Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Resort/Beach/Boardwalk/Convention Center Area, 3 short blocks to Beach, Con. Cen

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6) 3 short blocks to Beach, 1800 sq ft

Historic 1925 Home Fully Remodeled and Updated for your luxury. Located just 3 short blocks to the Beach and Boardwalk in highly sought after Resort Area.

2 Bedrooms: Queen-size Bed in Master Bedroom & Queen size in Guest bedroom

We do have an extra Full size mattress stored under guest Queen Bed and a Twin size mattress behind Armoire in Master bedroom.

Light bright open an airy floor plan.

EVERY THING NEW ... THE ENTIRE HOME WAS GUTTED AND REMODELED!

NEW WI-FI !! UPGRADED CABLE with more channels An movies. A FIRE PIT in back yard for added FUN

Restaurants, shopping, surfing, swimming, boating, sunning, fishing, biking, rollerblading etc. all within walking distance. Bike down to the beach and enjoy the boardwalk or strolling Atlantic Avenue for entertainment. 1800 square feet of living space for extra room to spread out. Driveway can accommodate 2-3 vehicles behind private fenced-in yard for off street parking.

Beautiful newly remodeled kitchen with cream colored cabinets, stainless steel appliances and granite/stone counter tops. All hardwood floors throughout with extra carpets in both bedrooms. Natural stone floors in bathrooms giving it a spa feeling.

Our Home is 5 short blocks to the Convention Center making it an easy walk nice not having to fight for a parking space over there. We are located right on the edge of the VIBE district. a New and upcoming area of the beach making of a farmers market, art shops, restaurants, coffee shops, day spa and boutiques. Esoteric and Commune are located right next door. Esoteric is a fabulous restaurant and Commune is a coffee and pastry shop. The Vibe District was just mentioned in the latest issue of Coastal Living Magazine Feb 2017.

i have been doing summer rentals for over 15 years now. You will not be disappointed. Lots of Fun and Excitement await your arrival.

Reserve yours today to get the week you desire.

CHECK NOW FOR GREAT WINTER SAVINGS. EXTENDED STAY OPTIONS AVAILABLE

Government Contractors Welcome too! Golfers Paradise with many courses in the surrounding area.

Owner is a Licensed Real Estate Agent in Florida

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details

Owner
Susan Heilig
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Susan Heilig

Johnny is an Attorney with a law firm based in Norfolk Va. We both are licensed Realtors in Florida living on Marco Island for the past 5 years. Susan has been a licensed Virginia Realtor since 1996 now selling in Florida. We love it down here but are anxious to come back to Virginia to visit our family as often as we can. Seems to be every 2-3 months. :-) Come on down and check out Marco Island too we would love to show you some houses here on Marco Island and the Naples Area. Time to RETIRE!!

Susan Heilig purchased this house in 1986

Why Susan Heilig chose Virginia Beach

We purchased this Home in 1986 with the idea of one day making it a bed & breakfast. I raised my family here and now the children are grown and on their own... so we decided to make it a vacation rental home. Much easier for me than the bed & breakfast. ;)

What makes this house unique

The Beach and the Boardwalk have all gone through $$$ million upgrading for the past several years. It is amazing all the tax dollars the city has put back into the resort for everyone to enjoy. I remember daily taking my 2 children down to the beach in their little wagon to enjoy the sandy beach and water. So many restaurants, shops and water sports are all right here you do not have to drive and search for parking just walk from the house and it is all at your leisure.

Guests have all commented on how comfortable the home is. I have had the pleasure of meeting many guests from Canada and Europe. Several guests return every year. Confirms to me I am doing something right.

Amenities

Northeast Virginia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - DOWNSTAIRS 1/2 Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , extra single mattress stored behind the armoire
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , Double Mattress stored under the queen bed pull out to use
  • We do not supply Sheets for sanitary reasons Please bring your own if you can. If you can not bring your own sheets arrangements can be made just let me know. Its difficult for International travelers to pack their own. We do supply all Blankets, and Comforters We do supply all Bath Towels and wash cloths Bring your Beach Towels
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
So much right out our front door. Beach, Boardwalk, Ocean, Restaurants, shopping, boating & fishing tours, Virginia Marine Aquarium, coffee shops, WRV surf shop 2 blocks away, Rite Aide 1 block, Harris Teeter and Farm Fresh right up the street.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Resort/Beach/Boardwalk/Convention Center Area, 3 short blocks to Beach, Con. Cen
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews
4

Great house in a perfect location with a fantastic host

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the home - it has an excellent kitchen (BIG!), great bathrooms (perfect for families) and comfortable and roomy bedrooms. Cleanliness was of a good standard and all appliances in the home sparkling clean and in very good condition. The home is walking distance to the beachfront and off-street parking made it easy for us to secure the car.

Shopping centres are only a short drive away (5 mins) and we found everything we needed using the home Wifi which was very fast and easy to use.

Susan was a very discrete host, once we got in the home she did not bother us at all. We did have a small issue when a truck knocked the Cable TV and Internet cable from the pole in the street - but Susan was excellent in contacting the cable company and arranging them to come out and fix. She was unbelievably responsive and helpful getting the issue sorted - if you stayed here I could guarantee she would deal quickly with any small issue you might have.

So, perfect home... why only 4/5 stars? Well, it's only as a note for International or Interstate guests - but it is expected that you bring your own bed sheets to the home as they are not supplied. If you live in VB or are using the home as a holiday home for a driving vacation this wouldn't be a problem - but if you are coming from overseas where luggage space is a premium, it is a painful thing to carry. Also, the home has a lot of glass tabletops (kitchen table, bedside tables, etc) - if you have kids beware - some of the glass tops aren't "fixed" to the tables and we had to keep a keen eye on the kids while eating if they pushed the top away from them.

Apart from that, the home is great - highly, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your note so glad you enjoyed the house an had a wonderful time here at the beach. I am sorry you must have misunderstood about the sheets. If you can not bring your own I do provide sheets for people who can not bring them. We have had several guests from Canada and Europe every year and we provide sheets for them. It's written in the amenities,,,, I will double check to make sure!! Oh,,, you mean the glass end tables in the Master bedroom. I didn't think of that possibly happening. I will get new end tables in there soon as I can.. Thank you again an we hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely loved this home away from home. It was set up perfectly for us, and was just a short walk to the beach. Susan was so sweet and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. We are going to stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous home very homey and very beachy. Loved the decorations and outdoor patio. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. In perfect walking distance of the beach and boardwalk. Also Susan is so nice and helpful. Best trip I've ever had. I recommend but if you plan on being loud go else where this is a nice quiet neighborhood!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed the home an had a wonderful time here at the beach. We strive to have a quiet private setting for our guests as well as our neighbors but there is something about a speaker with music Outside on patio till midnight neighbors might raise an eyebrow ,,1st time for everything. Glad your you enjoyed your time at the beach. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons eu de belles vacances à la plage dans cette propriété. Tout le nécessaire y état et même plus! Une hôtesse toujours disponible par courriel. Très bien situé, à pied de la plage et plusieurs centre d'intérêt. Secteur un peu bruyant mais c'est le prix à payer pour la proximité. Je le recommande définitivement!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was good.

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice house and the owner was really easy to talk to.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location, nice layout, poor mattress.

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I stayed 3 nights over Christmas. Very clean and well maintained. Could use a set of chef's knives in the kitchen. Great breakfast place right round the corner and convenient to lots of services. Appreciated the secure, off-street, private parking. Very nice outdoor space for when the weather is more temperate. Would have given it more stars but the mattress in the master was pretty poor.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven, I am sorry you found the mattress in the master bedroom not to your liking. Seems no one else has had a issue with it. While you were here you did not say a word about it for me to even try to correct what might have possibly been an issue. When I am home visiting my children I sleep on the very same mattress. Guess some like it soft and some like a more firmer mattress. I will check into it on my next visit home. Thank you for your note....Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Norfolk International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Esoteric & Commune Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Red Wing Golf Course
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Norfolk, VA
Nearest Motorway
264
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ocean Eddies on Beach Pier
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Virginia Beach Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Virginia Beach Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Virginia Beach Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Virginia Fishing Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Virginia Beach Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Ocean Breeze Water Park

Quiet neighborhood tucked back from the busy resort. WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Virginia Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
End of Spring Rates
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
End of Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$700
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Saturday - Saturday weekly only during Summer Season
3pm Checkin 10am Checkout
30 day notice of cancellation policy for a full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties