Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront- Gorgeous 4 Bedroom House

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4-Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Oceanfront on the sand! Awesome views.

Enjoy our beautiful, spacious beachfront house, that sits on the sand as you relax and marvel at surfers on ocean waves, and look in the distance at the fishermen on Imperial Beach Pier. Enjoy breathtaking views from the patio, kitchen, dining, living room, and master bedroom. A guest writes: 'Our favorite thing was sitting on the patio with a glass of wine every evening watching the incredible sunsets!'

There are three bedrooms, a large TV Game room/bedroom. A guest writes' My favorite thing was falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the waves! Another writes:'When the kids were not on the beach they were in the kids bedroom/game room playing the pinball machine. Best family vacation ever!'

There is also a top roof deck. Another guest writes: The sunset view from the top deck was awesome!'

From still Another Guest:'Best Family Vacation Ever: We felt at home here and will definitely be back!'

REVIEWS:Few on Homeaway since we are new this year on Homeaway. We have had a guest book in the house since we started renting. I have scanned the 2014 book to a PDF file. If you would like to see the reviews, Email and I will send it to you.

Whole house air conditioning.

This is strictly a weekly rental, with no daily rates.

IN SUMMER Rented Saturday to Saturday Only

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS 14. No additional guests for parties or events allowed.

Owners family lives nearby, second house over, for assistance.

Pet Friendly Small dogs allowed

More Details

Owner
Jon
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2017

Amenities

Imperial Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront- Gorgeous 4 Bedroom House
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

SO MUCH FUN

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in IB. The house was wonderful and in a perfect location. We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property in need of care

  • 2 of 5

We love this beach house but this year it was REALLY run down, We couldn't comfortably open and shut the front slider. It was corroded and almost rusted in place. The blinds on the front window were not functioning and at sunset the place became intolerably hot. The outside is very rusted in spots and not attractive. The door to the shed on the side of the house which contains beach toys ect was busted off and held together with a strap. For some reason none of the televisions were hooked up properly. We were able to connect most of them to get a picture properly but not all. The ice maker in the refrigerator was not working and clogged with ice. We cleaned it out but it filled up again. The beautiful furniture which we have so admired in the past was beat up. The arms of the chairs faded and scratched up. I love this place and come back yearly and don't mean to be petty but at the price of this rental you should be able to expect better accommodations.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice speaking with you today and going over your concerns. As I stated on the phone we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to provide the best home possible. We only have 5 hours in between guests to prepare the home for your stay which is why your feedback is important. We have repaired the slider door it just needed a bit of oil. The blinds just needed an adjustment, someone must twisted a couple of the slates at the top. We did have a bad storm that damaged the shed, I have spoke with the owner and he will either remove or replace the shed when he returns in early February. I am not sure why the cables were disconnected on the TVs, sometimes guest plug in their own equipment and forget to put it back the way it was. We can not replicate the problem that you had with the ice maker. We have tried several times and it seems to be working fine. The owner of the property will be here in February and will be repairing the chair then and looking into having some work done on the outside of the house. Please remember the next time you stay to give us a call right away with any problems so that our maintenance man can take care of it. Most of your problems could have be handled in about 20 minutes. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Third year in a row I have stayed at the beach house I love it.

  • 5 of 5

House is great and I love the laid back life style of Imperial beach. I love the house but it is due for some paint and I noticed a bad screen in one of the windows and now the drop down electric screen does not work anymore still an awesome house I just would hate to see it lacking maintenance because it deserves to be in top notch condition.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Expectations Exceeded!!!!

  • 5 of 5

First I'd like to thank the staff for assisting me for whatever I needed. They were very patient and very kind in helping me with dates and prices and availability prior to my leave. This was the first time that I have ever had to rent out a beach house for a week and I had list of questions to ask. The staff were very knowledgeable and professional in answering every question I had. They provided me with a lot of detailed information to make our experience the best ever. The location was dialed in. I couldn't ask for a better spot. Even though the weather was not great in the beginning but once those clouds decided to open up and the sun said hello, the wait was definitely well worth it. From the view and the location of the beach to the pier and restaurants nearby everyone had a smile from ear to ear the whole week. I will definitely come back again. It was unforgettable and very relaxing. Thank you....

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceeded our already high expectations

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous home, perfect for our family getaway which included young children. Everything we needed was there and we had plenty of room. We were there during record heat (106 degrees) and honestly I can't imagine all of us stuck in hotel rooms; it was wonderful to hit the water and for the kids to play on the beach. I will say that between the heat and all the windows (beautiful views!) it was pretty warm at night in the back bedrooms as the air conditioner had trouble keeping up. We loved it and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home, comfortable and awesome ocean views!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a week and had a super time. The house is well-appointed with everything you could want or need. Very comfortable. Situated right on the ocean and located well for good, long walks and a short drive to explore Coronado or Chula Vista. We have rented many homes through VRBO over the years and never been disappointed. This is a fantastic property.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
San Diego International AKA Lindberg Field
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Plank
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Coronado Golf
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Downtown San Diego
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Within a block 5 restaurants
Nearest Beach
Imperial Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Protection $90
Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation and Refund Policy: Cancellations may be made up to 60 days prior to arrival. All canceled reservations are subject to a $75 cancellation fee regardless of cause. Refunds within the 60 days prior to arrival will be made for only the nights that are rebooked. No refunds are made for unused nights resulting from late arrival or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties