check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Four Season Wintergreen Resort Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

Loft condo close to amenities

Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the heart of Mountain Village, this loft condo has everything needed for a quick weekend getaway or an extended vacation. Ideal for skiing or if you are staying at the resort for a wedding or another special event. This unit is on the second floor of the Mountain Inn where you will find restaurants and shops on the first floor. It can accommodate up to 4 people and has a king sized bed in the loft area and a queen sleeper in the main area. The main living area is about 325 SF (13' wide x 25' long) and the loft area is about 220 SF for a total of 545 square feet.

This loft condo features a small kitchen (sink, microwave, range top, coffee pot, blender and refrigerator) that has silverware, plates, glasses and cups, a living room with pull-out queen sleeper sofa, 2 flat screen tvs and a dvd player, cable, free wifi, a separate outside ski closet that locks, and one unit facing the slopes. We are pet friendly and there is no extra charge Two dog limit and must be well behaved.. There is a dog park located nearby -- behind the Black Bear Café.

NOTE: motorcycles and RV's are not allowed per policy and you will not have access to the exclusive Devil's Knob Golf Course (Stoney Creek Golf Course is public and a 10 miles away), the Aquatics Center (with an exception), or tennis club.

Wintergreen Resort is located on 11,000 acres and is adjacent to the Blue Ridge pkwy. and Appalachian Trail. It is located 45 miles from Charlottesville, 1.5 hours from Richmond, approx. 3 hours from Washington, DC, and 4 hours from Charlotte, NC.

More Details

Owner
Mike Thelk
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Mike Thelk

In 1997 Amy and I were looking for the perfect place for our wedding and found Wintergreen Resort. Now almost 20 years, and three children, later we are ready to start the next phase of our lives and Wintergreen and the surrounding area will play a central role. We looking forward to spending some time at the resort, building memories, and hope that you can do the same at Wintergreen.

Mike Thelk purchased this condo in 2015

Why Mike Thelk chose Central Virginia

First, this property is within the Mountain Inn and centrally located in the heart of the resort. You can spend your entire trip in the room or within the building and have a great time. The loft unit has wonderful views, has all the amenities for modern living, and is close to many recreational options.

What makes this condo unique

The condo has a country feel with modern amenities such as WiFi and cable TV on two flat screen TVs. It is a ski-in ski-out unit, and while ideal for ski season it can be enjoyed year round.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Four Season Wintergreen Resort Condo
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
4

A final very good week.

  • 4 of 5

All excellent. A put is for the cigarette smell that strong, but said it would be for non-smokers..

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review Daniel. I am glad that your overall experience went well. I am disappointed to hear that you detected the smell of smoke. The entire building is smoke free including all of the condo rooms so nobody should have been smoking in the room or building for that matter. I will be sure to let me cleaning service to address any smoke odor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last Minute Trip

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! Very cozy and clean and well stocked. We booked last minute and the owner was great to work with. Perfect location and good onsite restaraunt. Will love to book again in the future! Thank you for sharing with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy! You were a pleasure to work with as well and we look forward to your return. -Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Little Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our weekend stay. The beds are very comfortable and have great sheets. The location is ideal. My only complaint is that the refrigerator froze our food, which was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review Britt. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable. Although not in time for this stay, we did purchase a new, much larger free standing fridge/freezer which is now in the unit. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Regards, -Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy and Cozy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this one bedroom at the Mountain Inn. The well equipped kitchenette is perfect for preparing light meals and snacks. The two queen beds and pull out couch was perfect space for the four of us (girls weekend away). The coffee shop and stores downstairs are very convenient. I recommend this clean and comfortable lofted apartment and plan to come back with friends again sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

The location was centrally located. With shopping and restaurants close to the condo the car stayed parked in the lot. The beds were comfortable and the condo spacious with the loft. The kitchen was well stocked but the refrigerator did not have a working freezer. The refrigerator door would not close because of all of the ice that had formed around the freezer. I had to use a blow dryer to defrost the freezer to close the refrigerator door and keep the food cold. I informed the owner with pictures and an email.

Overall, the stay was very positive.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. We are glad that you had a good time overall and appreciate your feedback on an area in need of improvement, that of the ice build up in the fridge/freezer. I have made plans to install a new, much larger unit in September so if you return you won't have this same issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, not much else

  • 3 of 5

I hesitate to write a negative review because the unit owner was so helpful and responsive when I was having difficulty finding a last minute room. He worked with me to get everything set as we ran down to the wire, and I am very appreciative of that.

Still, it's important to know what you're getting. This room is really only appropriate for one person. I stayed there for a conference, so the location inside the main building was fantastic. But spending any time in the room was just uncomfortable. The couch is slightly slanted so you constantly feel like you're about to slide off, and it's narrow anywhere, which makes it feel that much worse. If you're on the couch to watch the standard definition TV (really?), you're actually watching it at a strange angle. There is very little room on the ground floor other than that.

The two beds are in the loft, and they're ok if you like those old slip-on pillow top mattress covers. The problem is that the loft is so creaky that any step on the floor sounds like someone is doing a home improvement project downstairs. I can't stress enough that that is not an exaggeration.

The bathroom is somewhat cramped, which is to be expected. However, the shower head is way too low. I'm 5'8" and was looking straight at it, so anyone who is even remotely tall is going to be put into some weird positions to get clean.

Finally, the internet is slow. The room doesn't use it's own router, so you'll need to log on the the resort's free and open internet. This brings it's own security problems, but most people have learned not to do anything personal on such a network. Still, it crawls, and that really shouldn't be an issue anymore.

If you're by yourself and looking for a cheap place where you won't be spending a lot of time, then you can't beat the location of this room. But if you're going to be with someone or spending more than a night or two, I'd have a hard time recommending this room.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. Overall, we have garnered favorable reviews but realize that we can't be all things to all people and that people have different needs and perceptions. One of the benefits of this unit, as you point out, is its location especially for skiers as we are in the Mountain Inn and also or for weddings and conferences. Although we can technically accommodate up to six, as there are two beds in the loft plus a queen sleeper, it is much more suitable for couples and singles. Occasionally a small group of friends will rent it with positive results. Some guests have commented that the unit was smaller than what they expected so we try to make sure we are as specific as possible even adding the total square footage (about 550) and dimensions (about 13' wide). The pictures were taken with our Iphone and not altered in any way. We were a little surprised by the criticism of the TV's as they are flat screen and we have enjoyed watching them but we also realize that some people are used to larger HD TV's. Our aim is to provide this well located loft unit to guests looking for basic accommodations at a reasonable price.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Charlottesville
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Stoney Creek
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Staunton Amtrak Station
Nearest Restaurant
Copper Mine Restaurant @ Wintergreen
Nearest Ski
Wintergreen
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wintergreen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski season
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$95
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$695
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wintergreen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties