2 Double Bedrooms with 2 ensuite bathrooms, Accommodation for 4 People.
- english, Hindi
Check-out: 12:00 PM
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Property is in need of a freshen up, paintwork looking very tired, very noisy ceiling fans in all rooms
Thank you for your review. We hope your stay at our apartment was comfortable. We have made our management agent aware of the things that you have highlighted and we will have these corrected and fixed.
Overall, since we have had a new management agent taken over we have had positive feedback from our guests. A lot of changes have happened and we feel our apartment has been well maintained and upgraded nicely. If you can kindly add anything that was positive from your holiday for other potential guests to see, we would be grateful. Thank you and we hope you book with us again.
Great property and great location
Our holiday at this apartment was a joy from start to finish. From when we were picked up in the air conditioned taxi to our arrival at the apartment.
First impression was very good . It was situated about 400 metres up the lane by fishermans cove , a very popular restaurant , with many excellent eating places close by.
On our arrival at the apartment we could not fault it .
There was a large furnished living room with ceiling fan and double doors leading to a large quiet balcony.
A full equipped kitchen that had every kitchen utensil that you would need including a electric stove, kettle fridge freezer stocked with water and ice, which was very welcome and all cleaning products.
The bedrooms were both ensuite with just the best showers that we ever had in anywhere in Goa . Again both bedroom had plenty of storage space , air conditioning and ceiling fans, there own balcony over looking the large but quiet pool area.
It really was a fantastic place to relax before heading down to the main Candolim / beach road.
I would highly recommend this apartment it has everything you need .
Plenty of taxis outside who were very jovial. I would rate this apartment 9/10 , if it had a washing machine I would rate it a 11/10 . Don't hesitate to book . I forgot to mention my husband has walking difficulties and with everything close by it was made very easy for him , even being on the first floor was not a problem .
16th trip to Goa!
The Apartment needed cleaning on arrival, but i guess it was because it hadnt had many guests staying prior to our stay. Once we got everything to our liking it was ok. I have always enjoyed staying at the Highland beach resort, and i wasnt dissapointed, We had a wonderful holiday, and if i make it to Goa for a 17th time, i would certainly use this apartment again
A great holiday at the Highland.
This is our 3rd stay at the Highland. We love the location of the Highland, as it is set back from all the hustle and bustle but still close enough to walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars and beach within minutes. It has many swimming pools to choose from. The whole complex is well maintained and relaxing. The apartments are all of a similar lay out, but this one was had the full TV package for sports which we found a big plus. The kitchen was very well equipped although it probably could have done with some cleaning equipment ie brush or mop. Although room cleans are available through housekeeping at an extra cost if you choose. The booking process was simple and efficient and Anjele was very helpful, and we were also given a late check out as our flight was very late in the day and we were able to make the most of our last day which was very much appreciated.
It was a good stay and over all a very good experience. I will never forget this trip.Apartment is very clean,well maintained and equipped with everything we needed .We booked our bikes with a help from the property . The service is excellent. We loved the seafood. The rawa fried fresh is the best. The swimming pool is clean. I highly recommend this apartment for all travellers.
very unclean apartment
Property is not in the main area of the complex.Extreamly dirty and unkept apartment.Could not put our clothes in wardrobe because of smell.Bathrooms and kitchen really dirty.Had to move out after 2 days.Complex ok,but not in area where this apartment is.Usually book private apartment/villa but this was by far the worst we have stayed in .
Thanks for the feedback Michael however I have to express my surprise at it! If you have a look at the other reviews of this property you will see that they are all very positive, in fact we have never previously had an issue like the one you describe. Further had you contacted us to resolve the issue we could have taken steps to immediately rectify the situation including finding an alternative apartment if deemed necessary. However you did not do this and you have not contacted us at all since payment was made prior to your trip. For this reason I can only question the validity of the review. Thanks
Located in the beautiful village of Candolim Beach of Goa. Only minutes away from the captivating beach of Candolim. This is a 3 star luxury resort providing 5 star facilities. Highland beach resort is in great location, based 40 minutes away from Dabolim airport and 15 minutes drive to the capital city, Panaji