Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

This bright and cheerfully decorated two-story home features everything to make your vacation enjoyable. It has a fully equipped kitchen and five flat screen TVs. It also features an enclosed outside shower with hot/cold water,two large decks, tile and carpet flooring, high ceilings with crown molding, professionally decorated, and four to five car parking. Each of the five bedrooms is tastefully decorated to make your stay more enjoyable.

The bedrooms are as follows:

Bedroom one. King Bed. This bedroom is downstairs.

Bedroom two. Queen bed with private access to upstairs deck.

Bedroom three. Double Bed and Twin Bed with private access to deck.

Bedroom four. Two sets of bunk beds.

Bedroom five. Two Double Beds.

We also have a four bedroom, three and a half bath house across from this one so if you have a large crowd and need two houses these are a stones throw apart.

The bedrooms for the 4 BR house are as follows:

Bedroom one. King bed with its own private bathroom and deck.

Bedroom two. Queen bed with its own private bathroom.

Bedroom three. Queen bed.

Bedroom four. LARGE bedroom with two double beds and two double beds lofted.

Located in a privately owned community, the house is only a one to two minute walk to the beach where lifeguards are available for safety and to rent chairs, sailboats, etc. There is also an indoor/outdoor pool and two oceanfront playgrounds on site.The house is located just 10 minutes from the heart of Myrtle Beach and 15 minutes from Broadway at the Beach.

With the community's 24-hour security, you can feel comfortable letting the children go. There is miniature golf, indoor/outdoor pools, volleyball, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard, biking, golf cart rental, bingo, church services, fishing, recreation center with ping pong tables, snack bar, playgrounds, organized activities for all ages, plus much more!

Located close to all Myrtle Beach attractions such as golfing (over 100 courses!), amusement parks, shows, outlet malls, museums, etc.

Baby items such as Crib, Play Pen, High Chair, car seat, and stroller rentals available upon request. Linen Service available for $95. They will provide all your bed linens, bath towels/washcloths, and kitchen towels.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Pam Burnett
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Pam Burnett

My husband and I personally live only 25 minutes from our beach houses so we can be there at any time that our guests need us. I have lived in this area all my life. Love the beach life! I have been a 5th grade teacher for 28 years but am now a Literacy Coach for our school district. We have two grown boys and two Cocker Spaniel dogs.

Why Pam Burnett chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We chose this property because I used to come to this place as a young girl and just loved it. I knew this would be the area we would own beach houses one day. It's a great family environment that is gated and family oriented. Wonderful place for families to come with their children for a family vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jeanelle2015

Our family ( mom, sisters, grandkids and a couple friend) booked this home for a week and we were a little worried it wouldn't be enough room for us, but the pictures do NOT do this house justice. It was much larger than we expected, plenty of room and super nice location!! Pam was very hands on with making sure we had all we needed! the house was clean and the fact it had a washer and dryer was so beneficial with a large group! The golf carts are a must and well worth the few extra bucks to rent!! I would honestly stay here again and intend to for our next trip! thank you Pam you were amazing!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

5 BR Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 30 reviews
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed everything

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this beautiful, well-equipped, perfectly located home for our Spring Break vacation. It is close to the beach as well as other family-oriented activities. Our host was very accommodating and gave us all the information we needed for the week. My five children give ten enthusiastic thumbs up.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our beach house! There are so many things to do on site it's just the perfect spot for families with children. Since I live only 30 minutes from the beach house, I make it a priority to be sure my guests have everything they need to make it a special vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very nice beach house for a large/extended family stay

  • 5 of 5

We just spent Spring Break in this house. We had 6 adults and 5 children (ages 11, 10, 8, 5 and 4). The house was very accommodating for all. The living room, dining room and kitchen was exceptionally accommodating for our large group. I would highly recommend this house for large families/groups. The owner is very responsive to all needs. The community is very safe. The house is a very short walk to the beach. There are lots of activities for kids. Having a golf cart is definitely a plus. The only downside for us was that the steps are not great for seniors. My husband is 72 and I am 60. If we had not had the help of our daughters and their husbands, I don't think we could have carried all of our luggage up the steps by ourselves. That said, however, we will consider going back as a family in the future. A big thanks to Pam, the owner, for being so responsive to our needs.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time for your spring break vacation! It's the perfect place to come with families of different aged children as there are so many things to do right on site. Unfortunately living at the beach there will always be stairs to climb due to being so close to the ocean. Maybe one day we can get an elevator! I look forward to having you back again in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reisterstown, MD
5

Very nice beach house.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. The owner was nice and the communication was great. I will be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us Richard! I appreciate your kind words about our house. It really is a wonderful area! I look forward to having you all back again!! Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for a large family

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this house in Ocean Lakes. The kitchen and dining room are larger than some other houses we have stayed in the past. We had as many as 10 adults and several toddlers running around and there was plenty of room. The location is so close to the beach that we were able to walk which is a plus with so many children in the family. The owners are wonderful to work with, as well, and we are excited to stay in this house next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for spending your vacation with us this summer! I'm so glad you loved our house as much as we do. It really is nice to be just steps from the beach plus have plenty of space inside the house for lots of people. Not to mention the brand new water park and lazy river we now have! I really look forward to having you all back again next year. Thanks, Jennifer! Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro
5

E lab crew

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were so clean and well put together everyone was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this resort again. We were so close to the actual beach also which was very convient. Thank you so much for allowing me and my friends to stay here. It's something we would do it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us, Christina. I'm glad the house and surrounding area were exactly what you were expecting. It really is a great house and being that close to the beach is so convenient for all ages. I look forward to having you back again! Thanks, Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Car: recommended

Indoor and outdoor pools, Nature Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Mid-Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 
 
August
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
August
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
August
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
August/September
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Linen package available for $95 for the week. They will provide all your bed sheets, towels, washcloths, and kitchen towels. You can also opt to bring these items with you.

Golf cart rental available. Rates depend on time of year.
Baby items available for rent: stroller, high chair, or crib. $25 each
Car pass fee of $8.00 per car per night required at check in upon arrival.

We do not rent to groups of young singles below the age of 23.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties