Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Barefoot Bungalow: Charming 3 BR Cottage, Complimentary 4 Adult Bikes!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

The Barefoot Bungalow is a charming Old Florida cottage style home featuring 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Upon entry to the home, you will be welcomed into a beautifully decorated open living and kitchen space, newly renovated with Samsung appliances and wood flooring throughout the home. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare your favorite dishes. The large kitchen table comfortably seats 6 guests, while additional seating at the bar allows room for 3 more. The living area is cozy enough for everyone to relax and watch TV or movies on the 55 inch HDTV. The master bedroom features a king size bed with a Tempurpedic mattress, full private bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower, and a 40 inch HDTV. The guest bedroom also includes a king size bed with a Stearns and Foster mattress (2017) and 40 inch HDTV. The 3rd bedroom includes two full sized beds. In the hallway there is a full bathroom with a shower/tub combo to accommodate both guest bedrooms, as well as a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The Barefoot Bungalow has a large covered porch on the front of the house, gas grill, and parking for up to 3 vehicles. This home includes 4 bikes for you to do some exploring of the breathtaking scenery 30A has to offer. Visit nearby communities like Rosemary or Alys, or take a tour of one of the rare coastal dune lakes along scenic highway 30A.


- Master bedroom: King size bed with Tempurpedic mattress, full private bathroom

- Guest room: King size bed with Stearns and Foster mattress

- Guest room: Two full size beds


- Dining Area with seating for 6 at Table and 3 at Bar

- Large Fully Stocked Kitchen with Granite Countertops

- Living Area with Leather Sofas and 55” HDTV

- Master Bedroom with King Bed featuring Tempurpedic Mattress (2016), 40” HDTV and Private Bath


- 4 adult bikes provided

- Samsung kitchen appliances (new in 2017)

- Tempurpedic mattress in master bedroom (2017)

- Flat screen TV’s in each room with DirecTV Service

- Pack-n-Play

- Keurig 2.0 coffee maker and standard drip coffee maker

- Gas grill

- Picnic table outside

- Up to 4 private parking spaces (2 in front, 2 in back of home)

- Pet friendly for small to medium sized, non-to-minimal shedding breeds (Requires prior approval and non-refundable pet fee). Maximum of 2 dogs. Medium sized crate provided.


- Private beach access

- Complimentary shuttle to the beach

- Beach Service available to rent at beach access

- 12,000 sq. ft. award winning Lagoon pool just a 3 minute walk

- 24 hour neighborhood security

- Additional bike rentals available

- Within walking distance to many local shops and restaurants

- Rosemary and Alys beaches nearby



• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. We have been coming to 30A for Thanksgiving for 8 years now and this has been our favorite house yet. The bikes were awesome and the location is great. We can't wait to come and stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay! Thank you!
Nov 2017
  • 1 of 4


Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King, 2 Full
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Barefoot Bungalow: Charming 3 BR Cottage, Complimentary 4 Adult Bikes!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 23 reviews

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Love it, love it and we loved it!!! This was the best place for all 7 of us to stay.. The minute you walk into the Bungalow, you feel right at home. Everything is perfectly decorated, the Bungalow has everything you need. The walking distance to the pool and the beach is perfect. The tram will pick you up if you don’t want to walk to the beach. When we were sitting on the patio, so many said they loved this sweet house. If you are looking for a place to stay.. stay here!!! 3 bedroom.. 4 tv’s .. great kitchen .. and the area is just perfect.. we loved riding the bikes up and down 30A. Can not wait to come back ❤️ I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marisela - thank you for such a wonderful review! This just made our day as you have captured exactly how we want each of our guest to feel when staying at our Barefoot Bungalow!! We purchased in 2008 and we work to keep the home updated and relevant by making updates each year yet keeping the beach cottage vibe! We look forward to adding you to our list of repeat guest - thank you again for your review and for being such a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very limited beach access

  • 4 of 5

I'm not one to write many reviews, but thought that it was important to comment here to avoid families getting into similar situations.

