About the property
- House1450 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 4 nights
Remodeled (Mar 2015) 3 BR, 2.5 BA home 1/2 block from beach!
Newly and fully remodeled (2015) 3 BR, 2 BA home 1/2 block from the beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Everyting is new in this fantastic unit...beds, furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, sinks and fixtures, lighting and fans, and even a newly refurbished pool table for your family fun! Two access points make this home safe and secure. Walk to restaurants, grocery store, PWC rentals, shopping, Gravity Park, fishing charters, and more. Watch Friday night Fireworks from the comfort of your driveway. You can also play basketball pick-up games using the new regulation basketball goal in the driveway.
Fully loaded home with towels and dining service for 12. New Stainless Steel Appliances...regrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster oven. Over sized new kitchen with granite breakfast bar...plenty of room for all of the cooks in your family! Luxury sleeping on Pillow Top King bed in Master (which has it's own on-suite bathroom). Master has it's own balcony for evening relaxation. Each of the two other bedrooms have 2 Luxury Queen Beds and share a newly remodeled Jack-n-Jill bathroom. Each bedroom has flat 23" Smart TV's that enable you to use your own NetFlix or Hulu accounts, or just watch the provided DirecTV. This unit has it's own separate utility room with new washer and dryer. The huge living room has new sectional couch that can be used to comfortably sleep two guests, while they watch the 60" flat Smart TV with an xBox console attached. Bring your own games and controllers, or use your own NetFlix, Hulu account for your enjoyment.
This Property is registered with the City of South Padre Island - Permit Number 2015-926748
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 21, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Overall the house was amazing! Our group would love to come back to this exact location next year!
We had a little misunderstanding in the beginning but we’re then able to have use of the entire house for the rest of the week. There were 24 of us between the two units and we loved it! The house was clean and welcoming when we arrived! The owner was very understanding and friendly, and always made sure to answer any questions we had! We will definitely consider this house if we ever go to the island again!
Amazing Space & Helpful Owner
Everyone in our group LOVED this condo. There was a ton of room, great A/C and wifi, more than enough bathrooms, two balconies, smart tv's in every bedroom, and it's own laundry room. The owner was super helpful when we had a mix-up with the codes.
Beach Volleyball tournament getaway
We've stayed with this rental for 3 years now and always have a good experience. The location is perfect for the beach. We play in a beach tournament every year and this place is perfect for relax after games.
Great houses, good location, and nice property owner
1. The description in the website: clear, correct, and complete.
2. The houses: We rented both units in the same house (downstairs and upstairs). Both of them are very clean and in good order. The air conditioners work effectively with little noise. The Wi-Fi runs all the time. The pool tables are new and well positioned. It seems the houses are recently renovated: all the kitchen equipment is brand new; lights and fans are remotely controlled; numeric locks are convenient to use.
3. The location: Very convenient - 5 minutes to the beach, restaurants and convenient stores around corner, watching fireworks a block away.
4. The owner: Very nice - responded to email in minutes, answered phone call quickly or returned the call in minutes, provided clear and helpful comments.
5. Some concern: found some ants and cockroaches in some part of the houses.
We will definitely book the same houses when we come back next time. Thank you very much. We had a great time staying here.
It was perfect for us
We loved it! The only thing missing is a pool other than that the place is perfect
Labor day 2015
It is our first time in the island and we have enjoyed our stay very much. The location is very convenience, short walk to the beach as well as near restaurants and other activities. Couple issues we found as we checked in but did not get resolved while we are there are: (a) washer broke after the first wash, (b) the dryer run, then stop, then run again without anyone touching it, (c) the sink light in the "Jack & Jill" bathroom does not turn on, (d) dishwasher did not clean the dishes as expected, and (e) the cue on one of two pool stick was missing. We called the owner first thing Saturday and left voice mail and email. The owner response to email Sunday morning that he's going to send a repair person. This is a very good location for college students and teenagers.
Thank you for your stay and bringing these issues to us. We newly remodeled the unit in March, so those appliances are new and under warranty. We will have the manufacturer repair. We strive give a very pleasant stay to all of our guests.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Copy of Driver's License required prior to issue of access codes. No smoking, no pets unit. $150 cleaning fee in addition to rental amount. Local taxes and fees not included. Full refund if cancellation is 30 days in advance of reservation. No refund if cancelled within one week of your reservation.