Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GULF FRONT/ RENOVATED! 2 Stories Endless Gulf Views!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ask me how to save on beach chair rentals during your stay as well!!

Breathtaking sunsets and unbeatable Gulf views await you at this impeccably kept, 2 bedroom Gulf front condo tucked away in the serene area of Blue Mountain Beach. Take in the beautiful scenery while you lounge on the condo's private walk out balcony or head down to the white sandy beaches via the private beach access. Six-foot wide sliding glass doors in the living room along with walk out balconies off the living room and master suite provide spectacular views of the world famous emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Blue Mountain Beach is a moments' drive from neighboring Seaside and WaterColor where you will find a variety of fabulous shopping and dining venues.

The main level has been renovated and the upper level is set to under go renovation December 2017!

MULTIPLE FAMILIES OR GUESTS? SEE VRBO # 655353 in the same complex. 655353 s a 1 story, 1 BR unit located just below this unit on the ground floor.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 10):

-Master Bedroom,Second Floor: King Bed, Sitting Area with Queen Sleeper Sofa, Private Bathroom with Shower and Jetted Tub

-Guest Bedroom, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Twin over Twin Bunk Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

-Living Room, First Floor: Queen Sleeper Sofa

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

-Gulf Front

-Private Beach Access

-Designated parking for one car and additional visitor parking is available

- Wi-fi

More Details

Property Manager
30A Vacay
-
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Map

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk - twin over twin
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
GULF FRONT/ RENOVATED! 2 Stories Endless Gulf Views!!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
4

Nice place to stay..though needs some improvements

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Blue Mountain Villas. The beach was very nice, and loved the quietness of the area. It is very convenient to Publix and restaurants. The condo's main living area was very nice, needs a few more kitchen utensils ( and plastic bowls). However, the upstairs needs a complete overhaul. The floors in Master Bath felt like they were going to crash down to the first floor, as were the floors in the second bedroom. Beds were not connected to headboards, so they constantly knocked into the walls and the bathrooms were not very clean especially the shower curtains (they had mold growing on them) Outdoor patio furniture needed to be replaced as several of the chairs were broken. Overall I would recommend it, as we spent most of our time of the beach and had a great time!!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

What you need to know BEFORE you stay here - LISTING IS MISLEADING

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this town home the last week of July/early August. First and foremost when we walked in, we were a bit surprised that you immediately go up stairs and the main living area is on level 2 and both bedrooms are on level 3. Not a deal breaker just something that should be revealed in the listing. First impression was that the unit, was old but that seemed ok as it is listed as RENOVATED. Truth being told when I read the word RENNOVATED, I don't think to ask What percent of the unit is renovated? I unfortunately assumed 100% renovated. We were fooled! Upstairs is antique old! Creaky, sagging floorboards old. Rusted floor grates that are a hazard to bare feet and unable to open/close old. The master bathroom is a complete joke! (Read specifics below). Everything the owners have invested in this unit is to maximize profit. There is nothing, absolutely nothing, that is upgraded, high end or will make you say "I wish I had this at home". Every utensil, pan, piece of furniture, tv, appliance is as inexpensive as it can be.

Positives

*Directly on the beach. Loved this. Days of no flip flops or shoes until going out to dinner

*Keypad entry to unit - no keys to mess with or keep up with

*Main level is renovated somewhat - we spent all our indoor time here. Upstairs is dreadful.

Negatives

*Creaky, saggy, un-level floors in master bedroom

*The walls that separate bedrooms don't go all the way to the ceiling creating an "open" space that allows you to hear everything from either bedroom! THIS SHOULD BE IN THE LISTING!

*The walk in shower is smaller than a cruise ship shower. Literally cannot bend over to wash your feet or lift your arms to wash! RIDICULOUS DETAIL TO NOT MENTION

*Headboards are not attached to the wall or bed? WHY?

*Bedroom doors stick, hard to close

*Kitchen cabinets (under counter) is particle board and unpainted/treated. This absorbs the nasty fish fry smell the previous renter had before we arrived. Called mgmt. for air freshener

*Several filthy dirty pans, cookware pieces in cabinets

*Live Roaches seen in kitchen and master bath

*Moldy shower curtain in secondary bath

*Unit was tidy or picked up but certainly not CLEAN like we are used to. My feet were black walking around on the tile.

*Internet provider warnings daily about being over usage for the month ? Cheap - buy a bigger data package.

We have stayed on 30A many times in different properties. We love this beach area and will be back but NOT EVER to this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer- Sorry you did not have a good time. The main level was completely renovated last off season and the upper level is going to be renovated this December. The current pictures do depict the unit exactly as it is today. We can't wait for the remodel to be completed this year as we'll have an entirely new unit on the inside! Please inquire about coming back next summer as it will be a completely different experience. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Family Vacation - Love the Area

  • 3 of 5

This was my family's first time to Santa Rosa Beach, and we absolutely fell in love with the area. The townhome feels much larger than it is, and comfortably accomodated the six of us (4 kids - 9 and under, wife and I). Great views of ocean, and easy access to the beach. Easy 5-10 minute drive to Seaside for shopping and dinner, but not the price you would pay to stay in that area.

We did have one issue with the place, and that was the cock roaches. We stayed 5 nights, and every night I was killing roaches. I began to anticipate this every evening and I would no longer wallk the home without shoes on to be ready to do some smashing. I contacted the property managment company about this, and got a text back stating they were sorry and they recently treated the property. Obviously, I am not the first to complain about this. Do not get me wrong, the roaches were not coming out in great numbers, but two or three huge ones every night. Waking in the middle of the night to go to the restroom, and suprise a huge roach is staring at you from the floor. Go to get a drink from the kitchen, and another one racing across the floor. Maybe this is the norm for a beach community, but definitely not something I am use to seeing everynight.

In summary, we will return to the area, but not this property purely based on the roaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James- Thank you for the feedback. I do apologize that you had some roaches during your stay. The condo complex does have a monthly pest treatment and the complex was treated just prior to your arrival. It typically takes a few days for the treatment to completely eradicate all bugs. Since that time, the complex has been free of insects. Again, I do apologize you experienced any during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views of the beach and in a good location

  • 5 of 5

This property had everything you would expect in a beach condo. There are several parts of the house that have been updated and others that look original. Overall I would stay here again it is exactly what we expected!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Best place we've stayed on 30A in years, and at a fantastic rate. Clean and well thought out. Appears to be in the midst of a total remodel with all new everything apart from the upstairs bathrooms (but they were still fine). Beautiful. Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Very nice with the renovations!

  • 5 of 5

I was very happy with the accommodations. The new renovations (floors on main floor, paint, new deck wood, etc) were great! I also appreciate Haley (property manager) helping us out with WIFI issues. She took care of it quickly and was very nice to deal with on the phone on multiple occasions. The check-in/check-out process was seamless and we were even able to check in a little early which was nice. Beach was beautiful along with the weather!

No complaints. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Administration Fee $100
Cleaning $225 + Tax
Damage Waiver Policy $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

*A 3% admin fee will be added to all transactions*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.