Condo

Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location

Photo gallery for Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location

A living room with a white coffee table, a beige sofa, and a patterned armchair. There is a TV on the left, a window with blinds, and a view of buildings outside.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a hanging light fixture, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and palm trees, surrounded by apartment buildings.
A multi-story hotel with balconies, a swimming pool, and a landscaped courtyard.
Property grounds

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Deephead Swash
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Pine Lakes Country Club
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and near the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Myrtle Beach Sports Center, or consider a night out at Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Deephead Swash - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Dunes Shopping Center - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Pine Lakes Country Club - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Jungle Safari Mini Golf - 2 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪River City Cafe - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Fiesta Mexicana - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Chili's Grill & Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Beachfront Kitchen & Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tiki Bar & Grill At Caravelle Resort - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Forest Villas 316B - Beach, Pool & Location located?

Situated by the ocean, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Deephead Swash. Dunes Shopping Center and Myrtlewood Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and well kept. We would stay here again.

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and well kept. We would stay here again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Everything has been good  

Everything has been good  
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pretty good

We love saying here it is a beautiful place to stay at love to stay here again for the next time we come back
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our property and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us and help us continue to provide exceptional service. If you enjoyed your time with us, we’d be incredibly grateful if you could share your experience by leaving a Google review a link has been sent to you. This would not only make our day but also help others discover the same great experience you had.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Stay

Everything as advertised. Plenty of towels and sufficient toiletries. Have stayed in Ocean Forest many times and the location is great. The wall paint could use some attention in a few areas; otherwise the condition was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our property and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us and help us continue to provide exceptional service. If you enjoyed your time with us, we’d be incredibly grateful if you could share your experience by leaving a Google review using the link we sent by text message. This would not only make our day but also help others discover the same great experience you had.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

No comment provided

No comment provided
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

It wasn't a bad stay Overall. One of my biggest issues was the stairs. The building had no elevator and i had 3 young children and my senior mom with me. The apartment wasn't clean to my standards. The floors had sand everywhere. Old food crumbs was on the counters. There was garbage under the bed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2024
Thank you for the stellar review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mother’s Day Get-a-way

location is perfect. there wasn’t any cable in the 2nd bedroom. We had problems connecting to the WiFi but ended up figuring it out. The place was pretty sandy and dusty. We found a baby bottle in the master bedroom, looks like it was there for a while. A water bottle on the side of the couch. The place could use a paint job and a little more care. It’ll be a GREAT place to stay. We definitely left it much cleaner than we found it. Overall stay was nice for the price. My family and I all agreed that we would return.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2024
Thank you for the review, we have let the team leads and the management team know about the issues you had with your unit. We apologize that these things were not taken care of before you arrived.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location, Few Drawbacks

This property location is excellent. Across the street from the beach, it’s a very brief walk to the sand. The beach side of the street is undeveloped (the end of “Cabana Row”), so the view of the ocean from the condo balcony is clear. The section of beach adjacent to the property was sparsely occupied during our peak-season stay. It was easy for us to set up on the beach and keep a view of our five kids. Check-in was simple even though we arrived after hours. All of the other residents and guests we met were friendly. Having the pool as a swimming option was great, because the waves were pretty choppy throughout our stay. And in the unit, the full kitchen served our family very well. We had an issue with bats that were living outside the unit, and the unit itself could use some attention and care (peeling paint, broken drain stoppers in the sinks, etc.). Nothing that would cause us to not complete our stay, but things we notified the property manager of so they can be addressed.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul 2024
Thank you for the review, we apologize for the issues with the unit and we will let the homeowner know about them so that it can be taken care of.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Inaccurate representation

We have been visiting Myrtle Beach several times a year for the past 12 years, as we have family living here. We have stayed in many condos over the years, and most very similar to this unit. This particular unit has been the most unclean and the most in need of renovations that we have ever stayed in. The pictures do not accurately depict the unit. From the minute we walked up 3 flights of steps we noticed the door filthy! In all honesty, this unit needs a major reno prior to even being posted as available for a rental. And we have a good baseline to compare because we have stayed in many other beautiful units similar. Inside, food on the walls, broken kitchen dishes, and lacked the essentials. Hair from previous guests EVERYWHERE, the floors were dirty around the appliances and in the bathrooms. Hair on the walls in the bathrooms, the box springs under the mattresses were not covered, severely stained and ripped! The lamps in the master bed were not plugged in, we had to move the bed to reach the outlet- it was filthy on the floor behind the bed and all around, including the box spring. We brought linens from our family’s house for the night and waited to get a reply from the property manager about the condition of the room. Also, the exhaust fan in the 2nd bath did not work and the shower liner was full of soap scum! The spare room fan squeaks LOUD and was wobbling against the ceiling. We were moved 3 times in 2 days- 1500 max characters to review isn’t enough…
Front door
Paint peeling everywhere
Broken coffee mug
Under Mattress
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback