fort Derussy Park views. King bed with pillowtop mattress. bathroom with shower. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Sauna and Exercise room. Go up to the 26th floor at the owner's lounge for spectacular direct ocean, city and mountain views. Enjoy watching the fireworks every Friday night. The resort runs like a hotel.There is only $10 daily resort fee that is payable directly to the resort on your departure. Valet parking at $20/night and WiFi is free.

Yasser El Sergany
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Waikiki Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 337 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Waikiki Beach -Best Deal Ever - Best Location Few Steps from Ocean - 70'TV-King
average rating of 4.4324327 based on 37 reviews

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

I'd do this place again, it was in the center of everything! Be prepared to take your coffee to the water first thing in the morning, go for a swim, get your pancakes at Denny's before doing the tourist thing. Great for 1 or 2 people, the owner Yassir is the best. Had a blast...

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boerne Texas

Nice Place Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, updated kitchen and appliances with King bed and huge TV. Could use and update on the bathroom but adequate. Clean with all the amenities you need. ABC store and Denny's in base of building makes it convenient for quick purchases and breakfast. Pool on roof is quaint with workout area all you need. location is great, close to beach and tons of restaurants and shopping. Had a late flight out on my last day and was able to use the penthouse lounge to hang out and shower if needed before heading out. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Experience!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for a month at this property. This studio apartment is nicely appointed, clean, and well maintained. Most of the time, we prepared meals and ate on the lanai. It was perfect, except for certain hours of the day when street noise (buses, trolleys, delivery trucks, and excited people) can be a problem. The location, on the northern end of Waikiki, is perfect. Access to everything - beaches, shopping, entertainment - is within easy walking distance. The complex has a wonderful pool, sauna, and Jacuzzi which is well maintained. The owners were simply fantastic - very gracious, friendly, and quick to respond to our requests for assistance. We bought a bus pass which allowed us to easily travel wherever we wished on the entire island.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Close to eveything on Waikiki

  • 4 of 5

Restauants, shopping, beach activities, entertainment, and fireworks on Friday. All within a 5 minute walk

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some major cleaning.

  • 1 of 5

Rented a studio through VRBO at the Hawaii Imperial resort in Waikiki., Vrbo# 649377 I'll start out by saying the location was great. The condo is located in the heart of Waikiki, plenty of shopping, restaurants, 1 block from the beach and easy to get around on the bus. It is on the 2nd floor, view of the street. However, beginning about 7:00 a.m. several delivery trucks line up right below the balcony with their refrigerator units running, throughout the day. It is very noisy.

When you enter the resort lobby it is beautiful. We never expected what we walked into. We were so disappointed in our unit, it was filthy. The shower had black mold growing in the tracks of the door and on the wall.  The rack in the shower old and rusty, lights in the bath were covered with sticky filth, The furniture, floors, bath matt, curtains, throw rugs, appliances, countertops knife holder were gross.  There was food in the cupboards left by others. Although the appliances in the unit were fairly new they had not been clean in quite some time. This unit is dirty and run down. I have pictures to prove.

  After 3 days of talking to the staff, we asked the day manager to come up to take a look, she was shocked by the appearance of this unit. She told us they have units they rent but this unit is maintained and rented by the owner not the Imperial Hawaii Resort. The resort does come in and provide towels and bar soap but do not do a thorough cleaning for this unit. She also took photos. She advised us they could have someone at least clean the shower at an additional cost to us. keep in mind we already paid a cleaning deposit when we booked thru VRBO. The manage contacted us a bit later and said they would do it at no charge to us.. My husband contacted the owner and he stated that he pays the Hotel to clean and he would take it up with them. He agreed to refund the cleaning fee, and he sent send a partial refund in check form. We gave this unit 1 star because the owner did respond in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Total fabrications and misrepresentation to negotiate a full refund while we were on vacation in Australia. When we were contacted by them - giving them the benefit of the doubt - we agreed to give them a full refund if they leave even though they had already stayed 3 nights.When they refused to leave and insisted on a full refund of the entire rent we offered -in good faith- to give them a full refund of the cleaning fees and we did.The resort staff has completely denied the fabricated story they made. On returning back from vacation the unit was in perfect shape and there were no issues to attend to. This unit runs as a hotel unit and contrary to what these gentlemen stated the unit is in fact maintained and cleaned by the resort. The staff are extremely responsive to any complaints and ready to rectify any issues. They would never ask for any reimbursement from the customer for cleaning or maintenance issues. As for the bathroom there is a new toilet and a new sink vanity. The shower caddy was showing signs of wear and has been replaced. The fact they mentioned they gave us one star as we responded to their complaints is also a lie as there is no such thing as a zero star. As for the noise from the street this unit is no different from any unit on Lewers street, however you can always close your sound proof sliding glass door. We were so disappointed to see such a fabricated and disrupting review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Central Waikiki "easy walker"

  • 3 of 5

If you like being in the center of the "action", this is it!

Nice looking hotel and very quiet even though it's location is in the center of the action.

Plenty of nice restaurants around with a handy ABC store right next door that has all you might need if you'd prefer to eat in.

Found room to be well stocked with all you might want or need; however, things seemed worn out... not fresh and lean.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Yard House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ala Wai
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Beach
20 Metres

Smack bang in the middle of all the action in Waikiki. Located in the best area called beachwalk which is all lit up by night and home to all sorts of restaurants and shops. Right across from the resort is famous Roy's restaurant and Ruth Chris's. Also the Yard house, Denny's, PF Changs, Giovanni Pastrami are all in the same street. World class shopping is all around and you are also right beside Waikiki beach. No long walks with deck chairs, it is so close. There is a lovely marina, Zoo and lots of parks. Ideal for vacations for all ages as there is something for everyone here. Fantastic for swimming, walking, sightseeing and water sports. You can easily manage without a car but we also have valet parking at special rate for our guests. Check-in is 24 hours and the Imperial has it all. There is a convenience store downstairs, a laundry a beautiful guest lounge with a panoramic view over all Waikiki.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $129

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.