This home is a beautiful fully furnished 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath, sleeps 8 to 10 people. It is fully furnished and equipped with Cable, TV, dishes, kitchenware, charcoal grill (please bring your own charcoal and lighter fluid), refrigerator freezer combo, stove, and microwave. (Please bring trash bags to bag up all trash). Bathrooms are stocked with towels, wash cloths. You have two rooms down stairs with queen size beds and one upstairs with 5 twin beds. You can sit on the deck and enjoy the sunset and it has a beautiful view of the water. If you're looking to get away to a quiet peaceful spot for a few days this is where you want to be! This home is located on a protected cove where you can fish, kayak, paddle board and ski all day long. Bring your yard games like horse shoes, washers etc. Since we are in the middle of the National Forest, you are steps away from enjoying miles of trails for hiking and bird watching. Then cool off in the lake.
- House1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay3 nights
Damon Scott or Shelly Scott
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 20, 2018
Why Damon Scott or Shelly Scott chose Broaddus
This property is in a quiet area, you are located on a protected cove so you will be able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Enjoy Water activities like boating, jet skiing, paddle boarding, kayaking and so much more.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Really nice/clean home but not setup for fisherman.
House was exactly as described and very comfortable. Was told that I could launch my boat there but that wasn't possible. With a bass boat that needs batteries charged after fishing all day, it was a 25 minute drive one way to nearest ramp each morning and evening. The views of the lake aren't quite as nice as shown in pictures. Overall a nice vacation home , just not for me.
Glad you enjoyed our home on Lake Sam Rayburn. Sorry to hear you did not launch your boat at the home, we launch our 22’ ski boat there exclusively. Very easy in and out with pick up or side by side. Sorry to hear you were not able to charge your batteries we have electricity at our fish cleaning station approx. 100’ from water and have fisherman charge their batteries while leaving boat in the water quite often. This is the first review in 2 years that has not Been a full five stars. This home is immaculate and very fisherman friendly with the lake just steps away. Thank you for your review.
Perfect place for our stay and all of our anglers.
Very nice owners. We had the well pipe break and the owners had someone there to fix problem ASAP. Would stay at this home again.
Clean, large, great location.
Excellent stay-bring paper and kitchen products
We had an excellent time. The house was clean and well kept. Plenty of space for 6-8 people to be very comfortable, 10 comfortable. The location is quiet and close to the lake. The neighbors, fishing guides, and folks in town are friendly and very helpful.
There were some utensils for cooking and a full set of dishes and silverware, but other than that, the cupboards were bare. Bring paper towels, napkins, plates, ziplocks, spices, TP, dish/hand soap, extra trash bags (there were a couple), foil. The BBQ grill was not there for our trip.
Overall value for the cost was excellent! We would definitely book this again!
Great time with family and friends!
We had a great time in this beauty! Will definitely stay again!
This is a great property. We had 7 adults & 1 child, and we never felt crowded. The house has a great open floor plan and a beautiful kitchen. We can't wait to come back!
We are so glad you and your family had such a great time at our home on the lake. We can't wait for you guys to return.
Damon and Shelly Scott
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Reservation dependent on the paid deposit. Use the book it button when ready to book. This site has recently begun charging a fee for booking online. If you want to avoid that fee, you must send a check and it clear before your reservation is confirmed. But be warned...we may tell you over the phone that it is available but if someone books before you, they have the priority. You will lose deposit if you cancel. Cancellation Policy: If you cancel, you will only be refunded your payment if it books again. If this is a problem, we recommend you buying the insurance that VRBO offers.