Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Breckenridge Lodging

Bedrooms 2
Space 680 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

One of the best things about this complex is its central location to everything. You can literally walk to almost anything in Breckenridge. There is a grocery store located right across the street, a dog park about 3 1/2 blocks up, a liquor store right across the street as well as restaurants, bars and shopping right out your front door. All of Tannhauser units are stocked nicely with most of what you will need during your vacation in Breckenridge, and if there is something lacking, just inform the friendly staff, they are always willing to help. The Views from almost all of our units are spectacular. You are able to see the 10 mile range from most of our units. Enjoy this affordable downtown lodging location now

Property Manager
Karla Ascher
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Karla Ascher

having moved here in 1996. We started a family 8 years later and still love all that the mountains have to offer. Having started our own cleaning business in 1996, we have now evolved into property management are loving every second of it. We are a family owned and operated business with close ties to the community. As a family we enjoy the outdoors, both winter and summer mountain activities and live life to the fullest at this high altitude. We hope you will consider our rentals just like your home away from home.

Karla Ascher purchased this condo in 2014

Why Karla Ascher chose Historic District

Downtown Lodging is the most convenient location to have when staying in Breckenridge. You have the most amount of flexibility staying in the downtown area, as you can walk to the slopes as well as the restaurants, shopping and activities. Catching a free shuttle is also an easy more relaxing way of getting around. With a grocery store right across the street you are able to take full advantage of the fully stocked kitchen but can also access all of the wonderful restaurants right out your front door.


Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Downtown Breckenridge Lodging
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

Great location, cozy condo

  • 5 of 5

Visited Breck with three other members of my family. The unit proved to be a welcome base camp after a long day of skiing. It's right on main street. We never even bothered driving to the slopes. We grabbed our gear and took a five minute walk to the lifts instead.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value and location in downtown Breck!

  • 4 of 5

What you'll get: 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and small living room, balcony area. Great location - you won't really need to use your car. Off street parking. We never had a problem finding a spot, even on a holiday weekend. This is a bargain property, not a luxury one.

The kitchen had just about everything we needed to cook in for a few days. The appliances worked.

It was clean. It's on the second story. Everything worked. It was quiet enough, though in summer with the windows open there was street noise before midnight. It's dog friendly.

The only time we heard our neighbors or their dogs was if we had the windows open or someone was going up and down the stairs.

This apartment is best for 4 or 5, if 2 sleep in the larger bottom bunk in the second bedroom. The sofa is hard. Put a guest there only if they are training to sleep on the ground or if you want them to leave the next day to find their own room.

What you won't get: This is not a gorgeously appointed condo. It's a bit old and worn. The furniture, decor, and kitchen accessories seem to have been chosen like this: "Hey, kid, here's $200. See what you can find at Goodwill." So, if you are looking for luxury, a doorman, and swanky fixtures you'll need to go somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Decent accommodations, Great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over the 4th of July.


-Great location, right on main street, close to dining, hiking, mountain shuttles, and the riverwalk

-Grocery store around the corner and stocked kitchen (no microwave) meant we saved $$ on eating out.

-Fireworks visible from the street

-Easy to come and go as we pleased


-Couch is really uncomfortable

-Minor maintenance items need attention (trim peeling off, sink faucet loose, only one side of 2 sided sleep number bed was adjustable)

-No Air Conditioning (only a problem during peak afternoon hours, otherwise windows and fans were fine)

I WOULD recommend this property to others. We had a great and very active week and the accommodations fit our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins

Okay for the Price

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the price, this rental unit was doable. The location was great as it was right on main street; however, that also meant non-stop street noise. The couch definitely needs to be trashed. It's old and not comfy at all. The unit has a front patio but it's not enclosed, which was an issue for us with our dog. I also thought the kitchen was a bit lacking in supplies -- couldn't even find a pair of scissors. Management was great. We had an issue with the smoke detector on Sunday and it was promptly taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Range View Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO

Thoroughly disappointed…do not recommend

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have used VRBO to plan vacations all around the country for the last 5 years. Prior to this experience I have never had a bad experience, or written anything but positive reviews. Alas it appears my luck had run out. I was taking my family for a short vacation and had planned to bring along our 9 lbs poodle. The condo was pet friendly and was scheduled as a spur of the moment trip.

Good: The location is great, right on the north end of main street.

BAD: We arrived at about 2 PM on Thursday, for a Thursday – Sunday stay. There was no one in the main office but our key was left on a cork board with our name. The building itself is a cross between a poor Melrose Place set and a Dog Kennel. When we went up to our condo it was far from clean but short of gross. Though the main issue during our stay was that the cleaning crew had used some sort of perfume or cleaner that made it impossible to stay in the room. We are not sure if it was carpet cleaner or what they used to clean the laundry but my wife and kids are very allergic to the chemicals and after trying to get through one night in the room we called the Range View Rentals management to ask for a refund for the remaining nights. We also informed them that the internet was not working.

We checked into another hotel. Range View Rentals would not agree to refund the difference between the number of nights we had planned to stay vs the number of nights we actually stayed. We exchanged several emails and their management actually said, “..if I didn’t have cancellation policies, I would be giving money away all the time.”

While I understand this condo was not intent to be a hotel, as a business owner myself I always ensure our customers are satisfied. And although the management offered up another condo for us to try, and offered to fix the internet, we had already checked into another hotel before they got back to us. BEWARE….I do not recommend.

Manager responded on 7/28/2015:

As always, I hate to hear that people are dissatisfied, however Daniel emailed me about the internet at 7:15am, I responded at 8:15am and by that time, my office manager had gotten the internet up and running. We had power outages due to the

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Range View Rentals
Owner's Response: As always, I hate to hear that people are dissatisfied, however Daniel emailed me about the internet at 7:15am, I responded at 8:15am and by that time, my office manager had gotten the internet up and running. We had power outages due to the weather and had to reset the modem, which we did immediately. We offered a different unit one hour after I received the email and even offered to launder the linens again to help with the problem. Furthermore, Daniel didn't even bother to call our office line, which is monitored 24 hours a day. Everyone knows, that emails aren't the quickest way to contact staff or resolve issues. A phone call would have been responded to much faster. This is a clear case of someone who didn't want to take our offering of trying to fix the problem. I feel that if there is effort given to fix a problem and it still doesn't work, then I am happy to refund, but Daniel was unwilling to even consider any of it and had already booked a unit before I had time to respond. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests, but Daniel only wanted a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden, Colorado

Not bad...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So the rental was in a fabulous location. Super convenient to main street, grocery etc. It really is located in the perfect spot. The unit is a little worn and dated, but I didn't expect too much considering we were able to bring our dog which was again fabulous. So the bonuses here are location, the ability to bring a four legged friend, and that the unit was very clean. It isn't a very large unit, but was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Fee $29
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.28%

Shorter stays may be accommodated if there is a gap to be filled in between reservations. Give us a call if you would like to inquire about this. All reservations are non-refundable unless the unit can be rented out for the same amount of time, in which case, we will refund 100% minus a $100 cancellation fee. If you cancel outside of 30 days you lose your deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties