Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN FRONT-- LIGHTHOUSE AT SEASIDE... - 9 FULL SIZE WINDOWS ACROSS FRONT

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Oceanfront, with direct access to the beach. Home is free of clutter. Updated and clean. TWO FULL SIZE DECKS.....UPPER AND GROUND LEVEL......... House is located in Ocean Lakes Family Campground, a gated community. OPENING TO BEACH DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF HOME. BEST LOCATION YOU CAN GET!!

Nine full-sized windows across front for spectacular view of ocean from kitchen, dining and living rooms and bedrooms. Views of ocean from all windows. First floor: 1 Bedroom with queen bed. Oversized bath, with two deep sinks. Second floor: 4 bedrooms - back room with standard bed, front room with 2 standard beds, back room with 1 king bed, front room with 1 king and 1 twin bed...linens not supplied. Fully equipped Kitchen. Newly expanded deck. No pets allowed. Please email us

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Virginia or Brian
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Virginia or Brian

After being in Ocean Lakes family campground for close to 40 years, we are still enjoying the blessings God has given us. The beautiful sunrise and sunsets, not to mention the beautiful view of the ocean. Being able to get up early and see the fog covering the ocean while enjoying that fresh cup of coffee and even breakfast on the deck. Our children and grandchildren have truly enjoyed our home also. Meeting and talking to new people has always been a pleasure. Prayers that each of our tenants will have a wonderful vacation during your stay with us.

Why Virginia or Brian chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We strive to keep our home clean and updated....and uncluttered for our tenants. New items have been added over the years for your comfort and convenience. We have a deck on the main floor as well as a deck under the home. Both decks have a view of the ocean. Tables and chairs are supplied for each deck. The upper deck has 2 picnic tables and lounge chairs while the bottom deck has wicker furniture, table and chairs. A grill is supplied on bottom deck. Landscaping is very neat and enjoyable and not intruding on parking area.

What makes this house unique

The view from the windows or deck is remarkable! Living room and dining room are both located at front of home to have the wonderful view. Cooking is a pleasure when you are able to view the ocean at the same time. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets! Opening to beach directly in front of home. Shower behind home as well as opening to beach. Sitting on the either deck can be fun while you are chatting with people going or coming from the beach. If someone in your party is unable to join you, they can view you from the deck and still see their family having fun.....making them feel like they are right there with you.

Guestbook comments from the owner

A great place to spend a vacation. What a view! The home was very neat and clean with everything we needed to have a great vacation. Owners were very nice and accommodating. Our children can't wait to go back. We would definitely choose this as our home away from home again.....
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2--upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Mirrors and shelving
    Bathroom 1..downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer / dryer , 2 huge ss sinks.....Mirrors and shelving
  • Oversized downstairs bathroom with 2 large, deep sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs - front
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Upstairs - front
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Upstairs - rear
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Upstairs - rear
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1).....all have ocean views. Mirrors in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Arcade, Community Pool(indoor/outdoor), . OCEAN LAKES NOW HAS A NEW WATER PARK WHICH WILL BRING A LOT OF FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. RIVER FOR TUBING AND HUGE WATER SLIDE.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

OCEAN FRONT-- LIGHTHOUSE AT SEASIDE... - 9 FULL SIZE WINDOWS ACROSS FRONT
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 4 reviews
Pickering, Ontario
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently visited Myrtle Beach and had the pleasure of renting your property. It couldn't have been more perfect. My grandchildren had so much fun and location was absolutely beautiful . Thanks for a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you had a wonderful time. Hope you will consider us for your next vacation.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Policies, questions, contracts, fees, and fines.

  • 3 of 5

Advice: Not suggested for younger children (homeowner actually admitted that she became nervous when she realized our party included a toddler). Immediately report any changes in contract info to the homeowner and grounds security, insignificant details or not. Do not skim the 14 house rules, read them thoroughly and you would do well to memorize the Ocean Lakes policies as well. I had only visited this community once before as a guest to the renting party, this visit was my first experience as the renting party and I learned after our trip that my family pretty much did everything incorrectly. I succumbed to a conversation with the homeowner after our visit that left me in tears. The homeowner graciously returned a portion of our deposit even though breaking house rules usually voids any refund. I think the homeowner knows that our family meant no harm, but I would choose a different property in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do expect tenants to read and follow our rules as well as Ocean Lakes rules. When our property is damaged or taken advantage of, we do have the right to keep their deposit to replace or repair. We do not like to hear that a tenant has entered Ocean Lakes without proper paperwork or that a security guard has to reprimand a tenant for not checking into the office properly. Toddlers and all aged children are very welcome at our home.....
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Spartanburg, South Carolina
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have leased this property for the last five years and again this year. It is a perfect location for all things in Ocean Lakes. The owner has assured everyone of a worry free vacation by keeping things updated and very clean. It is like our home away from home. My 87 year old mom goes on vacation with us and she loves the upper deck and lower deck as she does not go to the beach but can see us. The fact that we have leased it now for six years says it all. You will not go wrong leasing this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review and choosing us for your vacation spot all these years ....We are glad to be a part of a wonderful stay for you and your family. You have been remarkable tenants and we have enjoyed getting to know you .........Hoping you will continue to choose Lighthouse at Seaside for your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
In our frontdoor
Car: recommended

Within walking distance of indoor and outdoor pools, playground , gameroom, recreation center, viewing deck, laundry and snack shop which serves breakfast, pizza, hamburgers, etc. ........EXCITING !! ..The children as well as the adults will enjoy the NEW WATER PARK....IT IS WONDERFUL!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK SEASON
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
OFF SEASON
Aug 27 2017 - Dec 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$260
$1,880
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

NO PETS, NO SMOKING, NO DRUGS. CLEANING INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE. $350.00 DEPOSIT IS ADDITIONAL TO RENT AND TAXES. THE DEPOSIT CAN BE REFUNDABLE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable