Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin

Photo gallery for Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin

A log cabin with a porch, two windows, and a blue door.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white stove, a sink, and a refrigerator.
A living room with a plaid sofa, a wooden armchair, and a blue couch. There is a window with curtains, a lamp, and a painting on the wall.
A living room with a dining table, two chairs, a sofa, and a patterned rug.
A bedroom with two beds, a ceiling fan, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Maramec Spring Park

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
St. James, MO
  • Place, Maramec Spring Park
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Meramec River
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Missouri University of Science and Technology
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. James

Located in St. James, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Maramec Spring Park and St. James Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Fall Creek Rock Shop and The Fugitive Beach. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and horse riding nearby.
Map
St. James, MO

What's nearby

  • Maramec Spring Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Meramec River - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • St. James Winery - 12 min drive - 16.6 km
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology - 19 min drive - 32.2 km
  • Mark Twain National Forest - 21 min drive - 30.4 km

Getting around

  • Columbia, MO (COU-Columbia Regional) - 102 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪SONIC Drive In - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Public House Brewing Company - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Just A Taste - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin on 25 Apr 2027 start from £382, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cabin near Meramec River & Maramec Spring Park - Private Vacation Cabin located?

Situated on a river, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Maramec Spring Park, Meramec River and Woodson K. Woods Memorial Conservation Area. St. James Winery and Meramec Vineyards are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 36 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 36 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 36 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 36 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 36 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Fun location for parents weekend -allowed us local fishing opportunities and room to host our son and his friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, wonderful area, clean space, very nice
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
We are so thankful that our guests enjoy our cabin and the peaceful surroundings.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I enjoyed my stay so peaceful relaxing prefect place to enjoy NO noise. Thank you for letting me stay there. Hope to do it again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and quiet

Great location a wonderful place next to a beautiful lake
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location!! So relaxing. Hosts were very helpful
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guys weekend

Annual trip for several friends. Great location next to Maramec State Park. Plenty of room for the four of us.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice place to lay your head.

This cabin was probably built in the 70s or early 80s based on the decor, but it was clean, comfortable, has the washer/dryer and dishwasher which was a blessing.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2024
Thanks for staying at Lost Creek Ranch Getaway Cabins. Actually this cabin was built in the early 2000's. Thanks again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Bluebird

Grass hadn’t been mowed & was stuff under the beds & in the drawers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2025
Thank you very much for staying at our Bluebird Cabin. We have a contract mowing company that mows the grass every week or so, but anyone from mid-Missouri knows that you would have to go back 20 years or more to find the month of May with more rain than we have had this year. The grass grows like crazy and its often too wet to cut, so the mowing companies have a very hard time keeping up. Thanks for letting us know about the items that were left behind in the drawers. Our cleaning person cleans right after guests checkout, and then she checks all cabins again on the morning before new guests check-in. We sincerely apologize for the items that our cleaning personnel did not find and remove.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful spot

My family and I rented the Bluebird Cabin for 4 days. It was a dream! It’s close to trout fishing, swimming, floating, and many other things. We even got rained out and still had a blast. It’s a great place to go to unplug as there is no service except for WiFi but honestly, who needs a phone when you’re busy having so much fun. If anyone is in the area and needs a safe place to stay, I’d definitely recommend Corky and Cathy. They’re great hosts and their properties are stunning. We We will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2025
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Bluebird Cabin at Lost Creek Ranch Getaway Cabins. Thanks for your kind words. We hope you get to come stay with us again some day. Corky & Kathy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute Cabin in the Woods

My 15 year old put down his phone and went outside and roamed the woods and creek bed. He said "We should have brought my friends." Enough said.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good but Not Great

The house/cabin was functional for what we needed but can definitely use some cleaning. We had several mice hiding under the bed and found droppings in the utensil and cook wares. I probably won't stay again. But if it was a fishing trip or roughing it kind of setting - then it'd be adequate.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Neat spot right by a great park.

Easy and enjoyable rental, would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Get-Away

Loved that the property was so close to Maramec Springs State Park. We really took advantage of the walking trails. Also a day trip into Steelville was easy on a rainy day.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very fun, nature retreat

We had a great time staying here. Our group of 7 had plenty of space. We loved the fire pit and spent most of the time around the fire. The cell reception is non existent there, but the wifi works well. Getting to town for supplies is just a short drive and their recommendation for Adventure Outdoors for a float trip was great. Overall, great experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Cabin Stay

Cabin was just what we expected. There were some cleanliness aspects that could have been addressed before our stay, but for the most part it looks as it does online and worked perfect for our float trip weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice set up, but needs updating

Nice set up with three cabins clustered together, each with a nice, individual outdoor area, but within an easy walk of each other. Cabin needs updated and wasn’t the cleanest. Suited our needs. (Do note in the owners instructions, toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags need to be brought to the cabin).
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great area.

Had a wonderful time. Thanks so much
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved Bluebird Cabin

The location is beautiful, nestled among the trees. It feels like a secluded retreat. The Bluebird Cabin is cozy and clean with all of the comforts needed for a lovely stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location

Amenities

The wifi was terrible we just played board games no TV watched a few dvds that was provided. Overall the stay was great. Just lack of television or wifi connection I think that wifi should be taken off the listing. Thank you
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun 2021
We have the fastest internet service we can get at the cabin location from CenturyLink, however it is still not very fast at all and not intended to be able to stream movies.. However, it is usually plenty fast for sending emails, surfing the net, etc. HOWEVER, the dsl modem is actually in the next door cabin, and we have had a wifi extender is this cabin for the past two years that has worked great to get decent wifi/internet in this cabin. We have just checked the cabin and found that the wifi extender is missing from this cabin - either stolen or broken by a guest and thrown away, we don't know what happend to it. So we have just ordered another extender and will install it as soon as we get it.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Bluebird Cabin! Our kids were thrilled by the upstairs bedroom and we were very happy with how clean and spacious it was! The owners were very responsive and accomodating!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2021
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute cabin but it was squeaky

The cabin was cute. Location was nice and quite. The beds were not very comfortable and the floors squeaked alot. Difficult to sleep at night when you could hear every movement. We were a group of 6 family and friends that went on a float trip. AC worked great. The internet was not very good. There was no cell phone service.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Will stay again

This is a secluded cabin at the end of a dirt road with 2 other cabins. I was a perfect size for our family. With our daughter going to Missouri S&T this will be our go to place in the future. It was 20 minutes from campus.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I loved it

Felt they should of cleaned better found some disturbing things and didn't like notes in bathrooms saying charges for towels if stained or missing a little tacky sheets were not very good either
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Suitable Cabin

This is a gorgeous cabin. The style is a bit outdated, but it was sufficient for our needs to utilize the night before a float trip. The owners were helpful in their instructions the days up to the stay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy cabin in the woods

Very nice succluded location. Clean and cozy.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback