Murrieta is home to this holiday home. Mulligan Family Fun Center and Bowlero Murrieta are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Santa Rosa Plateau Ecological Reserve and Rome Hill. Travelling with kids? Consider Paint a Dream, or check out an event or a game at Lake Elsinore Diamond Stadium. Relax and indulge in the area's winery tours and health/beauty spas, or seek out an adventure with horse riding and ecotours nearby.
Santa Rosa Plateau Ecological Reserve - 9 min drive - 8.2 km
Tenaja Falls - 19 min drive - 14.9 km
Lake Elsinore - 24 min drive - 26.3 km
Promenade Temecula - 27 min drive - 28.9 km
Old Town Temecula Community Theater - 29 min drive - 32.5 km
Getting around
Perris Station - 38 min drive
Murrieta, CA (RBK-French Valley) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Montague Brothers - 18 min drive
Starbucks - 20 min drive
Landing Zone Cafe - 18 min drive
Bozarth Bar & Grill - 21 min drive
Taco Bell - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard on 13 Nov 2026 start from £4,748, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Oaktree Estate by Fieldtrip - 7 Acre Private Resort with Pool & Vineyard located?
Set in Murrieta, this family-friendly holiday home is within 9 mi (15 km) of Santa Rosa Plateau Ecological Reserve, Rome Hill and Lake Elsinore. Tenaja Falls and Tenaja Trailhead are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved everything about this place. Will definitely be back
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so happy to hear you loved everything about your stay. Knowing you’d definitely come back means the world to us and we’ll be ready to welcome you again anytime!
The property was amazing! We loved the area, very quiet, clean and Fieldtrip was a great management company. Normal properties give you minimal amenities, this house had so many amenities. It was a great experience!
We had a wonderful stay and the home comfortably housed multiple families. Ourdoor areas were great for the kids to run around and the pool was fantastic. Will definitely book again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2023
We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
My fiancé and I were married in Temecula and this home was the perfect location for our family of 18 to stay during the festivities. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Loved every minute here!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for choosing our home for such a special occasion! It warms our hearts to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and that our place contributed to making your wedding festivities memorable. Congratulations again on your marriage, and we hope to welcome you back for future celebrations!
Our family reunion with 21 people was a success at this well-appointed home. The response time with questions was within minutes and the check out instructions were brief and simple.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2025
Thank you for the kind words, Suzi! We’re so glad to hear your family reunion was a success and that the home suited your group of 21 so well. It’s great to know our team was responsive and check-out was smooth. We'd love to host you all again for the next gathering!
The property was beautiful and spacious, with a particularly great outdoor / pool area for eating and gathering - a perfect place to host a work offsite. The property managers were very communicative before and during out stay. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2022
Thank you for the kind words. It's our pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again next time!
We had a great family vacation at this property. Huge house with room for everyone. Pool was beautiful. Barn was perfect… we had some meals out there. Barn bedroom was really nice as well. We had some issues that were immediately addressed by FieldTrip… very responsive team. We definitely want to come back!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great family vacation and enjoyed the spacious house, beautiful pool, and the barn for meals. It's great to know that our team was able to address any issues promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!
We really enjoyed our day at this house. We had 18 people representing for families staying together. It was wonderful having three separate spaces for people to stay as it gave some people extra space with the barn and the guest house. It was very hot during our stay so we spent quite a bit of time in the pool! The property managers were always responsive and provided plenty of during our stay. We will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that the separate spaces provided everyone with the extra room they needed, and that the pool was a hit during the hot weather. It's great to know our responsive property management made your stay even better. We look forward to hosting you again!
This property is exactly as it is described through the photos and summary: a spacious getaway! The property had all the amenities we needed for our stay and then some. The rooms were well kept, clean, and stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The management team was easy to contact when I had any questions on check-in/check-out procedures along with assistance locating items. I booked this stay for the purpose of hosting a yearly holiday reunion tradition I've had for 8 years running now. It's safe to say I'll be coming back to this beautiful property next holiday season.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jan 2024
Thank you for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that the property met your expectations and provided a spacious and well-equipped getaway for your holiday reunion tradition. We're thrilled that you appreciate that the rooms were clean and stocked, and our team was able to assist you promptly. We're honored to have been a part of your annual tradition, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more holiday seasons to come!
So grateful we had this amazing home to host our small family reunion! Nothing better than having such a lovely and private home to reconnect with family! Also having 2 additional spaces, such as the small barn apartment, and the 2 bedroom guest house/casita, just elevated this to another level! Every single space was well thought out and utilized, down to the individual make-up removal wipes in each and every bathroom! And each bedroom having its own private bathroom! It's these little details that elevated our stay to a wonderful experience. I also appreciated that the host was extraordinarily responsive to any questions we had, and proactive in informing us of any needed details. Also loved the app for the home, and also an app to control the spa temperature from my bedroom lol! Overall a wonderful experience and one I would highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for this incredibly thoughtful and detailed review! We're thrilled the home provided the perfect setting for your family reunion and that the additional spaces like the barn apartment and guest house added that extra layer of comfort and privacy. It’s wonderful to hear the small touches like the makeup wipes and spa controls made a meaningful difference. We're so glad our team could support you along the way, and we'd be honored to welcome you back for more memorable moments with your loved ones!
The house, guest house, and barn were beautiful. There was plenty of room for my family to spread out. But the property had a lot of dead plants, dead grass, and weeds. The pictures are not all accurate. Also the pond looked pretty bad, I know it is because the water table is down but I think they should have let me know ahead of time. Overall, we enjoyed the stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2021
Hi Mary! Thank you so much for the feedback. Unfortunately the pond filter was on the fritz, but has since been repaired! We hope to have you all back again soon. Take care!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
jane a.
21 Jul 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Good place for a family reunion, but could use a little work.
My family had a great time here, but there were a couple flaws. The property seemed to not have been cleaned in a long time, floors were dirty, windows very dirty, dead bugs around baseboards, we even found a live black widow spider in the main hallway. The pool was great but the app to control the hot tub did not work well and we had issues getting the hot tub warm. It never got over 99 degrees. Overall it was great, but it just needed a deep clean before guests. The host did send someone out to clean the barn apartment which was nice, because it was dirty and had a lot of ants.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Nov 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience with the hot tub. We’re glad our team was able to address the concerns with the barn apartment, but we will definitely ensure a more thorough cleaning in the future and resolve the hot tub issue. Your experience matters to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better stay next time.
My family, friends, and even our pug stayed at this property to celebrate my birthday.
We loved the size of the house and grounds and thought all of the bedrooms were great. We had a wine event in the barn which was the perfect place to do so. We loved the master suite in particular. The only issues we experienced at the property were maintenance related: one of the showers would not produce hot water, the filtered water in the kitchen was a trickle, and one of the washers soaked clothes and wouldn’t spin. I was in constant contact with the management team and they were great; but we elected to not have anyone out to check out the shower, as we wanted to focus on our events instead. We kept to our quiet hours and had no music or anyone outside past 10pm and faced no issues with sound ordinances.
Regarding trash, there is no recycling bin! The dumpster was partially full when we arrived. The location asks that you haul away your own recycling-a not for anyone hosting a large group at the location.
Overall, everyone was pleased with the location and it was everything I dreamed of, minus our few maintenance issues. A great, huge property to host your event!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay for your birthday celebration, and we appreciate your feedback on the bedrooms, barn, and master suite. Your feedback is valued, and our team was able to address and fix these items for future guests. Thank you for choosing FIELDTRIP for your celebration!
Massive house and great property. A few things broke while we were there and their team was on top of things and fixed them right away (garbage disposal). The sheets are super high thread count so sleeping was a joy. A/C worked well as it was hot. Pool needed to be cleaned prior to our arrival but was fine and the pool man came while were there and topped it up which made it much better. Overall we were very happy with the house and the property management team and recommend the site to a large family or group. Due to the drought the lawns are a little dry as is the vineyard which is a shame as the grapes are dying on the vines and the lawns are brown and dusty. The lake is no longer and its just a little pool of algae (assume that is also drought related). There are a few capital improvements that need to be made like fixing the primary outdoor spa as its not working. They installed an above ground hot tub but the water needs to be changed and the pool guy didnt service it when he came so make sure to check that its super clean and fresh water when you get there. We grilled a ton and their outdoor grill works really well. They provide nice beach towels and pool toys and have ample outdoor seating for sunbathing or chilling out. Lots of parking, great big garage with a ping pong table in it as in the living room they have a nice pool table. The indoor fire places are not functional which would be a bummer if it were winter, but the outdoor fire pit worked like a charm and was lovely. Great kitchen with modern appliances. Ice maker didnt work but they provided a massive bag of ice so that was fine. We would go back for sure!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words, James! You were all such a joy to host and I can't wait to have you all back again soon.
The property worked very well for our group of 14. It if well maintained and beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Elsa
24 May 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
I Love the stable barn house and the upstairs bedroom. but the main house and pool furniture looked old and worn out. It definitely can use some upgrades or replacement, the landscape needs a major renovation. And the pond should be eliminated or renovated. Please remove the carpet from the restroom and maybe add a cozy couch in the master bedroom setting area. Elizabeth was very nice.
The worst reservation we have ever made in the history of reservations. We were constantly called and texted every few hours that we were making too much noise when we were on a 3 acre property with 1 speaker and abided by the rules to come inside by 10 pm but it did not matter. We were also told which location inside we could use. For example we had a 50th birthday party in the barn but could not be in the barn or any other location after 10 pm. The nearest neighbor was at least 2 football fields away and we had one speaker. We believe that whoever rents the facility is also watching the cameras during our reservation and is trying to control where we are on the property during the day and in the evening. They even called the police for a noise disturbance but when the police showed up, there was no noise, no citation was issued, and the officers apologized for disrupting our evening. Either the home owners did not want us on the property, or the neighbors do not want that house rented. In either case, we were constantly called and texted and finally kicked off the property a day early for a violation of terms which even the police will explain, we did not violate any terms. We were forced to leave 1 day early with a sheriff waiting for us to leave it was embarrassing and completely uncalled for but the kid calling us was determined to ruin our 50th birthday which he did. We had to get lodging for everyone within 2 hours and it cost us over 10k in lodging, food and supplies since we had no place to stay and many flew from out of State. Don’t EVER think about renting anything from this property owner or anything they manage. More to come through our legal channels very soon for absolute and total invasion of privacy and loss!!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2021
Over the last 6+ years, I have hosted thousands of travelers in our homes and had never once had to ask a guest to vacate the property early, let alone have the police involved. We are proud to be hosting in this area and have built excellent relationships with our neighbors by ensuring our guests understand and comply with the simple rules of the house/neighborhood. The biggest issue is the noise, as sound carries here and many neighbors have livestock. One of our team members meet guests on-site at check-in to walk the property with them, review the house rules once again (also received prior and at booking), and answer any questions they may have. This guest was reminded multiple times of the 10pm noise ordinance, and the items that were prohibited (amplified speakers). This guest violated a handful of house rules the first night, declined our calls and messages at the time of offense, and didn’t reach back out to us until the morning. At that time, I let them know that we would not be tolerating that and if we had issues again that night we would be asking them to leave early. They carried on with the same behavior the following night with absolutely no regard to us, our home, or our community. We gave them several warnings prior to contacting police, but ultimately that seemed to be the only recourse. Due to their high level of intoxication, we asked that they vacate the next morning and we would have police there to ensure there were no further issues. Unfortunately, this review is in retaliation, as this guest is upset with the consequences they had contractually agreed upon in the rental agreement. We are hopeful that future travelers can see this review for what it is and rely on the other many 5-star reviews when making their decision to book.
Everything about this property is perfect! The house and guest houses are beautiful- just like in the pictures! Swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor games, BBQ, fishing pond, and so much more. You won't be disappointed! The owner and the property manager are awesome and have thought of everything!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sheryn Lorenzo L.
16 Jan 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Feb 2026
Thank you for leaving a 5-star review. We're glad your stay was perfect and we hope to welcome you back!