check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Enchanting Tudor Home Set In Tall Forest - High End Amenities

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chateau / country house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Magical Tudor home set in enchanted forest of 2.8 acres. Massive living room with wood stove set with large windows to capture the views. Huge timber beams and wood framing from England. Another Family room with wood floors and deck. Sunny kitchen with top grade appliances, chef's amenities and old world charm. Dining room has custom lathed table seating 12. Grand staircase with Lots of open wood beams and cross wood beams - two dormer bedrooms upstairs with large tudor windows. two bedrooms and another family room downstairs. Two car garage. Fantastic property - private and filled with timber and alpine plants. You will absolutely love bringing your family/friends to stay in this delightful home with original and tudor décor and charm.


Property Manager
Kristie Powell-Patterson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Enchanting Tudor Home Set In Tall Forest - High End Amenities
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
3

Cute

  • 3 of 5

The home is just as pretty as the pictures. And it's located in a nice area. The home has three levels and enough space for a large party to spread out. The day of our arrival I recieved a message from the property manager stating that one of the showers was off limits, as they found a leak. I thought it would be fine but... with 7 adults and 2 children finding a bathroom and taking a shower was a nightmare. There is 3 bathrooms, with 2 small showers in each and 1 bathroom with a tub. There was no attempt at fixing the shower while we were there for 3 days and no refunds for the inconvenience. Especially with the high price of the rental. Probably be booking elsewhere in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are indeed sorry that you were inconvenienced. As homes periodically need maintenance, we had to get a part ordered for the shower. The shower has been fixed and is working perfect. We are happy to PM you to comp you for your inconvenience as we offered in the phone call 2nd day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great and full of beauty!

  • 4 of 5

This is a dream house...everything was beautifull and the magic of the place brought us peace, confort and joy:-) Only one room downstair to fix to get perfection (carpet, not good for allergies and etc...)

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mount Shasta Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
President's Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Independene Day
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
New Year's
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mount Shasta Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3075 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , main floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom, TV, huge tudor window
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs, tv, huge tudor window
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , downstairs, TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , bunkbed with twin, double
  • sofa sleeper in downstairs living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just a short drive to Berryvale Market just around the corner, and bring 'home' organic foods, cooking up a fun recipe from special cookbooks on the bookshelves of your home away from home. Or grab an organic meal at Berryvale's Deli and bring home some Reeds ginger ice cream for dessert. Or feast at the delicious Andaman Healthy Thai, and afterward stop in at Village Books, browsing the staff recommended books, adding a book about Mount Shasta to your collection, or read up on the fascinating history of Siskiyou county. Enjoy an espresso at the cafe inside the Black Bear Gallery or stop in next door to the Secret Garden at Anaflora Flower Essences for Animals, made by the world renowned animal mystic, Sharon Callahan. Take a yoga class at Mount Shasta Yoga Center, located just next to Berryvale Market, and check their event calendar for special presentations. Not to forget the fantastic teas you can find at Sereni-tea!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties