Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exceptional Ski-in/Ski-Out at Breckenridge Peak 8.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Exceptional slopeslide true ski-in/ski-out location.

SkiWatch Condominiums are located directly on the slopes of Breckenridge Resort Peak 8. Ski from the condo to the Peak 8 Base, the Rocky Mountain Superchair, or Colorado Superchair for a quick ride up the mountain. The ticket office and ski school are located about 75 yards away. Ski in for lunch, and back out to finish the day. Relax in the slopeside hot tub at the end of the day and watch the last folks ride up the chair.

Outstanding unit, excellent condition, quite comfortable for two families to share.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Ruth Gardner
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 10, 2017

About Ruth Gardner

We love the outdoors and spend as much time as possible snow skiing (or riding), water skiing, hiking and biking. We work hard so we can play hard!

Ruth Gardner purchased this condo in 1998

Why Ruth Gardner chose Northwest

Skiwatch location CANNOT be beat! We are spoiled rotten!

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen and twin sofa sleepers in the living room
  • Queen size Beds (4) There are 2 queen beds in EACH of the 2 bedrooms, Baby Cribs (1) portable, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen sofa sleeper and twin sofa sleeper in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Books and games, Portable high chair, Hot Tubs (shared), Humidifiers

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exceptional Ski-in/Ski-Out at Breckenridge Peak 8.
average rating of 4.9384613 based on 65 reviews
5

Warm,easy access to everything,wonderful accomodations,very nice manager

  • 5 of 5

The property is great,location perfect, they need a new lockbox system,but that is a small thing compared to the value

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo for ski-in/ski-out!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location for a great price! Loved being able to walk downstairs and be out on the slopes. Ruth was extremely helpful and kind!! We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Ruth's condo on Peak 8 was just perfect for our family vacation in Breckenridge. The arrival process was seamless, especially with the detailed instructions we received beforehand (i.e., our Suburban would only fit through one of two parking garage entrances, and we knew that before we even arrived!). The ski lockers are located just steps away from the mountain, which makes lugging equipment almost a non-issue. The condo itself was perfect for our group (two kids, two parents, two grandparents), with lots of storage spaces, cubbies, and hanging nooks for all our stuff. Everything was clean and cozy, with a real mountain cabin feel. There was an issue with the fireplace not turning on when we arrived, and Ruth arranged to have the building manager over within the hour to fix it.

We loved our stay in Breckenridge, and will definitely be back to Ruth's condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful And Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Such a wonderful stay! Loved the condo and location

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Relaxing and Accessible

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying in your cozy condo. Well stocked kitchen and games made it easy and fun to stay in at nights for family game nights. Perks included the fireplace, quiet dishwasher, underground garage,and humidifiers. Owner very easy to work with and communicated well.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves Alecia! That's our goal for all of our guests. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had an amazing family vacation in Breckinridge!

  • 4 of 5

The location and value for the dollar made this vacation a win for our family! The condo and unit are clean, accommodating and spacious! Only reason not giving five stars is due to the fact that we had a very difficult time regulating the heat (we were always too hot even with heat turned all the way down) and the only humidifier was broken so we were dealing with nose bleeds and very dry skin from the dry air. Otherwise wonderful and highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always love hearing of a family's amazing vacation! We keep two humidifiers in the unit and check them at the beginning of ski season each year and change the filters. We were not aware that one has gone MIA and that the other was not working. Two new ones will be put in immediately. Thank you for letting us know and in the future, please let us know right away and we can correct the situation for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Snowboarding (world class half pipe right near the condo), Summer activities just outside the complex include Alpine Slide, Human Maze, Climbing Wall, great hiking and biking trails.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155

Will take reservations for less than minimum stay requirement if it fills in open nights on calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties