Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

PANORAMIC VIEWS - CHARMING 2 BEDROOM

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Just shy of a 5,000' elevation, we offer a PANORAMIC SOUTHERN EXPOSURE VIEW IN THE BEAUTIFUL NC MOUNTAINS! Wonderful area for hiking, rafting, mountain biking, horseback riding, art shows, theatre, an array of dining opportunities and skiing in winter. This lovely, private, apartment is perfect for 2 couples who want to sit back & relax while watching the morning sunrise to the evening sunset!

We do NOT rent to anyone under the age of 21! I.D. is required at check-in!

No landline phone is provided, but cell reception is great. “Wi-Fi” is also provided at no charge, along with satellite TV.

Summer "guest" privileges into the private Beech Mtn. Club are available for i.e. golf, tennis, pool, clubhouse & etc. Club guest fees apply, as will some structured time frames.

We provide a Gas grill, Fully equipped kitchen, All linens & towels are provided. There is a king bed in the master and a queen bed in the guest bedroom. Portable AC available. Spacious bath w/ washer/dryer provided. Week. No addtional maid service is included. No smoking please. Pets under 25 lbs. allowed (if approved) with a non-refundable pet fee. ☺

Monthly: May $ 1600.00, June $1600.00, July $2100.00, August $2100.00, September $1600.00, October $1600.00. Off Season: November $1000.00, April $1000.00

Holiday Rates: December 20th through January 2nd (3 night minimum)

March 16th through April 31st & November 1st through December 19th = Week $550.00, Weekday $ 105.00, Weekend (2 nights) $260.00

Please contact Gregg or Cindy @ Chalet Realty: 828-387-4808

This apartment sleeps a maximum of 4 people. There will be a $15 charge per night for ea. additional person.

Beech Mtn. Club activities are available from approximately May 15 th – Oct. 15th.

During the winter season, we advise you to bring either chains or a 4-wheel drive vehicle. Sorry, but no refunds will be made due to weather or other conditions of which we have no control.

More Details

Property Manager
Nanette Stanford
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Banner Elk Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PANORAMIC VIEWS - CHARMING 2 BEDROOM
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Cozy stay with majestic views!

  • 5 of 5

We planned a last minute getaway to the mountains and it was nothing short of amazing. This is the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation, not too far from local adventures and the views are breathtaking! Looking forward to our next stay!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you stayed with us! Love to have you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

Lovely unit, very quiet, easy access. Nanette was very responsive and helpful. Cozy with comfortable beds, nicely furnished. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our second year staying here!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect apartment to take in the fall colors over the mountains! This was our second year staying in this condo for a nice trip to Beech Mountain. The condo has everything you need to be comfortable including a fireplace to cozy up next to! We definitely plan on returning!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san francisco, CA
5

Spacious Comfortable, Quiet Place to Stay While Exploring the Area

  • 5 of 5

This condo was easy to find and convenient to all of the attractions of this area.

It was clean, comfortable, and well- stocked. The place has many recent updates and it looks as if they are working their way through the entire unit. The linens were plentiful and top quality and the beds very comfortable.

Check-in was seamless and after that we knew we could call if there were problems or questions. Because this property was so well manned nothing arose during our stay.

This was my first visit to the area but I hope not my last.

Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU so much! We appreciate your feedback and strive for our guests to have a seamless and comfortable stay. We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not bad, but wouldn’t stay there again

  • 3 of 5

Biggest complaint was the waterproof mattress pads on the beds that made the night uncomfortable. I could have stripped them off but I shouldn’t have to. Great location. Beautiful views. New TVs. Good appliances and well supplied kitchen.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, we are sorry that you had an issue with the waterproof mattress pads on the beds. These mattress pads are very important to have on our beds because they not only protect the mattresses but they also are necessary for sanitary reasons. We have not had any prior complaints regarding these mattress pads and we strive extremely hard to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heavenly Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking view anytime of day (or night). Very peaceful and relaxing. The unit is nicely furnished and left nothing to be desired. It is also in close proximity to the Blue Ridge parkway and all of the local points of interest. There are also several nice restaurants in Banner Elk if you don't feel like cooking. Would recommend enthusiastically.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would welcome these wonderful, low maintenance guest back anytime and are very pleased that our accommodations were enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
56.4 Miles
Tri-Cities Regional (TRI) Blountville, TN
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Beech Alpen Inn
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Beech Mountain Club
Nearest Motorway
Highway 184
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fred's General Mercantile
Nearest Ski
1.8 Miles
Beech Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

GPS is sometimes wrong! From Banner Elk via Highway 184, we are approx. 3 miles up the mountain toward Beech Mountain. (If you see Beech Mountain City limits, you gone a bit too far). Please stop at the office of Chalet Realty, Inc. which is in the last hairpin curve. We are on the RIGHT next to the residential development "Fox Run Estates".

Pets 25 lbs. or under may be allowed (with approval) for a non-refundable pet fee of $50.00 per pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties