Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shoreline Towers 3026-3BR -BeachSVC *OPEN 8/6-8/11* GulfVIEWS-300Steps2Bch

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this lovely Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Gulf Views from the Patio and Living area. Just 300 steps to the Beach!

3. Now includes Beach setups for Two. Includes Two complimentary classic beach chairs plus an umbrella.

4. Shoreline Towers Amenities: Heated Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, Shuffleboard, Sauna, BBQ Grills/Picnic Area, Lake, Fitness Room and Clubhouse!

5. Great Location in the heart of Destin! Less than a mile from Big Kahuna's Waterpark, Mellow Mushroom and Another Broken Egg Cafe and a short drive to the Harborfront, with boat and jet ski rentals plus more great restaurants!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Less than 4 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1500 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

You can't beat this location! In the heart of Destin, Shoreline Towers is within minutes from restaurants, shopping, water sports, fishing and golf.

The high end furnishings in this lovely three bedroom property will make your stay enjoyable! From the large flatscreen tv in the living room to the gorgeous countertops, tilework, and eat in bar in the kitchen, you can spend your time out of the sun in comfort. The Master Suite has a king sized bed, opens to the sun porch and includes a whirlpool tub. The second bedroom has a king sized bed and a built in bunk bed with two twins, sleeping 4. The third bedroom has a king sized bed with a built in bunk bed containing two twins, also sleeping 4.

The gulf views, private balcony, eat-in kitchen and resort amenities will make your stay special. Head to the beach, enjoy the sauna, a lap around the pool, a game of tennis or shuffleboard, a barbecue, or a picnic overlooking the lake!

The amenities offered at this well-managed resort are amazing! Enjoy the soothing sauna, swim in our pristine clean pool, play tennis or shuffleboard, use the exercise room, grill out, or picnic by the lake. We even have a clubhouse for your gatherings with family and friends. Security on property 24/7 for guest safety and convenience.

Bed Set Up:

Master Room w/ King Size Bed

Guest Room 1 w/ King Bed and Twin Bunk Beds

Guest Room 2 w/ King Bed and Twin Bunk Beds

*Though this property can accommodate 10 guests, the association at Shoreline Towers will only allow for 8 guests to stay in the unit at time.*

Area Attractions:

We're within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and only a block or two away from the Big Kahuna's, Destin's fun waterpark. Walk only 300 feet to the beach. No streets to cross to get to the private beach or the heated pool.From the open balcony you'll experience the sites and sounds of the ocean, watch a sunrise or sunset over the water or the sail boats and fishing boats go by.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

~Another great vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Huge Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower with seat
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room 1 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , One King w/Built In Twin Bunkbeds
    Guest Room 2 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , One King w/Built In Twin Bunkbeds
  • Though this property can accommodate 10 guests, the association at Shoreline Towers will only allow for 8 guests to stay in the unit at time.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Shoreline Towers 3026-3BR -BeachSVC *OPEN 8/6-8/11* GulfVIEWS-300Steps2Bch
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
2

Kelli D.

  • 2 of 5

We were a bit disappointed in this condo. The red chairs pictured were not clean. There was only one bar stool. The pictures show three. The coffee pot was a bit old and didn't work without applying pressure so the valve would open. We ended up buying another coffee pot. The wifi code sent In the email was not correct. We stayed on the phone an hour getting that reset, then saw a different code posted on the refrigerator. The towels are sub par (very thin). The bench right inside the door is broken. The coffee table is broken, and potentially dangerous. The trash can in the kitchen is broken. All in all, a bit disappointing. We would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli, we are sorry for your disappointment because this condo is in an excellent location, near the beaches, shopping and offers numerous amenities. The items that you listed including the Wi-Fi code have all been taken care of by owner. This lovely unit is also slated for a big renovation this fall! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Destin. The owner is willing to offer you a discount on your next stay at this location, just have the reservationist look up notes on your past booking to confirm. Thank you for choosing RealJoy and we hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing condo!

  • 5 of 5

Family oriented and comfortable condo. We will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy enjoyed it! Thank you for taking the time to review this spacious and convenient condo and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok.

  • 2 of 5

Let me begin by saying that most of my negative review is because I felt the description of the room was a little misleading. I was under the impression that the condo itself was on the beach but IT IS NOT. As a matter of fact, the water could barely be seen at all and the actual sand could not be viewed. The parking lot; however, was clearly seen from every room. The beds were comfortable and were all kings as stated. One bed had a broken riser so the bed was crooked. Luckily, we only needed two beds and was able to do some switching to work that out. The spare bath had a walk in double-head shower which I was excited about BUT the excitement was short lived as we quickly ran out of hot water. One of the shower heads leaked terribly and sprayed water in all directions. Another thing is the TV in the middle room was a box tv...a little shocking since you can purchase an HD flat screen for a couple hundred bucks. I am not a coffee drinker but the accompanying couple was and complained that the "1985" coffee pot took forever to make a pot of coffee. The iron was busted thus could not hold any water to steam clothing.

Given that we stayed during off season, the price was right. The walk to the beach wasn't too bad and the location of the condo was excellent. Once again, it was just ok.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, we searched the advertisement for something that was misleading about this condo, but we have no verbiage that describes it as beachfront and we had photos done with the blinds/curtains opened so that guests can see the exact view. This lovely property isn't gulf front but there are gulf views from both the master and the patio, it's spacious and just a short stroll to both the beach and the pool. Your concerns have been communicated to the owner and a big renovation is slated for the fall. We wish you had contacted about some of your minor issues. We could have brought you another coffee pot and iron and would have taken care of the shower head for you. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Everything was great until we saw roaches!!

  • 2 of 5

Everything was great. Everything was clean and comfortable, until about 3 days later. We kept seeing roaches. Super gross as I had a baby on the floor trying to crawl. I've stayed in different locations in destin before, and I will defensively stay somewhere else again. Would not recommend it!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria, we are sorry that you experienced that! We had a lot of rain before your visit and rain tends to drive those pests indoors. We wish you had contacted us about this issue during your stay, but have let our Ops team know to get some additional treatment done. We hope you were able to enjoy the quick walk to the beach and pool, and took advantage of some of the free daily activities we provide with the Real Joy funpass. Again, we are sorry to hear about this. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent unit

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this condo. It is exactly as you see in the pictures. It was very clean. Just a short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this beautiful condo. We're happy you enjoyed its spaciousness and the easy stroll to the beach. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Lovely but photos are misleading

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely condo in great condition but it is NOT on the beach and the patio has a great view of the parking lot. Still, it is centrally located and we had a great time after initial let down.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we don't have any verbiage that suggests that the condo is gulf front and we state that there are gulf views from the master and the patio. We couldn't find anything in the photos that were misleading, as the photos have the windows uncovered and show the exact view, but we are sorry you were disappointed. Even though it isn't gulf front, it's a short walk to the beach and pool and does have gulf views. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Holiday Isle Beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1500/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable