Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR European Chalet w/ Private Hot Tub - Minutes to Skiing & Vail Village

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,588 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

An unforgettable alpine sojourn awaits at this charming 4BR/3BA Swiss chalet-style rental. Guests will enjoy two separate living rooms, multiple fireplaces, a private hot tub, as well as an outdoor deck with patio seating and a gas grill.

Vail Ski Resort is just a 9-minute drive. Stroll the cobblestone streets of Vail Village – home to fabulous shopping, sophisticated restaurants, luxury spas, and inviting après ski venues.

After a fun-filled day of mountain adventures, take a soothing soak in your private hot tub, then fire up the gas grill on the deck for a tasty barbeque.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main living room has a cozy ski lodge feel, with exposed wood beams, comfy sofas, and a 32” flat screen TV. Open the sliding glass door and step out to wooded patio to enjoy the fresh pine-scented air.

A second living area offers extra space to spread out, with a wood-burning fireplace and access to the deck.

The chef in your group will appreciate the beautifully updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, sleek granite countertops, and a cozy breakfast bar. When it’s time to eat, gather in the adjacent dining table with seating for seven.

A unique spiral staircase made with chairlift cables offers access to three of the four bedrooms. A master bedroom features a king-size bed, gas fireplace, and a balcony that leads to the hot tub. This spacious room also has an en-suite bathroom with a beautiful jetted tub/shower combo.

The guest bedroom features a twin bed with a pull-out twin bed beneath, while the third bedroom comes with a full-size bed and an intimate balcony with seating for two.

The fourth bedroom (located downstairs) has a full-size bed and access to the patio.

THE LOCATION

Vail Ski Resort is just a short 9-minute drive from your door. After an exhilarating day on the slopes, head down to Vail Village for boutique shopping, sumptuous spas, and nightlife.

The renown dining scene in Vail Village ranges from casual eateries to upscale restaurants. Treat yourself to northern Italian cuisine at Campo De Fiori, or enjoy delectable French dishes at La Tour Restaurant & Bar.

In warmer months, drive 8 minutes to the Vail Stables for horseback rides through stunning mountain scenery.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

TurnKey follows all local/state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

West Vail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2588 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

18% Complete
63% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4BR European Chalet w/ Private Hot Tub - Minutes to Skiing & Vail Village
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
4

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5

The house was great and in a perfect location for skiing Vail for the weekend. The hot tub was definitely a plus. The fourth bedroom is really more of a half room connected to the master with a trundle bed. The biggest downside to this rental was the lack of parking. The house occupancy is 10 but there’s only parking for one car...it’s not even physically possible to get 8-10 people up in one car! The driveway was shared with another car for a person living above the garage next door, it would’ve been nice to have a heads up about that. The WiFi wasn’t working when we were up but it wasn’t worth the trouble of calling the owner about it. Other than a few things, the house was quaint and perfect for our group. The stairs are definitely not kid friendly in case you have younger ones. Great stay for the most part.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
4

Great Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really loved the place. Was a wonderful location for a week of skiing in the Vail area. Only 10 min away from Vail and Beaver Creek resorts. Everything was perfect, though we did wish the house came stocked with a little extra supplies. There was no extra rolls of toilet paper and no paper towels in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great Place for a Great Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was a quintessential ski house with a great layout and amenities.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, Colorado
4

Very Sweet House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family loved this house! It is sweet and a little quirky, which suits us perfectly. The hot tub surrounded by aspens, the fire pit, and balconies were highlights for us. The spiral staircase was a little tricky with a toddler, but we managed it just fine. The house could use a little TLC in areas (grout is cracking and coming up from the main floor tile in areas and gets underfoot, a board is loose on the deck off of the master), but overall, we were very happy there. When I had a question about the location of the trundle bed, TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Upon departure, our kids were already talking about coming back to this house. (Do keep in mind when booking that the 4th bedroom is more of a pass through, with a twin and trundle. It doesn't feel like a true bedroom the way the other 3 bedrooms do.)

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
4

Wonderful Place (that could use just a little more upkeep)

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pretty awesome little place despite a couple of minor issues that could be addressed easily. Kitchen amenities could be organized/setup better too. Regardless, there were many more pros than cons and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kyle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on your feedback and resolve any issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IA
2

place was not cleaned well inside and out

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

upon entering cabin found marijuana and pipes and garbage outside in the yard

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to remove these items, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.