Overall, the Seacrest community is really well put together - the houses are in good shape, the pool is big enough to deal with the large crowds, kids can ride bikes freely without a lot of concern, and the Village is great. The biggest drawback is the beach and it's a significant drawback.

This house, and the majority of them, are no where close to the beach. The community is across the street from the beach. While there are trams that run throughout the community, they run from 9:00 to 5:45 everyday.

The beach is LIMITED...very limited. Seacrest has an easement that allows for you to walk through a private community to a beach where they have 275 yards of space. Within that 275 yards, approximately 75% are covered by four rows of beach chairs with heavy duty umbrellas that are stacked tight to each other. If you do not have a reservation made way in advance, then you are out of luck - no chance of sitting near to the ocean. Not only, does this take away from it feeling like a beach, it's a huge problem if you have younger children who you're not comfortable playing in the ocean by themselves.

In the remaining 25% of space (69 feet), literally 100's of people are jockeying to find a spot. There is a race every morning at 6:00 to see who can chairs to the beach first. Hardly what most people want to do on their vacation. If you don't get there, you're pretty much out of luck...and if you do happen to get a spot, you have to bring all of your beach equipment piece by piece to the beach - remember that the tram does not run until 9:00. Also, the security guard that monitors the walkway easement does not allow wagons or wheel carts, with the exception of strollers.

This is all by design. The Seacrest HOA told me that they get paid (read kickback) from the chair rental companies. In order to make sure that they get whatever money that can from you, they schedule the trams to run at 9:00 - and limit using other methods to transport your own beach equipment.

When I called to discuss this with the owner of the house, he was smug about it - basically told me that he was disappointed that they did not use 100% of the beach for the chair rentals.

From my perspective, I'd rather pay more to stay on a beach where there is access versus being relegated to finding a chair at the community pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you for your review. I hate to hear your beach experience was not what you expected.The vast majority of our guest, many of which are repeat guest since we purchased in 2008, have had a much different experience. As I explained in our phone conversation, there is a large public beach access less then a mile east of the house that might provide a better option for those looking for a different setting. I believe you must have misunderstood me as I would not ever wish that beach chair rentals take up 100% of the beach. We, as well as many of our guest, prefer to take our own chairs to the beach. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the house, the 4 complimentary bikes, the award winning resort style pool, and the great neighborhood and surrounding 30A communities! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your family when you arrived unexpectedly a full day early! As additional information, I contacted the HOA regarding statements made by this reviewer. Among other comments this was the primary comment from the HOA person who spoke to Michael - "This guest was determined to not be happy with any solution offered him and told me that he was going to be posting terrible reviews and that he had pictures."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location and beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for my family of four. My kids each got their own bedroom, which was nice, and there was plenty of common area for us to hang out in. The house is lovely and feels very new — clean, pretty, great housekeeping.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our house. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Greenwood, Ms.

The house was just as advertised. Everything was clean and the house was cool.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time. The weather was perfect and as a bonus, the solar eclipse occurred while we were there. We have stayed in Seacrest fifteen times and this was the second year we stayed in Beach Bungalow. We like the single story houses. No stairs to climb or worry about with young ones. Would recommend this property to families with young children or older adults. It is also near the large community pool and a short tram ride to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to host you again this year at The Barefoot Bungalow! Being all on one level is a plus and one of the reasons we purchased the home in 2008. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great beach home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Bungalow is a very clean, beautifully decorated home. Very convenient to the village and the pool. Short tram ride or easy walk to the beach. Our family of 4 plus little dog enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy for your review and for choosing to stay with us at The Barefoot Bungalow! Thank you for the compliments on our home. We are happy that your family enjoyed your vacation time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Just the right size for 3 couples. We enjoyed everything! It was extremely helpful to have a full sized kitchen and washer/dryer available. Suggestion - written instructions on how to use the television and blue ray player would be helpful. If there are directions, we didn't see them.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Renee! We love hearing that you had a great stay at our Barefoot Bungalow!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.