Entire home

Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards

Photo gallery for Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards

An indoor swimming pool with a brick floor, surrounded by wicker furniture and a glass ceiling.
A grassy outdoor area with a fire pit in the center, surrounded by trees and a body of water in the background.
A hotel room with two beds, a ceiling fan, a large window with a view, and a framed artwork on the wall.
A spacious dining area with a long wooden table, black upholstered chairs, and a modern kitchen in the background.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, white cabinetry, and a wooden floor.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
BRANXTON, New South Wales
  • Place, Belford National Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Wandin Estate Winery
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Gartelmann Wines
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Branxton

Branxton is home to this holiday home. Wyndham Estate and Lucy's Run Wines are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Binnorie Dairy and Hunter Valley Wildlife Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Bimbadgen Palmers Lane and Roche Estate.
Map
BRANXTON, New South Wales

What's nearby

  • Belford National Park - 5 min drive - 6.9 km
  • Wandin Estate Winery - 9 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Lucy's Run Wines - 9 min drive - 11.9 km
  • Gartelmann Wines - 10 min drive - 15.3 km
  • The Vintage Golf Club - 14 min drive - 17.6 km

Getting around

  • Branxton Station - 5 min drive
  • Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Branxton Fish & Chippery - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Royal Federal Hotel - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Huntlee Tavern - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Steamhouse Cafe - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards on 22 Dec 2026 start from £779, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Nottage Cottage - Gateway to the vineyards located?

Situated in Branxton, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Wyndham Estate, Belford National Park and Lucy's Run Wines. Wandin Estate Winery and Bimbadgen Estate are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant stay!

Very spacious and clean! Quiet neighbourhood, very relaxing and loved the pool! Highly reccommended! A!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Christopher, we hope to welcome you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful and peaceful

Stayed with friends for a couple of days and we’d love to go back next year. Roomy and clean. Nestled in the country so it’s peaceful. Having a pool was a lovely bonus compared to most houses. Kitchen well equipped, beds comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov 2024
We look forward to welcoming you again soon Helen!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Holiday

‏ home was very clean, and the service was great, and there was all the requirements you needed on the holiday, the pool wasn't working, we called customer service, they came quickly and fixed it. We had a very good time😊
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Lawn was overgrown, windowsills were covered in dust and dirt, mattresses were hard and super uncomfortable, all guest had terrible sleeps, laundry smelt of degreaser and the loungeroom TV didnt work.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct 2025
Hi Corine We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Nottage Cottage didn’t fully meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the lawn mowing schedule missed a cycle due to recent bad weather, and we apologise if the grass was longer than usual during your visit. We also apologise that housekeeping overlooked the windowsills — this has been raised with the team to ensure it’s addressed moving forward. We haven’t received any previous concerns regarding the beds, though we do understand that mattress comfort can vary from person to person. The laundry and television have both been checked following your feedback and are in normal working order.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Not worth the money. Very overpriced.

The house was ok, however definitely not worth $800-$900 a night. I would not stay here again unless the below concerns are addressed. Bathrooms are out dated and dirty. There is an indoor pool which is not heated. It rained 3 out of the 4 days we stayed and the pool was freezing, we did not get to use the pool at all during our stay. Who builds an indoor pool without it being heated? Beware this was not disclosed in the amenities description. Asked owner for a discount and they refused. We washed some clothes and found out there was no dryer or pegs. The house has 2 microwaves and both of them are faulty. There was dirty dishes left in the dishwasher from the last people that rented. Overall the kitchen and bedrooms were nice and clean. This property needs improving if you are looking to charge premium prices. You will get a better deal elsewhere.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jan 2023
Hi Claudio The pool is not currently advertised as being heated, so its not clear why you thought this was the case. Having said that, your feedback has prompted the owner to bring forward their plans to heat the pool, which will be done in the next couple of weeks. The property listing also advises that there is a washing machine only onsite (no dryer). We do apologise that the pegs were missing, these have now been restocked. We are unsure what you are referring to regarding the microwaves? These have both been checked and are in full working order (there have been no other reports made from other guests on these). Had you called our 24/7 helpline, we could have certainly sent someone out to look at any issues you were having, including dropping some pegs off for you. We are sorry if the dishwasher was overlooked by housekeeping, during the very busy peak season. We have addressed the importance of checking this with them.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback