Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,140 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

**Important Notice**

Shoreline work to begin Nov 28th. Equipment will be on Royal Kahana property operating on both the North and South sides of the building. The pool and cabana will remain open for guest use. There are further beach options a few miles away both north and south from this location.

The Royal Kahana is a premier beachfront resort located halfway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Our home includes 1287 square feet of living space with wrap around lanais showcasing our spectacular oceanfront views. Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, TV, a cozy corner with an easy chair for comfortable reading and has it's own private access to the oceanfront lanai. Did I mention our lanai is huge! The guest bedroom bedroom also has a king size bed, private full bath, and TV.

We have a very large living room area which features all oceanfront views, a PIANO, large screen TV,DVD,CD player and a piano if anyone is so inclined to entertain. Our dining room provides ample seating for up to six people and our kitchen provides all new modern appliances with plenty of kitchen utensils and then some!

The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen in a utility pantry for added convenience. And we also have an additional half bath located just off of the living room. Our central AC system runs COLD and we have two separate units so you may adjust according to your own personal comfort level.

The queen sleep sofa in the living room provides the extra bedding to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Or if you prefer cot rentals are available through our management company.

We enjoy a rather loyal repeat clientele which motivates us to keep our unit well maintained. We frequent the home ourselves which helps us keep the unit in tip top shape.Our rate structure we believe is a fantastic value so please come and enjoy our home as much as we do!

Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Royal Kahana Resort, Royal Kahana Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui, Kahana Condos

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view, privacy and space was unbeatable!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront!
average rating of 4.75 based on 18 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our group trip! Plenty of room! The view is absolutely amazing!! I would book this condo again any day! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Sofea! We glad our condo fit your group so perfectly. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Magnificient Property

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, son-in-law, and I arrived in time to experience a spectacular sunset over the rolling waves of the azure ocean behind two swaying palm trees from the beautiful lanai of this wonderful condo. The property exceeded our expectations in every way. It was spacious, immaculate, well furnished, exceptionally comfortable, and centrally located without being caught up in the usual tourist trappings. The owners thought of everything to make our stay effortless. The staff of the Royal Kahana were friendly and helpful. We cooked in and ate out - the kitchen was great. We snorkeled, hiked, repelled a waterfall, drove the road to Hana, drove the Upcountry, toured Maui Winery, enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau, enjoyed a massage, and just relaxed on the lanai with a glass of wine. We can definitely highly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Maui. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim to succeed! Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly postive review. We've put a great deal of work into this condo to ensure our guests have the type of stay you experienced. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Joni S

  • 5 of 5

November 2016...Two week stay...This property is perfect.!!!.It's immaculate, spacious, and so beautiful. It had just been remodeled when we arrived. The wrap around lanai was spacious offering plenty of seating and a large dining area .....We'd drink our freshly brewed coffee on the lanai every morning enjoying the breathtaking views of the volcanos, ocean, and colorful rainbows. The air conditioning was wonderful to have when needed. However, the breeze off of the ocean provided the perfect temperature..I had the best nights sleep between the extremely comfortable mattress and sound of the ocean . The open floor plan and glass sliders offer beautiful views as well...The property was beautifully decorated with new furniture...After long days snorkeling with sea turtles and vibrantly colorful fish we'd come back to the property to shower...The bathroom was completely new and the shower pressure was perfect...The washer and dryer were so convenient to have ..This property provided everything including the blender for our lava flows :)...The location was perfect...close to beaches, shops, and restraunts...It truly is spectacular place offering breathtaking sunrises and sunsets....We felt blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful place!!! I would definately recommend staying here..I can't imagine anywhere better.:)

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Joni. We've been very interested in the feedback from our guests since the new remodel was completed. It sounds like it came out just as we hoped. We're so glad you had such an awesome experience on island, and we hope you do return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely gorgeous! We sat and watched the whales and sea turtles every day! The unit was very clean and had everything you could need for a great stay. There were beach towels, wifi, binoculars, and everything you need in the kitchen. The kitchen is small, but we didn't mind, and I was not there to cook ;) It is located next to many great restaurants and a small grocery store across the road, and a McDonalds which the kids liked. There was also a rental place close by that rented snorkel equipment, paddle boards and many other things. My family liked staying here because it wasn't super busy like other condos and beach areas. We could always find chairs at the pool and the beach was not crowded. The only thing I would change is the access to the beach. During our stay they were working on the ocean front due to erosion so we did not have direct access. I think the property should and could easily make a small walk way to get to the beach easier. That would make the stay here even better! I would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. This location indeed offers some unique conveniences you don't always get at the other property locations on the island. We'll be sure to let management know at Royal Kahana your feedback regarding building an easier access to the beach. Thanks for being our guest. Please do come back and visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. The unit looks just like the pictures and the million-dollar view can't be beat! We watched sunset on the lanai every night. The condo was well equipped and we never wished for something that wasn't already there. Having a blender for drinks was great. The AC cooled the condo well and the beds were comfortable. The patio furniture was also nice. The front desk attendants were nice and the management company was easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Stephanie. We really appreciate the feedback, both when it's good or bad. It lets us know where we can improve and what we're doing right. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great view. Needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

This property is as advertised. We had a great time while staying there. It was stocked with everything we needed for a great trip. We appreciated the beach towels, Wifi, washer/dryer, and patio furniture. We spent most of our waking hours outside watching the waves and sunsets. The interior did feel a bit dated even though the owner bought the furniture in 2007. There were a few maintenance issues, mainly the patio doors were so heavy that my wife couldn't open them. Something really needs to be done to fix this. Also, we couldn't get the ice maker to work, or the filtered water. Maybe it was us, but we couldn't figure it out. A few outlets didn't work as well. We also question when the AC filters have last been cleaned, as we both came down with stuffy heads later in the week. (May not be due to this, but it's worth checking into). The kitchen and bathroom vents were very dirty and the master bath light was dangling from the ceiling by wires. Mostly little stuff that could easily be addressed. Maintenance issues aside, we did enjoy the square footage. We compared the price of this room with some of the suites in Lahaina and this is a crazy good deal. This property is also in a great location for shopping, dining, and beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Jim. We're glad you such a great vacation during stay. In regards to a couple of the items you mentioned, we have taken a look at the patio slider to get it to open and close easier. Sorry about that. Likewise, we checked the fridge's ice maker and filtered water dispenser, and they were working fine. Perhaps as you said, you may have just been confused on the operation. We also had a electrician out to check the outlets and the light that you mentioned was dangling. Since you have stayed in the unit we have had a new AC system installed, though I believe your "stuffy heads" were caused by VOG. VOG is Volcano fumes from the big island that sometimes blow in our direction when the trade winds change, and can cause the symptoms you described. During your stay caution indicators that monitor the VOG levels on the island were elevated. Thanks for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to make sure our unit is in excellent working order at all times. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The..."
Kapalua Bay Beach
DT Fleming Beach Park
"Once voted America's Best Beach!"
Kapalua Golf - The Plantation Course
Honokowai Beach Park
"A lovely sandy beach and huge grass field just across the street from a market."
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
"Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina."
Napili Market
"Great market, is basically a small grocery store. "
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Fleetwood's on Front Street
"Created by a founding member of Fleetwood Mac, the place has become a local tourist favorite. "
Banyan Tree
"An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one."
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Hard Rock Cafe
Sea House Restaurant
"Great views, great food."
Kapalua Airport (JHM)
"A little airport, ideal for island hopping."
Whalers Village
"Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!"
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kahana Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $325/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 9.25% TAT (1% TAT increase will apply to all stay dates beginning Jan 1, 2018)
    Clean Fee $325

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties