Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Hanalei Beaches, Spectacular Mountain and Waterfall Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 3 bed/3 bath home is conveniently located steps away from the heart of Hanalei. The Bird’s Nest is the perfect vacation spot for families. The home is within half a block to the beach or Hanalei town, with shops and activities to keep everyone entertained. Take a stroll to farmer’s markets on Tuesdays and Saturdays, coffee cafe, fresh fish and sushi bars. There are yoga studios, health food and grocery stores and of course, the most beautiful beach in the world, Hanalei Bay. With its seasonal surfing, boating, kayaking, canoeing, swimming and snorkeling. Lifeguard, pavilion and conveniences are all nearby. The addition of 2 more outdoor rooms on the beautifully built new lanai make you feel like you are living in a birds nest. You can spend the whole day enjoying the breathtaking views of waterfalls and sunsets, and dine outdoors on the comfortable and spacious covered lanai. There is a custom built outdoor shower of bamboo and rock, which makes you feel like you are taking a shower in a garden, there is nothing quite like it for feeling refreshed and renewed. The home is tastefully decorated from the owners private art collection. The upstairs master bedroom has a King bed and private bathroom. The second upstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds, and there is a full bath in the hallway. The first floor offers another master studio suite with a King bed and a full kitchen. The upstairs kitchen is outfitted for easy entertaining and cooking, with a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and grinder. Enjoy the BBQ grill and the beautiful outdoor garden and lanai.

5 night minimum; other seasonal minimum stay may apply; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

<strong>TVNC-1228, TVNC-1229

TAT# TA-198-906-2656-01</strong>

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The host didn't mention how convenient this location is to stores and restaurants. It was a great place with lots of different seating areas. We were very happy with the accommodations.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hanalei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 3 (King)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Hanalei Beaches, Spectacular Mountain and Waterfall Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Twain Harte, California
5

Beautiful home and great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 9 nights with a large family group and it was wonderful. The house had plenty of space for 5 adults and our toddler son. The views from the deck were amazing and the outdoor shower was so nice for rinsing off after the beach. Great location as it's a short walk to shops, grocery, and beach. Besides the roosters it was nice and quiet and we slept well. Beds were comfortable and the house had everything we needed. The only con was the rental agency, which was not super hospitable or friendly. The garbage disposal upstairs and the fridge downstairs were both not working upon arrival and they sent someone two times, but nothing was repaired. We also had to wait over 2 hours after the designated check in time, to check in (with a 2 year old in tow this was an inconvenience). When I mentioned this and asked for a late check out they person on the phone was not flexible at all. Overall, it didn't detract from the lovely property and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Katie, and mahalo for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed staying at our home. We're sorry about the problems you had with the garbage disposal and refrigerator, but we sent a plumber who unclogged the disposal, and a maintenance worker who defrosted the refrigerator which had been set too cold, the same day you contacted us. If check-in was late it was because the housekeeper needed extra time to ensue the house was clean for your arrival. Since there was a reservation arriving on your departure date, a late check-out wasn't a option, as it would have delayed the next guests arrival. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redding
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here with our two teenage sons, a wonderful family get away. Perfect location in Hanalei. We utilized all of this house, from the outside lanai, to the down stairs apartment, and all the beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler, boogie boards, and they even tried to surf. The outdoor shower is great and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. We did not find the beach towels in the dryer until we went to wash ours, but it was nice to know there were extras available. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nickerbok, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your time at the house and that you appreciated its amenities. We apologize that the towels were still in the dryer when you arrived. We welcome you to stay again, and we'll take 10% off the rent as a repeat guest as an incentive (if visiting our beautiful island weren't incentive enough!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
5

Fantastic property! Spacious, great views, great for hanging out, close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. It was beautiful and clean, a real Hawaiian feel with the decor, had

common family rooms both inside and out, very spacious. Beautiful views off the porch. We ate outside every night at the big dining table-- and the covered porch made this great even in the rain. Having boogie boards and plush beach towels, and being an quick walk both into town and to the beach, made this a perfect vacation home. We loved waking up to crowing roosters perched in the banana trees just outside our second level window. And the kids loved running around in the yard finding geckos. The outside shower was also a tropical dream! (and so convenient for washing off after the beach) Just wish the weather would have been better for a few more days!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kirsten, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home and appreciated its amenities and convenient location. We're also pleased that the roosters didn't annoy you, but we're sorry about the tropical weather not cooperating. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so let us know if you'd like to visit our beautiful island again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the bird's nest in May for a wedding and loved it! The location is great and the house has a good layout for multiple couples or a family. 3 full bathrooms! Check in/out was easy and we had no issues during our stay. I highly recommend it if you're looking for something in Hanalei.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tyler, and mahalo nui loa for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed staying at the house, and we hope you'll return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Treehouse paradise

  • 5 of 5

We all loved our stay at the Treehouse in Hanalei. The best part was probably the second story deck where we spent a lot of our time when we were at the house. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us, the house had everything we needed and the location was fantastic - quick walk to the beach and to town.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Marc, and mahalo nui loa for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the house, its large covered lanai, and its convenient location in Hanalei. We hope you'll take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests and visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house. Perfect location. Walkable to everything in Hanalei. The house has everything you need for a great stay including beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, a grill and cruiser bikes. We had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Megan, and mahalo nui loa for your review. Please visit again and we'll take 10% off your rent as a repeat guest. We'd love another opportunity to share our aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties