Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MOUNTAIN VIEW! 2BED/2BTH, HTD HOT TUB/POOL, WIFI, <200YDS TO MTN, LOCKER ON MTN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

DISCOUNT LIFTS, RENTALS, INDOOR LOCKER ON MTN

30% off EQUIPMENT RENTALS. LIFT TICKET DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE. INDOOR LOCKER ON MOUNTAIN ACROSS FROM GONDOLA! ! UNDERGROUND HTD PARKING GARAGE. HEATED POOL AND HOT TUB! POOL CLOSED AFTER LABOR DAY TILL THANKSGVING WEEK. STORES & RESTAURANT LESS THAN 50 YDS FROM UNIT! OWNER RENTAL. SHUTTLE TO AND FROM MTN!

THIS UNIT IS RENTED DIRECTLY BY THE OWNER!

NOT BY A MANAGEMENT COMPANY. WE ARE ABLE TO GIVE THAT PERSONAL ATTENTION! WE ARE ABLE TO OFFER SOME GREAT AMENITIES ALONG WITH OUR UNIT. WE OWN AND RENT TWO PROPERTIES AT THE TERRACES!

This unit is in the North Tower facing the mountain. COMMENTS FROM OUR OTHER GUESTS TELL IT ALL! Read about our previous guests who have thoroughly enjoyed our place. This unit is located at the base of Steamboat's Mount Werner. Less than 200 yds to the mountain. You can look directly at the mountain from our master bedroom and bath. This unit has a BRAND NEW I-SERIES MEMORY FOAM QUEEN MATTRESS TO MAKE YOUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE.

With a scenic creek-side walking path to Gondola Square. THIS CONDO IS AN EASY WALK TO THE MOUNTAIN. The Terraces at Eagle Ridge provides the finest amenities. Including a shuttle service to and from the mountain. Although it is a very short walk. There is underground parking for our guests for one car. This keeps you from worrying about keeping the snow off your car. You can relax in our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, or wander the Burgess Creek walking path to one of the many restaurants and stores. For your convenience there is a grocery store just a few short steps from the condo. The Wild Plum Grocery Store and liquor store is less than 50 yds from our unit. For the convenience of our guest WE HAVE AN INDOOR SKI LOCKER ON THE MOUNTAIN for your ski equipment.

This luxurious, two-bedroom, two-bath condominium is located on the second floor which can be reached by stairs or elevator. For your convenience we have a washer and dryer in our unit. Our unit has 3 TELEVISIONS and an IPOD dock with a stereo. This unit has been professionally decorated to keep your comfort in mind. Granite counter tops and slate floors. The carpet in the family room. The Terraces is heated by a boiler, so you don't have a constant need for baseboard heat. This is a NON SMOKING UNIT. This unit is stocked with basic necessities to make your stay more enjoyable, i.e. shampoo, cream rinse, soap, hair dryers. THERE ARE NO PETS ALLOWED IN THIS UNIT. We will work with our renters to try and provide the best experience possible.

Master bedroom has a queen-size bed. There is a view from this bedroom of the ski mountain. The second bedroom has a bunk bed which is a twin and a full. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan. We have a Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room. Free high-speed internet provided.

Our guests enjoy having the shuttle that will take you to and from the mountain. This shuttle is only available during the ski season.

Keywords: Deluxe 2 Bedroom/2 Bath less than 200 yds to slope, with all the Amenities. High Speed Internet, Hotub and Heated Pool. Totally Equipped Kitchen. Washer and Dryer Family Friendly. Games, Big Screen TV's. Underground parking.

More Details

Owner
Linda and Michael Reaman
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Linda and Michael Reaman

We are from Coppell,TX. We love Steamboat. We love skiing, biking, flyfishing.

We have two properties at the Terraces at Eagle Ridge.

We love to share a place we enjoy with other families.

Linda and Michael Reaman purchased this condo in 2006

Why Linda and Michael Reaman chose Steamboat Springs

We love Steamoat Springs. Every time we traveled to Steamboat we had great snow. We love all the summer activities that are available in Steamboat. Horseback riding, fly fishing, hiking and moutain biking. The kids love tubing down the river. The Terraces have a picnic table and grill by the pool along burgess creek. This setting is a great place for our family and friends to hang out.

