expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beachfront- Gorgeous 4 Bedroom House

Imperial Beach, CA, USA
  • House2400 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

House, 4-Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Oceanfront on the sand! Awesome views.

Enjoy our beautiful, spacious beachfront house, that sits on the sand as you relax and marvel at surfers on ocean waves, and look in the distance at the fishermen on Imperial Beach Pier. Enjoy breathtaking views from the patio, kitchen, dining, living room, and master bedroom. A guest writes: 'Our favorite thing was sitting on the patio with a glass of wine every evening watching the incredible sunsets!'

There are three bedrooms, a large TV Game room/bedroom. A guest writes' My favorite thing was falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the waves! Another writes:'When the kids were not on the beach they were in the kids bedroom/game room playing the pinball machine. Best family vacation ever!'

There is also a top roof deck. Another guest writes: The sunset view from the top deck was awesome!'

From still Another Guest:'Best Family Vacation Ever: We felt at home here and will definitely be back!'

REVIEWS:Few on Homeaway since we are new this year on Homeaway. We have had a guest book in the house since we started renting. I have scanned the 2014 book to a PDF file. If you would like to see the reviews, Email and I will send it to you.

Whole house air conditioning.

This is strictly a weekly rental, with no daily rates.

IN SUMMER Rented Saturday to Saturday Only

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS 14. No additional guests for parties or events allowed.

Owners family lives nearby, second house over, for assistance.

Pet Friendly Small dogs allowed

Owner

Jon

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double
      • Bedroom 4
        2 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Master Bath
          toilet, shower, jetted tub
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Beachfront
            • Oceanfront

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Iron & Board
                        • Air Conditioning
                          Whole house air
                        • Fireplace
                          Gas fireplace in Living Room and Master Bedroom
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          One parking spot outside
                        • Telephone
                          Local calls only
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Game Room
                                      Pinball machine in 4th Bedroom
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          Master Bedroom Balcony on the ocean
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                          2-kayaks
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • library
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              14 Reviews

                                                              Wonderful4.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Loved it. Ocean view is amazing!

                                                              Dalibor L.

                                                              Very clean and overall very satisfied!

                                                              SO MUCH FUN

                                                              Sondra C.Idaho

                                                              We had a wonderful time in IB. The house was wonderful and in a perfect location. We will definitely stay again!

                                                              Property in need of care

                                                              Kathryn W.

                                                              We love this beach house but this year it was REALLY run down, We couldn't comfortably open and shut the front slider. It was corroded and almost rusted in place. The blinds on the front window were not functioning and at sunset the place became intolerably hot. The outside is very rusted in spots and not attractive. The door to the shed on the side of the house which contains beach toys ect was busted off and held together with a strap. For some reason none of the televisions were hooked up properly. We were able to connect most of them to get a picture properly but not all. The ice maker in the refrigerator was not working and clogged with ice. We cleaned it out but it filled up again. The beautiful furniture which we have so admired in the past was beat up. The arms of the chairs faded and scratched up. I love this place and come back yearly and don't mean to be petty but at the price of this rental you should be able to expect better accommodations.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              It was nice speaking with you today and going over your concerns. As I stated on the phone we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to provide the best home possible. We only have 5 hours in between guests to prepare the home for your stay which is why your feedback is important.

                                                              We have repaired the slider door it just needed a bit of oil. The blinds just needed an adjustment, someone must twisted a couple of the slates at the top. We did have a bad storm that damaged the shed, I have spoke with the owner and he will either remove or replace the shed when he returns in early February. I am not sure why the cables were disconnected on the TVs, sometimes guest plug in their own equipment and forget to put it back the way it was. We can not replicate the problem that you had with the ice maker. We have tried several times and it seems to be working fine. The owner of the property will be here in February and will be repairing the chair then and looking into having some work done on the outside of the house.

                                                              Please remember the next time you stay to give us a call right away with any problems so that our maintenance man can take care of it. Most of your problems could have be handled in about 20 minutes. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

                                                              Third year in a row I have stayed at the beach house I love it.

                                                              Travis M.

                                                              House is great and I love the laid back life style of Imperial beach. I love the house but it is due for some paint and I noticed a bad screen in one of the windows and now the drop down electric screen does not work anymore still an awesome house I just would hate to see it lacking maintenance because it deserves to be in top notch condition.

                                                              Expectations Exceeded!!!!

                                                              Sandee G.

                                                              First I'd like to thank the staff for assisting me for whatever I needed. They were very patient and very kind in helping me with dates and prices and availability prior to my leave. This was the first time that I have ever had to rent out a beach house for a week and I had list of questions to ask. The staff were very knowledgeable and professional in answering every question I had. They provided me with a lot of detailed information to make our experience the best ever. The location was dialed in. I couldn't ask for a better spot. Even though the weather was not great in the beginning but once those clouds decided to open up and the sun said hello, the wait was definitely well worth it. From the view and the location of the beach to the pier and restaurants nearby everyone had a smile from ear to ear the whole week. I will definitely come back again. It was unforgettable and very relaxing. Thank you....

                                                              Exceeded our already high expectations

                                                              Cynthia F.

                                                              Gorgeous home, perfect for our family getaway which included young children. Everything we needed was there and we had plenty of room. We were there during record heat (106 degrees) and honestly I can't imagine all of us stuck in hotel rooms; it was wonderful to hit the water and for the kids to play on the beach. I will say that between the heat and all the windows (beautiful views!) it was pretty warm at night in the back bedrooms as the air conditioner had trouble keeping up. We loved it and would definitely stay again.

                                                              Location

                                                              Imperial Beach, CA, USA

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $250
                                                              Pet Fee
                                                              $100
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              10%

                                                              Cancellation and Refund Policy: Cancellations may be made up to 60 days prior to arrival. All canceled reservations are subject to a $75 cancellation fee regardless of cause. Refunds within the 60 days prior to arrival will be made for only the nights that are rebooked. No refunds are made for unused nights resulting from late arrival or early departures.

                                                              $600avg/night
                                                              14 Reviews
                                                              Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 654989

                                                              x