Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 864 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Sweet, 2 bedroom home, sleeps 7 with sofa bed. Plenty of decks and porches!

Tranquility! Perfect name for this get away! If privacy, peace and quite, nature, and beautiful views are on your wish no more. Located on beautiful St. Joe Bay, this home is as close to the bay as you can get. Nature lovers paradise. Quiet, no neighbors on one side and Air Force property on the other lends to privacy, peace and quite and abundance of wildlife.The home is a nicely furnished, two bedroom, great room, kitchen and bath upstairs. Laundry room and additional out door bath downstairs, (don't miss that!) Plenty of decks and screened porches to enjoy the bay breezes and the views. Kitchen is complete with everything you will need. TV's with cable and WIFI available. Plenty of room for your boat and toys. Boardwalk directly to the bay is coming soon. Right now it is a path to the water. So take advantage of this introductory offer and make this your vacation get away....

I am a Property Manager with other property options for traveler to book:

Beautiful, Secluded Cabins on St. Joe Bay

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Blair
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath with tub/shower Private OUTDOOR bathroom with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • Has Queen bed with door leading to screened porch and views of the bay!
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Just steps away from the bike trail that goes all the way to the State Park. Horseback riding at Salinas Park about a mile away. Beach access within a mile in either direction. Bay access walkway coming, right now just a path out to the water....Get in on this introductory offer!


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

For lovers of privacy and natural beauty

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Tranquility and would definitely stay there again. I can't imagine a more private place and loved the natural surroundings. One one side is Air Force property which is woods for quite some distance and on the other is a large block of woods before you get to the next house. The view of the marsh is magnificent, if you love that sort of thing as I do. Nature is all around you. I wouldn't say we saw tons of animals but what we saw in and around the yard in a week includes deer, snakes, turtle, eagles, white and brown pelicans, egrets, herons, wrens, nuthatches, willets, clapper rail, ducks, mergansers, hawks and I am probably forgetting some. Good binoculars are a must to see out into the marsh. The place was very comfortable and clean. Some items had wear and tear like screen doors and deck furniture but it was not a huge deal. The property manager Rachel was great to work with and accommodated us in every way she could. The beaches and parks around the property are also beautiful. The little town of Port St Joe has some terrific restaurants. Make sure to rent some bikes and make use of the bike path. As far as bugs, no-seeums are a part of live in this part of Florida. There are no big resorts that spray to keep them away. Frankly they didn't bother me much and I spent a ton of time on the deck. I got bit but didn't find it really bothersome. My wife stayed mostly on the screened porch to avoid them.

A few notes to the owner for recommendations for improvements. I know because of the salt air it's tough to keep things nice. However some better deck and porch furniture is needed. Maybe some taller chairs for the deck that allow you to see over the rail to the water. Also the grill was unusable because of rust on the grate. I wouldn't have a problem with that if there had been a wire brush to clean it. A few more kitchen items would be a benefit, large frying pan, a few more bowls and small things like a corkscrew are all needed. Lastly, a big additional expense would be a dock through the marsh. I know that would be a huge cost but for nature lovers like myself it would give access to the marsh. I actually trekked through the mud several times but it wasn't my favorite thing to do. The deck would also make fishing in the bay much easier. You would still have to wade in the water but you won't have to walk through the mud.

Make no mistake those things were all minor and I could have spent more than a week at this gem.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you had a good time. It is a special place. The owners are anxious to please so I'm sure the suggestions will come to past! They are looking into the boardwalk to the water and are hoping to get one going soon. It would be a great addition to the property that's for sure. A new grill will be there before the day is out and will go through the kitchen list and replace the missing items...I will have to review my bird book too. I know some of them but a few not sure if I've seen them or not. I love the wildlife here on the bay and can't wait to check the 'mergansers'?? I may have seen them and just not known what I was seeing! Hope you come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful home!

  • 4 of 5

The home was the perfect size for my family of four. The beds were comfortable and the view was breathtaking! I loved that we were so isolated from others.

We really missed having bay access for our kayaks. Build a boardwalk and we will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! I do believe the owners want to build a boardwalk. I will pass this come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We will be back!

  • 4 of 5

Oh my God ,we enjoyed this house immensely. Perfect location. Very private. Very nice. Shower doors need looked at as they would not slide. Someone else may end up breaking it just to get it to work. Dryer wouldn't work on last day. We informed the rental company about this because the dryer did look new so it's probably still under warranty. This place would be great if it had a dock. I still want to reserve for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! You were right, the dryer is new and was under warranty, it is fixed as well as the shower door. We are hoping the owner will have a dock by next spring... permitting is underway to build now.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nice quite retreat on Cape San Blas. Bay Front home on the water and the beach is just across the road. Public access less than a mile in either direction from the home. Beautiful views, sunrises in the mornings, and moon rises at night. Great fishing, snorkeling, shelling. Horseback riding at Salinas Park about a mile away. No neighbors! A real get a way.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100

Christmas and New Years week - FALL RATES APPLY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties