Located in St. Thomas, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Blackbeard's Castle is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sapphire Beach and Lindquist Beach. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking/biking trails.
St. Thomas
What's nearby
Cabes Point - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Sapphire Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Vessup Bay - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Lindquist Beach - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
American Yacht Harbor - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
St. Thomas (SPB-St. Thomas Seaplane Base) - 24 min drive
Does ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi on 28 Nov 2026 start from £1,256, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at ★★★ ★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ★★★★★ Beachfront Newly Renovated Penthouse Washer/Dryer Perfect for Family WiFi located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is steps away from Cabes Point and Sapphire Beach. Lindquist Beach and Turquoise Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This unit at Saphirre Resort was perfect ! The amenities and bar and restaurants were fabulous.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear that the unit was perfect for your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities, beach bar, and restaurants at Sapphire Resort. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would love to welcome you back anytime!
We took our family for Christmas to relax and enjoy warm weather and sunshine. We got just that! The vacation was wonderful and the host of our vrbo was great too!
The resort and host were amazing! We really couldn’t have picked a better resort. We stayed almost a whole week and loved it every day. Highly recommend. Super easy to get to and drive around to the little downtown next door.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun 2024
Jen and her family were very nice guest. We hotpe to see them again soon!
Thank you Jen!
Bianca
My wife and I stayed here June 15-20th. This place is amazing! The view cannot be beat!! We were 1 minute walk to the beach. It has acces to the beach bar, giftshop and really nice resturaunt all within few minutes walk. Would definatley book this again.
We stayed in the property for 5 days to celebrate a milestone birthday. Everything was up to par, and Bianca was extremely reliable and professional. We would love to stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2025
Thank you for staying with is. This is one of our units on Sapphire Beach and views from our balconies in all units are unbelievable. Thank you for staying!
An ideal vacation spot for couples or families. property was clean, well stocked and has amazing views of sapphire beach. very close proximity to the restaurants and walk out beach bar. fantastic snorkeling near the reef on left hand side of natural pier. we saw turtles and many species of fish. pool is right below unit- that area could use a refresh, but still suited our needs perfectly. short drive to red hook for amenities and ferry to st john. power outages did occur- but were very short lived. backup generators were a huge plus, we did not experience any major interruption of power. 10/10 you won’t regret booking this place.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re delighted you enjoyed the clean, well-stocked condo, the amazing views of Sapphire Beach, and the convenient location near the restaurants, beach bar, and Red Hook. It is great to hear you had such a memorable snorkeling experience and were able to spot turtles and so many beautiful fish right off the reef. We also appreciate your note about the pool area, and we’re glad it still worked well for your stay. Thank you again for mentioning the backup generators and for your kind recommendation. We’d love to host you again on your next visit to St. Thomas!
This place is gorgeous! Could not have been more pleased with our decision to stay in this unit at Sapphire! The owners were a joy and super responsive with any questions we had. We loved it so much we even extended our stay!! And the decor was 😍😍.... whimsical, beachy, sophisticated, modern... loved loved loved!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Thank you. Bianca's design and Sapphire Beach is the best combination you can have. Thank you liking it :)
The property was amazing!! The condo was spotless, bed was comfortable, it had everything we needed. The pool was beautiful and the beach was right there. There were 4 restaurants plus a coffee/breakfast shop all within a 10 minute or less walk. Red Hook where one could catch the ferry was very close and there were always taxis nearby if one didn’t rent a car. Bianca was very helpful and available if we had any questions or concerns. If we would go to this island again we will definitely be staying here!!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Lisa W.
7 Mar 2017
Perfect for a family of 4
Such a perfect spot for a family trip. We visited with my 6 and 9 year old boys and had an absolute blast. The condo was just as pictured and had everything we needed lots of towels, snorkel gear, all the pots/pans/dishes we needed to cook breakfast and lunch with the kids. Our days were spent snorkeling on Sapphire beach or lounging at the pool and we ventured out for some great meals at night (we rented a jeep for the week). The Pizza restaurant Slice right at the top of the hill at the property is actually great and is just a short walk. We ate there a few times when we didn't feel like driving. And we loved our dinners at both the Sunset Grill and Caribbean Fish Market, which were just a short drive. Would book this condo again in a heartbeat.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
This cannot be better described. Come to spend amazing days with us !
Great beach, excellent views and snorkeling. Restaurants on the beach were nice options. Redhook is very convenient to this location. Room was right on the beach with great views of St John. The room needs a small bit of maintenance, the kitchen and master bath faucets are both very loose and feel like they may come off at any use. The sofa bed in the living room is definitely broken, missing springs, so the mattress falls down through the frame. My son slept there and was pretty uncomfortable. There aren’t any blinds in the master bath so there’s not much privacy when you’re in the shower, the window looks right into the shower. The washer/dryer is all in one unit, but did a nice job. No dish towels, only a used sponge in the sink to wash with so we had to use bath towels. Again, some small issues, but the location and beach were great.
We spent the majority of our time at the beach and pool. Beautiful view and clear water. Coral World and some shopping in Red Hook had to be done. I would recommend to anyone thinking about it to book without worry.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Pedro G.
21 Jun 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
For what they charge...Find a different unit.
I would not recommend this unit or the hosts. Here are my reasons:
The Good: Sapphire beach is one of the best spots in St Thomas. And the beach/pool in front of this unit is very nice. The furnishings and layout are also nice as advertised in the pictures. Parking is available free of charge. And the proximity to Red Hook is really great as you can easily get to groceries, restaurants, bars and the ferry to get to St John.
The Bad: Air conditioner does not work properly. According to the maids/cleaners (and I now believe them) the owner micro manages the temperature from their phone. Guests never have control. I have pictures of the temperature reading from 73 to 79 degrees. It appears that the sensors on doors and windows shut the air conditioner once any door or window opens. A nice conservation device if you have a strong system. But the air conditioner systems can not keep up so the shut down sets the temps back. The main floor is stuffy and warm most of the time. The upstairs bedroom was cooler at night but with regular power outages the system can not restart on its own and therefore not cool effectively. We woke up one night at 4:30am from the heat when it was shut down and the system went into saving mode which is set at 78 degrees. The pullout couches are not comfortable. Not good for teenagers or older. Probably okay for little kids. Dishes and cups/ glasses are set up comfortably for 2 people. It’s a stretch for 4 when you rely on a dishwasher that is apartment size. Low on laundry soap and dishwasher soap and dish soap and bar soap. The owner came by to partially replace and fill each item after we asked for supplies.
The Hosts: They acknowledge the air conditioner problem and try to fix it every day. But was not able to create results. The host was responsive but not able to fix the main air conditioner problem. She provided what we asked for after the fact. She did not have the place ready and properly set with supplies.
The Opinion: There are other units that we have stayed at in this resort that we rated 5 stars (they had excellent air conditioners). Not this one. I have pictures and can back up what I am saying.
For what they charge...Find a different unit. If you must have this unit. It was the last available when we rented it-- ask for a discount, do not bring more than 2 people and be prepared to open all of the windows for the breeze to cool down the unit.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2021
Pedro, checked in and asked AC is not cold enough for them and asked discount at first day early afternoon.
We happened to be in next building so early evening we went to the unit to check temperature with other owners 3 of us went into the unit to get objective opinion.
We went inside the unit and it was cold. So I asked Pedro if they have to be cold like refrigerator and he said yes. It was actually cold (more than cool) for all of us. AC was replaced by COA about a month prior to Pedro’s arrival, brand new AC. We have monitoring system and guest have a full control from thermostats. We brought new water boiler, glasses (sometimes it is true guest lost them after beach picnic or they breaks) and nothing was the issue in the unit.
Pedro asked discount again for not cold enough as 62 degrees. We responded to Pedro that we are not able to provide 62 degrees, it will freeze the AC and he is free to find another accommodation but he decided to stay and asked refund. Meaning free stay and otherwise threaten us to leave a bad reviews… so here we are.
I rarely leave a bad reviews to guest but Pedro was unfair in this case.
We really enjoyed our short stay right on the water. Beautiful sunrise views of St John and boat traffic offshore. We snorkeled the reef at the Sapphire a few of the days during our stay, lovely fish and reefs to be seen right there. Also just a short jaunt to several other great beaches and close to nice restaurants in Red Hook nearby. The property is just as described. Kitchen is great, but could use a few more food staples in the cabinets, pans are older and sticky which then you have to clean. The cleanliness of the suite could use a bit of improvement, just dust/sand/hair on the floor places, dust hanging off the high beams above the bed (likely a very hard place to clean in general). But all high use areas were definitely clean- Surfaces, sheets, and bathrooms. Also of note is that Sapphire Beach Condo complex itself is clearly still getting fixed up from the Hurricane so construction was ongoing during our May2021 visit. Nothing too loud, but just something to know.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us Mary!
more importantly, you enjoyed your stay.
Bianca
My husband and I stayed here in February and we’ll be back. The owner was very communicative and friendly. The unit was well designed and appointed with everything we needed. Sapphire Beach is great. All you need is a bathing suit. Drinks, food and chairs are plentiful. We got breakfast sandwiches every day at the sundry shop on the property and brought them back to eat them on the balcony. The condo is conveniently located next to Red Hook with lots of restaurants and the ferry to St. John. You must visit Cruz Bay on St. John. Best beach ever. No need to rent a car. We took an open air taxi from the airport and there are always taxis waiting at Sapphire Beach. Bring lots of cash though because that’s all they take. It’s not expensive though. $40 to airport and $10-$12 to Red Hook for 2 people. The charge per person. The only tricky thing was finding the check in office. It’s in one of the condo’s so pay attention to the instructions because there is no sign. Thanks Bianca! We’ll be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2021
Hi Amy,
Thank you so much and happy that you enjoyed much needed vacation. We want to show our gratitude and created "happy guest special" for 10% DC complimentary for your future stay on rent. We look forward to have you back! Bianca
Hours before we were to leave from Omaha for St.Thomas for our son's destination wedding, the owner texted us stating we were loosing the condo that we paid for in March. Upon arrival to Sapphirine Beach Resort and Condos, we were moved to a much smaller condo with fewer amenities. (There was no furniture in the upper deck, no pictures on the walls, a grill and stove that were not functional, and minimal chairs, silverware, dishes..in short it was a major disappointment from what we were promised....one bar stool was broken and the others were wobbly to sit on...the condo was too small when we had family to visit. The only thing the owner claimed she would do for us is give us $1000 but when we checked in the offer was $500 and to date we have heard absolutely nothing from this owner despite daily phone calls from us. A major adjustment needs to be given because it is not right what she did to us!
Property is as advertised- clean, and beautiful views! Overlook pool and closer to marina so we loved that. Little further from breakfast, the bar, and the main beach if you want that- but we thought was perfect! Check in and getting towels daily is a pain and while sleeps 5 there is not bedding for 5- but all worked out! Paradise rental car was so easy and so much better than the national chain(s) of car rentals available! We would recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2021
Archival
2/10 Terrible
11 Oct 2017
Total Disappointment
Everything on the Web Site looked perfect. I booked 5 nights for a 36th Wedding Anniversary vacation. I immediately paid in full. My money was received by HomeAway, processed and transferred to the condo owner. Prior to my scheduled visit, due to Hurricane Harvey, the Condo was no longer available to use. No electricity, no water, etc. Very difficult to communicate with Condo owner and HomeAway. Called HomeAway multiple times and was transferred across agents. I was told I could not visit. Originally, the condo owner told me she would refund my money. I initiated a cancellation request as requested. Called and texted the condo owner, who was traveling in Europe. When we finally spoke, she originally offered a Zero refund. Only offered a 'one year' credit. Finally she agreed to refund 50%. I paid full price but never visited the island because the condo was not inhabitable. HomeAway and the Condo Owner took 100% of my money and only refunded 50%. Maybe I'm wrong, but I feel like I was not treated fairly. I explained this to HomeAway and Bianca. Maybe this was technically 'legal' (I did not have the time or resources to pursue a legal remedy) but it was not the 'right' thing to do. Wasn't ethical. Not sure how you will build a repeatable business that relies on recommendations and referrals, by only looking out for yourself and short term gain. The only thing I know is that I lost over a thousand dollars. Worst anniversary present in 36 years. Very grateful I have an incredible wife.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
This is an anonymous review from somebody unknown to us. We had no guests staying in September, October and November and all guests that had reservation received full refund automatically by VRBO due to the hurricanes Irma and Maria since our condo was not available until December. We definitely did not have any guest reservations on September 19th.
We are contacting VRBO for removal. Thank you.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Chris C.
21 Nov 2016
Southern girl
Just perfect! Such a lovely and romantic as well as practical and oh so comfortable Condo.
Beautiful decor mirrors the stunning scenery
Outdoors! So quiet and serene! Thanks Bianca
for sharing your island escape!
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Haha. yes!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Rachel D.
15 Jul 2016
Martha
We loved the condo! Super comfy bed and view to die for!!
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
We are very happy Martha spent nice time at our new condo. The was our 2nd guest! Our first guest was happy too and this is what he wrote in our guest book "Bianca was a wonderful host! She had an entire packet available for us and was readily available to answer questions when any arose. The condo was wonderful, just as advertised! Beautiful condo and right on the ocean with indescribable views of the water. The beach was great with easy access to paddleboarding and snorkeling. It was also so easy to grab a cab to red hook in two minutes with access to so many great restaurants! We would highly recommend this to any guest and hope to come back with our 3 year old for another visit!"
If you want to come to St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands and spend amazing time at the best beach of the island, please let us know! You will love it :) Thank you.