Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4th Row, Oceanside 7BR/5BA, 2 Masters, Private Pool/Hot Tub

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Space 4,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Please also visit our other home located 2nd row in South Forest Beach @ VRBO 26382.

This home is located 400 feet from the best beach on Hilton Head Island, this spacious beach house (4350 sq ft) offers seven professionally decorated bedrooms and five baths on a landscaped lot located half a mile north of Coligny Circle on Beach side of North Forest Beach.

It provides a private, heated pool and spa with private lounge chairs for sun bathing. The kidney-shaped pool has an adjoining hot tub next to covered sitting areas . There is a screened in sitting area with a brand new patio table that can sit up to 6 guests. The beach is a short walk away. After returning from the beach, enjoy the convenient outdoor shower. The pool may be heated at an additional charge per week. There is covered parking for three cars and outside parking for an additional four cars. This house is perfect for up to two families vacationing together. Inside the covered area is a ping pong table for all to enjoy.

On the main floor, the master bedroom has a king-size bed, TV, private bath with deep jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The second bedroom/den has a trundle bed that pulls out to two twin beds and a bathroom and shower. The sofa in the sunroom converts to a pullout queen sized bed.

On the second floor, there is another master bedroom with a king-size bed, private bath with a wrap-around walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub, TV, and a small office area with a 4 port wireless router. Wireless internet is included at no extra cost. There are four additional bedrooms, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 with 2 twins and one room with 2 sets of bunk beds. There are two additional common bathrooms upstairs.

The main living area includes a large kitchen with a center island that seats up to six people. The kitchen is loaded with state of the art appliances including two dishwashers and fully equipped with all necessary utensils. The dining room will seat up to 10 people with ample room for entertaining. The living room offers a wet bar with large ice maker, wide screen TV/stereo/surround sound, fireplace and plenty of seating for two families. Adjoining the living room is a sun room with access to the deck overlooking the pool. The den offers additional quiet space for those who wish to retreat from the living area or a place where the kids can entertain themselves.

Floor Plans Available in pdf. Please contact owner if interested.

Our beach house is located less than a mile from the famous Van der Meer Tennis Complex and includes one court hour per day with advance reservations. Also, 38 golf courses are located on the island. There are 40 miles of bike paths, and the beach stretches for 12 miles. Coligny Circle is a short bike ride and provides many amenities, including many restaurants, shops, and fun for the whole family. Visit Shelter Cove Harbour and Harbour Town for fine/casual dining and great shopping, or enjoy a play at the new Cultural Arts Center. Both are just a short ride from the North Forest Beach area.

We also offer a discount on weekly bike rentals at Riding Tigers Bike Rentals.

Please reserve your bikes 2 weeks ahead of your vacation.

For more information please call 843-686-5833.

We only rent Saturday-Saturday during our peak summer weeks June and July.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
D'Ette Stratton
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

About D'Ette Stratton

Stratton Family designed and built this house in 2006. We live in Atlanta area and love to visit Hilton Head when we don't have the house rented. We also own another home on Hilton Head in the South Forest Beach area which we rent on VRBO #26382.

D'Ette Stratton purchased this house in 2006

Why D'Ette Stratton chose Island Areas

Our Family and friends have been visiting Hilton Head since the early 1980's and aways enjoy the island for its beach, food, bicycling, golf, tennis and lush environment. Since we loved visiting we finally bought a house to rent and enjoy a little ourselves.

What makes this house unique

This custom built house has many unique features that add to the experience of being near the beach. There is lots of deck space to sit out and enjoy nature, no houses on one side and across the street. The pool is great and really enjoyed by all who visit. Furniture and finishings are really upscale and the house is really well maintained. You will love it.

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Large Master Bathroom
    1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Spacious Master Bathroom with a wrap around open shower
    2nd Floor King/Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has access from both the King and Twin bedrooms
    2nd Floor Queen/Bunkbed Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Used by both the Queen and Bunkbed bedrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1st Floor Sun Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pull Out Sofa Bed
    2nd Floor Master - 1 king , Master Bedroom with TV
    2nd Floor King - 1 king , Bedroom with TV
    2nd Floor Queen - 1 queen , Bedroom with TV
    2nd Floor Twin - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds with TV
    1st Floor Master - 1 king , Master Bedroom with TV
    Double Bunkbed Room - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunkbeds (4 twin beds) with no TV
    1st Floor Den - 2 twin/ single , Den with trundle bed, TV and foosball table
  • King size beds (3) 1 Kind bed located in Master on Main. 1 Kind bed located in Master on 2nd Floor and 1 King bed located in a Bedroom on 2nd Floor., Queen size Beds (1) 1 queen bed located in a bedroom on 2nd Floor., Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twin beds in bedroom on 2nd floor., Baby Cribs (1) 1 baby crib stored in the 2nd Floor Master closet. Easy to set up. Crib sheets are NOT included., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1 Sleeper Sofa that converts to a queen size bed located in the sun room on main floor. 1 Trundle bed that converts to 2 twin beds or a king size bed located in the den on the main level., Bunk Beds (2) 2 bunk beds (4 twin beds) located in bedroom on 2nd floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4th Row, Oceanside 7BR/5BA, 2 Masters, Private Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
3

Fabulous Inside, Outside Was Unkept

  • 3 of 5

Let me start out with all of the postives:

1) Owner D'ette is extremly prompt getting back to you with any questions and needs.

2) The inside of the house is beautiful. Bedrooms/bathrooms were as advertised. Kitchen is well stocked with tupperware, plates, cooking utensils, etc. Everything was clean.

3) The walk to the beach is very easy. Our group had 8 kids varying from ages 6-14 and the beach was incredibly easy to access.

4) The house is very close to shops and restaurants.

Now to the negatives: The outside of the house I would rate as a 2. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the pool area, screened in area, ping pong table, deck and steps. The outside of the house and yard was unkept. The outside area was just plain dirty. Enough to where the adults did not want to spend any time relaxing around the pool. This was very unfortunate due to the fact that we rented the house since we liked the pictures of the pool and the idea of having a ping pong table for the kids to hang out and play.

If I would suggest anything, it would be to clean up the outside area of the house. It would have made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After seeing this review we immediately contacted our cleaning crew to find out what had happened. We are so sorry that our house was not as you were expecting. We had no idea and wished that you had contacted us, the owners, to let us know. We certainly would have had someone go right out there to fix the issues. We rely on our guests to let us know if something isn't right. We feel like our service crews on the island are wonderful but sometimes things get looked over and since we don't live close enough to check on our own home we have no way of knowing unless our guests contact us. We would certainly call the necessary people we need to in order to get the issues resolved as fast as we can so that your stay can be a good one. Again, we are so sorry this impacted your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grandchildren said best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great home for multiple families coming together for family reunion. Three of our six boys, their families, plus us the grandparents stayed in this home. Slept 14 (1in crib) easily and we had 3 bunks unused. We rented two homes close by for family reunion of 24. This home offered lots of living area for large family to spread out then come together for family meals. Home could seat 20 for dinner. Oversized living room accommodated our 11 grandchildren (1-16) to have a dance party. The pool was a welcome reprieve after spending hours on the beach. For the beach lover you are just 4 houses from being on a wonderful wide beach! We were surprised the beach wasn't crowded at this end of the island on a holiday weekend. Kitchen well stocked. We parked our car (garage and driveway can park 6 ) and didn't leave the house except to restock for the next meal which the nearest grocery store was only about a mile. You won't be disappointed if you book this wonderful home. Owner very attentive and great to work with. Thank you D'Ette for the wonderful family memories!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We had an awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

Our group if friends had been trying to plan for over 10 years a couples getaway and we finally found a common time of the year for everyone to slip away from work and children! Everything was just as we had hoped it would be. This home exceeded our expectations. The location was great, the owners were accommodating, and the amenities met all of our needs. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home in a Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 14 had the pleasure of experiencing all that this beautiful house has to offer. The home itself was exquisite - beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, and great amenities (pool, hot tub, ping pong). Just steps from the beach, and a short walk from Coligny Plaza. The owners were very responsive, accommodating, and made our stay one to remember. We definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a beach getaway in an incredible home!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house for alot of people

  • 5 of 5

This house was gorgeous, huge and comfortable. Everything was just like it said on the website. This house was only a short walk from a pretty private beach area.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pacific Palisades, CA
5

Great Home! Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Took my family from California for a quiet spring vacation. The home was beautifully appointed, first-class in every respect. 2 minute walk to beach (at most), spacious living, dining, and kitchen area, and sun room was perfect for morning paper and coffee. Hope to go back again, but if we don't, will always remember our wonderful stay. Expected it to be nice, but this home truly exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Tax Rate 10.0%

Our Change over day is Saturday but please contact us as we can be more flexible in the off season.
Rates include wifi and hot tub heat.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is made.
Pool Heat is extra, please ask owner.
There is an additional VRBO service fee of approximately 5.5%.
** Contact owner for pricing on stays less than a week and other pricing questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.