What makes this condo unique

We love the view out of our Master Bedroom. We love that there is a grocery store/liquor store less than 50 yds from our condo. They have FRESH PASTRIES EVERY MORNING. The mountain is less than 200 yds from our unit. The Terraces has a shuttle daily for transportation to and from the mountain. There is a very large Heated Pool and Hot tub that is rarely crowded. There is an elevator so you never have to drag your suitcases up stairs. We have a heated underground garage so we don't have to scrape snow off our car. We have our own indoor locker on the mountain for our guest ski storage with bathrooms.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just made it. Thanks for the cookies and the fire! Your place is great. We had a great time and really appreciate your hospitality. We will definitely call you again.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Airport
Car: not necessary

INDOOR STORAGE LOCKER ON MOUNTAIN, 30% discount on ski rentals on mountain. Ask me about Discounts on Lift Tickets when booked ahead online.

Grocery Store less than 50 yds with fresh pastries and Starbuck coffee and Liquor store. We are in the North Tower closest to the Mountain. There is underground parking.

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No more than 6 guests.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed with twin and double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Bunk, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Beds (1) Lower unit is a double, Top is a twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bike paths. Walking paths. Pool Changing room with shower. Check with me about discounted lift tickets.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
MOUNTAIN VIEW! 2BED/2BTH, HTD HOT TUB/POOL, WIFI, <200YDS TO MTN, LOCKER ON MTN
average rating of 4.826087 based on 71 reviews
5

Perfect Base Camp for Steamboat Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Just concluded a long ski weekend in Steamboat. My highlights of staying at this property include:

1. Great and thorough communication and information from owner through booking and prior to trip - no surprises

2. Direct flight from Atlanta to Hayden - easy to get to a hard to get to place

3. Shuttle service from airport to condo (discounted rate through property owner), and FREE resort shuttle to get around Steamboat meant no need for the additional expense of a rental car

4. Nicely decorated, very comfortable condo with everything you need to cook in or just relax

5. Washer and dryer in condo meant no need to overpack - fresh ski socks a plus

6. Great little gourmet grocery store / liquor store / egg sandwich and GOOD coffee a short walk away - they make pizzas too

7. The on-mountain ski locker right next to gondola means no lugging equipment back and forth every day - easy

8. Short walk to the lifts / restaurants and shops at the base (again, while not lugging gear)

Will definitely be back.....

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our place. Look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Louisville, CO
4

Nice condo in very convenient location in Steamboat

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this nicely kept and well equipped condo. Our only complaint would be that the bedrooms are situated directly over the communal garage for the property and if you are not a heavy sleeper, the sound will wake you up. Otherwise, it's a very nice condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since this unit has been rented and the garage has been worked on by our homeowner's association. The sensor was not working properly and the wheels were the wrong kind. Mountain Resorts was able to remedy the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully decorated. Great location. Loved the full kitchen, spacious bedrooms and furnishings.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, clean. Felt just like home. Awesome to have the garage, pool and hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We picked this place because of all the amenities. The underground parking, heated hot tub and pool. I am so glad you enjoyed our place. We hope you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Convenient location, noisy garage

  • 1 of 5

This location was convenient to the mountain base and groceries which are right up the path across the street. However, the unit was directly over the parking garage entry, so if you are sensitive to sounds, it’s not great. Literally every 15 minutes the garage door would go up and then down a minute later…and it’s right under the master bedroom. For the price, I would not have expected to experience such noise. I relied on the positive reviews and didn’t ask the owner if the unit was quiet before renting it. My bad. Also, the condo uses a real key which was sent to me over a week early, which I had to keep track of which is outmoded and an inconvenience. There were only 2 keys which meant that we had to plan to always be in pairs, so plan ahead.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was really disappointed to see the comment from this renter. We take pride in our many 5 star reviews and making sure that our guests are extremely happy. After speaking with the guest she admitted that she should of called if she had a problem. She is sensitive to noise. I always encourage communication with our guests as this is the luxury of an owner rental. During her stay they were working on the replacing the garage doors and putting in a sensor. The sensor wasn't working and the garage went up and down all the time. We found out about the cause and it has they seem to have fixed the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK
4

Great place Great location!

  • 4 of 5

A great place with all the comforts of home. An easy walk to the square and activities for the kids!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was in great shape, clean and well supplied with what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The location was great with only short walk to Gondola. The ski locker at base was

wonderful to have to avoid carrying skis, etc. The owner, Linda , was very easy to work with about our stay. The shuttle

available was always very prompt and the drivers so nice and helpful. The condo was very clean, beds comfortable, and generous supply of linens. It was a great place to stay. Thank you for renting out your home at Steamboat. I liked having TVs in the bedrooms. Lot of units do not have that. Can't think of anything we needed that did not have.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.4%

100.00 fee for any cancellations outside of 30 days.
Also we have 100.00 cleaning fee. We have a credit card agreement for damages and a lease agreement that needs to be signed, before any reservations are complete

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.