Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Value ~ First Floor End Unit ~ Resort Pool, Spa, Jacuzzi & BBQ Grills

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,037 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bathroom Condo ~ Fully Equipped Kitchen ~ Patio & Outdoor Seating

Your Tropical Vacation Home Awaits You... Enjoy the New Living Room Furniture & New Granite Counters in the Fully Equipped Kitchen.

This PRIVATE end unit offers Tropical Garden Views from the Living Room (on clear days distant Mountain Top & Waterfall Views). Enjoy your Private Patio off the living room and listen to the SYMPHONY OF TROPICAL BIRDS in the morning and evening.

NOTE on the BATHROOMS:

The BATHROOMS are DATED but in GOOD CONDITION and VERY CLEAN

Located 10 minutes drive to the Amazing Beaches.

THE RESORT OFFERS: A Large Pool, Hot Jacuzzi, Children's Pool, 2 Gas BBQ Grills and a covered Eating Pavilion Poolside. Stroll down the street to sit on the bluff and watch the sunrise or sunset

No A/C - Ceiling Fans in Each Room

1 King Bed in the Master & Private Bathroom

1 Queen Bed in the Guest Room & Private Bathroom

Tax ID: 085-298-5856-01

More Details

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1037 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Shoes Inside Home No Candles No Smoking Inside Home No Smiling on Patio Use Rags Provided for Spills or Dirt
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Starter Kit Included: Shampoo Conditioner Body Soap Bath Towels & Hand Towels Toilet Paper Box of Kleenex
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both Bedrooms have their own Private Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Rental Car is HIGHLY Recommended

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Great Value ~ First Floor End Unit ~ Resort Pool, Spa, Jacuzzi & BBQ Grills
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property & facilities! Directions, check-in, etc. were very convenient. Loved the place - would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, WELL EQUIPPED CONDO, CONVENIENT NORTH SHORE LOCATION, MODERATELY PRICED.

  • 5 of 5

Alii Kai is an outstanding property located on Kauai's world famous North Shore. Management and staff are eager to please and a pleasure to work with. This particular unit is located on the first floor and moderately priced for budget wise travel. Alii Kai offers everything front modest/family friendly units to five star luxury accommodations. Be sure to consider your desires and needs before finalizing your reservation. All units are well equipped with everything you need for a perfect Hawaiian vacation. Beautiful grounds, pool and spa. Lots of convenient off street parking. Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
California
5

Very Affordable Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My experience the Alii Kai was great. It was very affordable between my friend and I. The location in Princeville was perfect, as it was a very short drive to Hanalei and Kilauea. The setting was beautiful near the cliffs overlooking the water. The unit was pristine clean and had all the amenities. And management was available immediately by phone and took care of anything I needed very quickly.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

It was great!

  • 4 of 5

It was great. The condo is dated but very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great condo in Princeville

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful apartment. The pool and BBQ were appreciated. The rooms are large , the kitchen is well equipped. Great to have access to 2 full bathrooms . Ideal location to visit the North of Kauai. Easy access to Stores and grocery (5 min by car). Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

sufficient, could use an update

  • 3 of 5

This is a good place for families. There's a pool on the property. Princeville shopping center is very close, few mins drive. The decor and beds could use a major update. The beds are soft, spacious place with 2 bed and 2 bathrooms, some of the fans only had one low speed, sink stoppers didn't work on one sink, there is very little privacy since on the ground floor, cell phone reception is really poor (we have Verizon and t mobile), no land line to make local calls so we used Skype, tv remote didn't work, wifi was slow and didn't receive password until asked specifically, parking was fine, kitchen has most things you'd need, and the couch isn't very comfortable. Jeff who helps manage the place was great! He's very helpful and responsive to our questions. Shana came by as well to check on us. This is a value stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. Vacation Rental 9D at the Alii Kai Resort is "Budget Friendly" at $115 per night for a 2 bedroom condo. It is very clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Great care goes into preparing the condo for our guests. However, sometimes the unforeseen repair is needed or an household item needs to be replaced. We encourage any and all maintenance requests. This allows us to ensure our guests have a most enjoyable experience "during" their stay. Since your departure, we have installed a New TV, repaired the sink stoppers and the complimentary wifi access can be easily found on the refrigerator and next to the TV. Individual cell phone service is unfortunately out of our control. Had we been informed of the unforeseen maintenance issues during your stay we would have addressed it immediately. With gratitude, Shana & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Property Manager

Jeff & Shana Davis
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Jeff & Shana Davis

My name is Jeff Davis and I am the Property Manager for this Vacation Rental. I live in Princeville with my wife and son. We are originally from Orange County, California. I am available to assist with any questions you have about this condo and the island of Kauai.

Why Jeff & Shana Davis chose Princeville

The Alii Kai Resort is a gem nestled back from the Ocean Bluff. It gets Excellent Coastal Tropical Breezes. The grounds are lush and expertly maintained. The resort Pool, Jacuzzi, Kids Pool and BBQ are surrounded by beautiful tall palm trees and new pool furniture to relax on.

What makes this condo unique

This end unit condo offers not only more privacy but also Tropical Garden Views, Partial Mountain Top Waterfall Views and a grass path that leads to the edge of a Jungle Valley. This condo has an excellent floor plan.

An added benefit is that you have an onsite property manager. If you accidentally lock yourself out of the condo or have an unforeseen repair request. I am ready to assist.

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Lihue - Approximately 50 Minute Drive
Nearest Golf
0.09 Miles
Makai Golf Course
Car: necessary

Centrally located in the high end resort community of Princeville. This location is just 10-15 minutes from the most popular North Shore Beaches. Just steps from this condo is an Ocean Bluff where you can enjoy watching Whales (when in season), Sunrises, Sunsets and the constant crashing surf.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Booking $15
Cleaning $135
Tax Rate 13.42%

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND travel insurance.
60 Days Notice of Cancellation will receive a 100% refund (Less VRBO Fees) - Otherwise NO REFUNDS will be issued
for any reason including UNFORESEEN LIFE EVENTS within 60 days of arrival date. (Please purchase Travel Insurance. NO refunds due to illness, injury or other life events).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties