Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

PANORAMIC VIEWS - CHARMING 2 BEDROOM

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Just shy of a 5,000' elevation, we offer a PANORAMIC SOUTHERN EXPOSURE VIEW IN THE BEAUTIFUL NC MOUNTAINS! Wonderful area for hiking, rafting, mountain biking, horseback riding, art shows, theatre, an array of dining opportunities and skiing in winter. This lovely, private, apartment is perfect for 2 couples who want to sit back & relax while watching the morning sunrise to the evening sunset!

We do NOT rent to anyone under the age of 21! I.D. is required at check-in!

No landline phone is provided, but cell reception is great. “Wi-Fi” is also provided at no charge, along with satellite TV.

Summer "guest" privileges into the private Beech Mtn. Club are available for i.e. golf, tennis, pool, clubhouse & etc. Club guest fees apply, as will some structured time frames.

We provide a Gas grill, Fully equipped kitchen, All linens & towels are provided. There is a king bed in the master and a queen bed in the guest bedroom. Portable AC available. Spacious bath w/ washer/dryer provided. Week. No addtional maid service is included. No smoking please. Pets under 25 lbs. allowed (if approved) with a non-refundable pet fee. ☺

Monthly: May $ 1600.00, June $1600.00, July $2100.00, August $2100.00, September $1600.00, October $1600.00. Off Season: November $1000.00, April $1000.00

Holiday Rates: December 20th through January 2nd (3 night minimum)

March 16th through April 31st & November 1st through December 19th = Week $550.00, Weekday $ 105.00, Weekend (2 nights) $260.00

Please contact Gregg or Cindy @ Chalet Realty: 828-387-4808

This apartment sleeps a maximum of 4 people. There will be a $15 charge per night for ea. additional person.

Beech Mtn. Club activities are available from approximately May 15 th – Oct. 15th.

During the winter season, we advise you to bring either chains or a 4-wheel drive vehicle. Sorry, but no refunds will be made due to weather or other conditions of which we have no control.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Giarrusso
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
56.4 Miles
Tri-Cities Regional (TRI) Blountville, TN
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Beech Alpen Inn
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Beech Mountain Club
Nearest Motorway
Highway 184
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fred's General Mercantile
Nearest Ski
1.8 Miles
Beech Mountain
Car: necessary

Amenities

Banner Elk Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PANORAMIC VIEWS - CHARMING 2 BEDROOM
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Exceeded our expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival we were overwhelmed by the breathtaking view as soon as we pulled into the parking lot! Cindy and Gregg were both there to greet us and answered all our questions They even told us about all the fun activities in the area to do with our children and recommended the best places to eat! The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed including board games for the kids. We loved watching the sunrise and sunset everyday we were here. We hated to leave and we will be returning ! Would definitely recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on customer service and making you feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not bad, but wouldn’t stay there again

  • 3 of 5

Biggest complaint was the waterproof mattress pads on the beds that made the night uncomfortable. I could have stripped them off but I shouldn’t have to. Great location. Beautiful views. New TVs. Good appliances and well supplied kitchen.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, we are sorry that you had an issue with the waterproof mattress pads on the beds. These mattress pads are very important to have on our beds because they not only protect the mattresses but they also are necessary for sanitary reasons. We have not had any prior complaints regarding these mattress pads and we strive extremely hard to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The apartment has an excellent view and the commute to other towns in the area was convenient as wel

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the space and cleanliness of the apartment. It was nice to be able to come back after the ASU football game and have a quiet place to stay. The view was excellent and the porch was very nice with a grill too.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private Getaway with Awesome Views

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular! My wife and I set out on our anniversary weekend hoping for lodging with privacy and great mountain views. What we got was so much more. From the moment drove up to our apartment, we knew we had chosen well. The views of Grandfather Mountain and the surrounding peaks were stunning and better than advertised! Our hosts, Cindy and Greg, were incredibly welcoming and hospitable. The apartment was clean, fully equipped, and with comfortable beds. We even had a porch-swing outside our master bedroom overlooking the mountains. From there, we sipped our coffee and watched the pretty sunrise. (They even provided both a Keurig and a traditional coffee maker.) The location of our apartment also offered easy access to both the towns of Beech Mountain and Banner Elk. This was a perfect weekend. We highly recommend this apartment for anyone who loves the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing View!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed staying here very much! Enjoyed a good day of weather on our trip and spent part of it on the nice deck overlook with a glass of wine and snacks. So beautiful and relaxing! The apartment is spacious and open, but does need some updating. Very comfortable though! We look forward to visiting again. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana for staying with us. We are in the process of updating both units and hope to be finished in a few weeks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this beautiful apartment to take my parents to the mountains. I couldn't have ask for a better place for this time of year. In the apartment there was everything we needed for cooking inside and out. And we did both. My husband loved the grill. And we loved the stakes. We can't say thank you enough for all you did to make us comfortable. The gentleman in the office was amazingly helpfun. If your looking for a beautiful view and a nice place to stay then here is your place. We have no complaints at all. Cindy thank you so much for your help in everything. God Bless and safe travels.

The Clinton family

From SC

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

GPS is sometimes wrong! From Banner Elk via Highway 184, we are approx. 3 miles up the mountain toward Beech Mountain. (If you see Beech Mountain City limits, you gone a bit too far). Please stop at the office of Chalet Realty, Inc. which is in the last hairpin curve. We are on the RIGHT next to the residential development "Fox Run Estates".

Pets 25 lbs. or under may be allowed (with approval) for a non-refundable pet fee of $50.00 per pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties