Apartment

Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation

Photo gallery for Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation

A modern kitchen with a central island, dining area with chairs, and large windows offering a view.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, two bedside tables, a nightstand, a painting above the bed, and a sliding glass door leading to a balcony.
A modern living room with a large flat-screen TV, red sofas, a wooden bookshelf, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A modern kitchen with a sliding glass door leading to a patio, a dining area with a wooden table, and a red cabinet.
A covered patio with a table and chairs, overlooking a well-maintained lawn and a sports field.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Kiama Surf Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Kiama, NSW
  • Place, Kendalls Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiama Surf Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Little Blow Hole
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Shellharbour, NSW (WOL)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathrooom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bedroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bedroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kiama

Kiama is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Church Point and Barren Grounds Nature Reserve, while Pilots Cottage Museum and Historical Aircraft Restoration Society Museum are cultural highlights. Kiama Leisure Centre and Natural Necessity are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Kiama, NSW

What's nearby

  • Kiama Coast Walk - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Kendalls Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Kiama Surf Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Little Blow Hole - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Kiama Blowhole - 4 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Kiama Station - 20 min walk
  • Shellharbour, NSW (WOL) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hungry Monkey - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Diggies Kiama - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Stone Wall Cafe - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Penny Whistlers - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Short Black Coffee - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Kendalls Beach House - great family accommodation located?

Situated in Kiama, this apartment building is steps away from Kiama Coast Walk and Kendalls Beach. Kiama Surf Beach and Little Blow Hole are also within 15 minutes. Kiama Station is 20 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 16 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
great property for a large family, plenty of space.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, nice house!

It is a nice house with a great location, a stone throw from the beach and an easy walk to the restaurants in Kiama.Great place, happy to recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

The 12 of us loved staying at your property. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed. Looking forward to staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Tracey, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Holiday Rental Specialists are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Kendall's Beach House and found it to be clean as our housekeepers follow a very strict checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We would love to welcome you back in future, please keep us in mind when booking your next holiday.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic winter retreat

Wonderful trip with family multi generations under one roof. Lots of space for multiple families.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed there with family and friends for my daughter’s destination wedding. Perfect for multiple families. Lots of bathrooms, toilets for a group of 11. Very well located with the beach at your door step, downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms a bit run down. Lots of facilities including pool table and hot spa.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Disappointing Stay Due to Cleanliness and Maintenance Issues

We recently stayed at Kendalls Beach House and, while the location was ideal and close to the beach, our experience at the property was disappointing. Upon arrival, we found the property far from clean: debris under rugs, cobwebs, and dirt in every window well were just a few of the issues. There was also an unpleasant smell from the upstairs laundry room that made it unusable. The house is more dated than the photos suggest, and many areas need maintenance. Both the back sliding door and the ensuite door were difficult to operate, and the bath plug didn’t seal properly. The showers, especially in the downstairs bathrooms, leaked heavily, requiring many towels to clean up the water after every use. Additionally, hot water was inadequate—even with fewer guests than the house's capacity. Only some of us could get lukewarm showers, while others were left with cold water, which was frustrating, especially with young children. We were also put off by the number of warning signs and instructions posted throughout the property, which created an unwelcoming atmosphere. Overall, while the house’s location is fantastic, the lack of cleanliness, maintenance issues, and hot water shortages made our stay less enjoyable than we had hoped.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Like it thanks we enjoyed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Beach house

Perfect location right in front of the beach, big house, has everything you need. I had a great little getaway with my friends for my birthday I super recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Stephany, Thankyou for leaving a 5 - star review on your recent stay at Kendalls Beach House. Our team are pleased to hear that everything was perfect for you on your arrival and that you had a wonderful time. We agree this property is amazing and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the future. Holiday Rental Specialists.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unbeatable location!!

This is a great property for a large family or two families to get away. We had an amazing stay, so fabulous being so close to the beach with our young children, it made everything so easy. We parked the car when we arrived and didn’t touch it again til we were leaving!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Thanks for the great review Rhiannon! We’re pleased to hear you had a great visit to Kendalls Beach House. We hope to see you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ideal family accommodation

A great place for a family holiday in a terrific location.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Katharine, thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We hope to see you again soon! The team at Holiday Rental Specialists.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Great property with every provided for a great stay. Fantastic location right on the beach with a playground for little kids
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kendall's Beach House is an awesome property for a weekend getaway. The location is excellent on a sunny day being so close to the beach
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location Location Location

The location of the house is it best selling point. With having small children the park & beach are located so close and very easy walking. We loved having the spa & a pool table to entertain the older people in the group. I would return to this great family holiday home.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Thanks for leaving a review for Kendalls beach house. Holiday Rental Specialists agree the property is awesome. Perfect for a getaway with family and friends. We are glad to hear you found this to be a lovely holiday home and we hope to welcome you back in future.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Disappointing

This property is large and in a good beach side location, but is poorly cleaned and maintained. We paid over $1000 per night and arrived to find a dead bird in the dining room, balls of dust across the kitchen cupboards, and dead spiders and cockroaches. There is no air conditioning and no ceiling fans; and no locks on the screen doors - meaning it is not secure for your belongings or for young children - even our 1 year old was able to open the doors and the back gate latch (and would have been able to head straight out to the road had we not been keeping constant watch). For the price charged it was very disappointing.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Again thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your email. I am sorry I was unable to talk directly to you when i called. Whilst we understand your frustration with your recent stay, I can confirm that we are addressing all of your concerns with the owner. With regards to the cleanliness of the property, I would like to again highlight that we organised for the cleaner to attend the property once the issue was reported. Best regards
From a partner site

8/10 Good

great location and amenities

We stayed in the Kendalls Beach house and where very happy. It has sunny, good sized bedrooms and living spaces with big screen tvs and strong wifi. The outdoor areas have Bbqs and spa. It is just metres from the beach and a short stroll along the headland to the light house and shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recomend it without reservation.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay at Kendalls Beach HideAway, thank you for leaving a review with us. We are happy that everything was perfect for you on arrival and that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Fun, spacious and great location

Stayed for a weekend as a group of nine. House was perfect for our group. Beds were comfy and big enough to share. Two full kitchen so plenty if fridge space and one had ice dispenser so perfect! Spa and pool table along with big screen tv and foxtel made for fun times relaxing together. Right on the beach, beautiful views and fun people watching from the verandah. 2.7km to big blow hole and about the same to little blow hole... Loads of fun. Only improvement would be curtains over venetians in bedrooms and the offer of 3 night weekends.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Many thanks Barbie.
Archival

2/10 Terrible

Not what i expected.

Very dated property.No air conditioning.no internet facilities,windows very hard to open and close,towel rails and door handles falling off.The list could go on. I suggest if you are going to charge over $1000.00 a night you should at least make it comparable to a luxury home.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Good Afternoon Tom, Thank you so much for your feedback. Without feedback such as yours we would not be able to attend to the maintenance issues you have highlighted. We will also be reviewing our attributes for this property. Best regards
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback