Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Single family home in private, family-friendly oceanside neighborhood

Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, updated 1960's 1-level cottage; 2 screened porches; private beach!

Master bedroom with queen bed; 2nd bdrm with full; 3rd bdrm with 2 twins. 2 futons in living room; sleeps up to 8. (Note: linens are not provided.) Window a/c units in each bedroom & 1 in kitchen provide excellent house cooling. Secured wireless internet; washer, dryer, iron & ironing board; hair dryer, cable tv; dvd player; picnic table; grill, clothes line; outdoor shower & foot-shower. Two screened porches, one with mini-refrigerator; one open porch. Dishwasher, frige/freezer, garbage disposal, oven, microwave, coffee maker, Keurig, toaster, blender, crock pot, Brita water filter, dishes, pots & pans, bakeware, utensils, etc. Guests may use owner's beach equipment, games, puzzles, books, etc.

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Tower Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • New shower stall in bathroom. Bath mat provided; please bring or rent towels & wash clothes. There is also a new outdoor enclosed shower in the back yard.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom with queen bed; 2nd bdrm with full; 3rd bdrm with 2 twins. Ceiling fan/light in each bedroom.. Comforters, blankets & pillows provided; bed linens & towels supplied by guests.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Since the owner of this home is local, renters get peace of mind in knowing that any of their concerns, problems or questions will be addressed promptly. Please feel free to contact me directly, should an appliance not work properly, or an essential item is needed. I take great pride in my beach cottage, and am eager to help all my renters enjoy a fantastic, stress-free beach vacation!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Single family home in private, family-friendly oceanside neighborhood
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in North Bethany! House is as described and was perfect for what we wanted: basic comforts of home and close to the beach. Owners have updated the property and have every convenience of beach living. Just don't expect fancy and plush. What you can expect is a very thoughtful and attentive owner who is easy to get in touch with from the time you book your stay through the time you depart. Community of residents at Tower Shores were friendly and courteous on the beach. At the risk of not being able to re-book, I definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Cheryl. We take great pride in prompt communications, beginning with the initial inquiry and continuing all throughout our guests' stay. We sure do hope you will join our growing list of repeat vacationers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying Trudy is absolutely Amazing. After Trudy found out my child was a 4 yr old they purposely took toys and puzzles of theirs to the cabin. Super Nice. She really goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfy. I have 0 complaints about our stay. Being houses away from a private beach and listening to the ocean waves at night was quite the treat. As mentioned, if you're looking for a high end home, this is not for you but has all basic needs and is clean. I personally always bring my own linens so that being a requirement was not an issue for us. Enjoy yourselves at a reasonable priced location with a super short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and we do hope you will consider another visit here in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There were a few things that were not good

  • 1 of 5

Very uncomfortable - very small bathroom and the very uncomfortable futons in the living room. The air conditioning units were filled with mold - leaving the rooms with a very unfavorable odor. The outdoor vegetation was overgrown - ungroomed making it very hard to walk in the driveway. The floor in the dining area was off balance meaning you felt like you were walking down hill in that area of the house. The house did have a nice kitchen and the bedrooms were a good size.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, Debra, and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. The bathroom, while adequate yet not spacious, will have the privacy wall (near the entryway) cut back a foot or so to allow more clearance. We apologize for the a/c mold, we were unaware that the units hadn't been checked prior to your arrival (as they were supposed to be); a call, text or email would have had this problem corrected within hours. The one bush next to the driveway has been cut back, and several people have been unable to detect any flooring balance problem. We also regret the boat parking did not work out as planned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice location and property owner

  • 5 of 5

Only fault is that the house is not central air, window units needs to be updated. Everything else was just fabulous, will stay again

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! If you come back this season, you will hopefully enjoy the 2 new air conditioning units; this summer all 4 of them will have quiet, temperature-control features, which should help improve guest comfort. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Old fashioned charm by the sea

  • 4 of 5

We chose this little cottage because it reminded us of the old days in Ocean City before everything grew up. It did not disappoint in that respect. It is in a lovely area convenient to Ocean City or Rehoboth. The beach was an easy walk and family oriented. People were very friendly. It certainly was nice to have beach chairs and umbrellas to use. We enjoyed the screened in porches and the outside shower. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The only room for improvement would be if the mattresses were a bit firmer. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks for the memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna - We thank you for taking the time to review our little cottage by the sea, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely and cozy cabin steps to quiet family friendly beach

  • 5 of 5

I came here with my two young children and my parents. We had a great time relaxing at the beach for the 3 days we were here, the cabin was a perfect distance for the kids to walk and carry their own sand toys. The cabin was well equipped with kitchen/washer/dryer. The puzzles were a huge plus for my 4 year old. I liked the window unit AC units because they served as sound machines for our early to bed kids. I hope we can return every summer, we also love the proximity to Bethany beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, Rebecca! We constantly strive to keep the cottage stocked with essentials to help make our guests comfortable, and we certainly look forward to having you back for your future beach vacations. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


James Farm Ecological Preserve
Kwik Chef
American Restaurant
Big Fish Grill Ocean View
Seafood Restaurant
Camillo's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
The Salt Pond Golf Club
Seaside Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
New American Restaurant
Juice Box
Juice Shop
Off the Hook
Seafood Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
DiFebo's Restaurant Bethany Beach
Southern Italian Restaurant
Bethany Beach Nature Center
Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Pizza Restaurant
Northeast Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
Patsy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Bethany Diner
14 Global
Tapas Bar
Drifting Grounds Coffee House
Coffee Shop
CoCoLo Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Number 1 Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
The Salted Rim
Mexican Restaurant
Bethany Blues BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Top Dog Grill
Hot Dog Stand
Ocean View Deli & Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Baja Beach House Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Chicken Restaurant
Caribbean Restaurant
The Penguin
Brunch Restaurant
Pomodoro Pizzeria
Pizza Takeout
Indian River Life-Saving Station Museum
Boardwalk Fries
Fast Food Restaurant
Bethany Oyster House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Steve's Sugar Shack
D B Fries
American Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Blue Crab
Seafood Restaurant
The Parkway Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Surf's Up
Pizza Restaurant
Turtle Beach Cafe
Sunshine Crepes
Brunch Restaurant
DB's Seafood Co
Seafood Restaurant
Tinks Trailer
99 Sea Level
Seafood Restaurant
The Cafe on 26
American Restaurant
Charlie K's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Eleni's Greek Café
Bonkey's Ice Cream
Taco Taco
Taco Restaurant

Conveniently nestled between Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and Ocean City, Maryland is "The Quiet Resort" town of Bethany Beach. This beach home is located in the private, family oriented, ocean-side community of Tower Shores, approximately 3 miles north of downtown Bethany. Lounge the day away on our clean beach (with a very good water quality ranking), while enjoying a cold treat from the SnoBall truck; then be sure to check out our neighborhood seafood restaurant, Matt's Fish Camp. And don't forget Delaware's tax-free shopping!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $85

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
100% refund if reservation is cancelled prior to 30 days before check-in date.
** Ask owner about rental discount if booking 2 or more consecutive weeks. :) **
Check in time: 2pm
Check out time: 10am
* Ask owner if check in/check out times can be adjusted; hours are based upon cleaning crew's time allotments.
Thank you for your interest, understanding & cooperation!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.