3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms

Billedgalleri for 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms

En bygning med en støttemur af sten, en blå dør, en stenvæg og et lille haveområde med en plantekasse.
En stue med sofa, lænestole, sofabord, pejs og fjernsyn.
Et moderne køkken med et træbord, to stole, en indbygget ovn og et vindue med udsigt.
En stue med en grå sofa, stribet sofa og et sofabord i glas. Der er et maleri på væggen og en trappe til et andet rum.
Et pænt opredt soveværelse med seng, sengeborde, sengegavl og et vindue med gardiner.

Anmeldelser

9,2 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Espressomaskine
    Et sjældent fund – få en espresso i baristakvalitet.
  • I hjertet af byen
    Nyd godt af en højt bedømt central beliggenhed, kun få skridt fra de bedste seværdigheder, spisesteder og underholdningsmuligheder.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Derwentwater

Populære faciliteter

  • Terrasse
  • Internetadgang
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Central Keswick
  • Place, Derwent Pencil Museum
    ‪8 min. gang‬
  • Place, Theatre By The Lake
    ‪10 min. gang‬
  • Place, Derwentwater
    ‪12 min. gang‬

Værelser og sovepladser

4 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Kontor
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Keswick

Dette feriehus befinder sig i bjergene i Keswick. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Lodore Falls og Ullswater. Keswick Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre og Womenrock er også et besøg værd.
Kort
Central Keswick

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Keswick Museum og Kunstgalleri - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Hope Park - 4 min. gang - 0.4 km
  • Derwent Pencil Museum - 8 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Theatre By The Lake - 10 min. gang - 0.9 km
  • Derwentwater - 12 min. gang - 1.0 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Penrith Station - 23 min. kørsel
  • Newcastle, England (NCL-Newcastle Internationale Lufthavn) - 115 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪The Chief Justice Of The Common Pleas (Wetherspoon) - ‬2 min. gang
  • ‪The Wainwright Pub - ‬4 min. gang
  • ‪The Royal Oak - ‬3 min. gang
  • ‪Lake Road Brunch - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Cafe Hope - ‬6 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger 3 The Townhouses - a house that sleeps 8 guests in 4 bedrooms?

Denne hytte ligger i bjergene, kun 5 minutters gang fra Moot Hall, Keswick Museum og Kunstgalleri og Walla Crag. Derudover ligger The Puzzling Place og Keswick Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre 10 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,2

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 11 af i alt 21 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 10 af i alt 21 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 21 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 21 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 21 anmeldelser

9,4/10

Rengøring

9,4/10

Indtjekning

10/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

10/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

A lovely relaxed week. A great location. Downside was roadworks outside property on night one

Well equipped, comfy beds, great location but sleepless night on night one with roadworks all night on 16th.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great stay in the heart of Keswick!

My friends and I loved our stay 6-night stay in “3 The Townhouses”. The location in relation to the town of Keswick was brilliant. The town centre is just a 2-3 min walk away. The house itself was beautifully clean on arrival and a perfect size for the 5 of us. We would definitely return!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

An excellent week in Keswick

We really enjoyed our stay in the townhouse. The property was clean, comfortable and spacious. Great location a stones throw from Fitz Park and an easy walk into town. Kitchen was well equipped and bedrooms and living rooms were lovely. We had 6 people and there was plenty of room, only concern would be that is might have felt a bit cramped at full capacity (8 people).
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Summer Holiday

We really enjoyed our summer stay here ss a family of four with a dog. Very central location. Clean and comfortable location. Parking permits are provided for the long stay car parks - the closest is basically across the street but it does make loading/unloading luggage tricky, particularly if you had mobility issues. Parking spaces are not reserved for the accommodation. Overall an excellent holiday!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jul. 2026
Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re delighted to hear you and your family (including your dog!) had such an enjoyable summer stay. It’s great to know you found the property clean, comfortable, and in such a convenient central location for making the most of Keswick and the surrounding area. Thank you as well for your helpful comments regarding the parking. As you mention, parking permits are provided for the nearby long-stay car parks, with the closest being just across the road. While this is a convenient arrangement for most guests, we appreciate that loading and unloading can be a little more challenging, particularly for those with mobility concerns. We’re so pleased these were only minor observations and that you had an excellent holiday overall. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we’d be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

3 The Townhouses

The bath towels were really small and struggled to hide your modesty, unlike in previous years. The handrails in the house were rather sticky and greasy and had to be cleaned on arrival. We paid £15 for the 2singles to be converted into a double but 2 single quilts were used inside a double cover which meant they often separated during the night.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Spacious and well located

Enjoyed our stay, (4 adults) plenty of space and very handy for the town. Downstairs bedroom is handy for those who can't manage the stairs but the bed is very creaky.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. jul. 2025
Hi Robert, Thank you for your review of 3 The Townhouses. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a lovely, spacious property and so close to the town centre and all it's all it's amenities. Best wishes, Sarah Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Great place and location

The property was perfect for us over the weekend. My only comments would be the beds are metal framed and very squeaky, and there were not enough seats for us to eat at the table together.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. maj 2025
Thank you for your review of 3 the Townhouses, we are so glad to hear you had a great weekend stay in the property! 3 the Townhouses is a fantastic property for those wanting to explore Keswick; with its central location and use of two parking permits, it is easy to park up the car and leave it for the entirety of your stay! Thank you also for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Good location.

A comfortable, well equipped house, conveniently located for ready access to the centre of Keswick and public transport to the surrounding areas.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you found this a comfortable, well equipped place to stay. Located in central Keswick and outside a bus stop, it is an ideal place to stay for a large party who wants to explore the Lake District. We hope you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back again! Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family break

Such a lovely old house, loved all the original features. We spent a lot of time relaxing there as it was such a lovely place to be
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Family stay over Bank Holiday

Central location, cozy house, one downstairs bedroom and bathroom very useful for our elderly, less mobile, relative. Everything was good. Will stay again.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Fabulous location

We have just stayed for 3 nights in 3 The Townhouses. This was a lovely 4 bed property in a fabulous location, within easy walking distance of Keswick centre. The house was very clean and offered all the facilities that you required. Would stay again and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. nov. 2024
Thank you for your fabulous review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 3 The Townhouses! The location of the property couldn't be better, with all the shops and restaurants of Keswick just round the corner. We're glad that it ticked all the boxes for you and you had a comfortable stay, and we're looking forward to hosting you again in the future! Best wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

July 23

Great property in good location in town. Bedrooms over 3 floors gave greater privacy, and the lounge was a good size for all. No complaints
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. apr. 2024
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to review 3 The Townhouse. The location is perfect for quick access to shops, restaurants and bars. We're glad that you found the lounge a good size for you and your guests - perfect to relax in after a fun day out. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

3 Townhouse

Well presented property in good location. Kitchen and lounge areas were fine for 6 people but would probably be a bit small if 8 people were in the property
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jan. 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We agree that the Townhouses are situated perfectly to enjoy exploring Keswick. We are so happy you found it well presented and we hope you enjoyed your time at 3 The Townhouses. We hope you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back if you visit Keswick again. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Good Location

This was a family holiday. Six of us stayed. The property was perfectly located with lots of bars, shops etc all within walking distance. The house was very roomy, clean, comfortable and warm. Would I book again? Yes, without hesitation.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

2 couples staying at the end of June, weather generally good.

Historic reviews on this property have been mixed but we really enjoyed our stay. The property is located on a busy road but very conveniently close to Keswick town centre with its shops, restaurants and pobs. The long stay car park is c100m. Be aware there is a bus stop outside the property. There is road noise but we were out during the day and we were not disturbed at night. The layout of the property is slightly unusual with the lounge on the middle floor but this takes advantage of the impressive distant hill views. The lounge was comfortable. We used the double bedroom on the ground floor which was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom with shower was the other side of the kitchen and all worked well. The kitchen was well equipped. The second bedroom used was on the top floor. Again, this was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom on the middle floor included a shower which worked well. The outdoor space is very limited and not particularly attractive and, as such, we didn't use. Instead we enjoyed early evening drinks in the outdoor area of Keswick Brewing Company (100m away, near the car park). Overall, the property was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The App supplied was detailed with clear instructions. We really enjoyed out stay.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. jul. 2026
Hi there! Thank you so much for your detailed and balanced review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the property clean, comfortable, and well equipped. It’s great to know the location worked so well for you, with Keswick’s shops, restaurants, and amenities all within easy reach. As you mention, the property is situated on a main road and close to a bus stop, so we really appreciate you sharing your experience that, while there is some daytime road noise, it wasn't disruptive at night. We’re also pleased the layout suited your stay. The split-level design is a little unusual, but it does make the most of those wonderful fell views from the lounge, and it’s lovely to hear you found both the bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Thank you as well for mentioning the outdoor space. Whilst it is quite limited, it sounds as though you found an excellent alternative at Keswick Brewing Company — a great local spot! It’s particularly reassuring to hear that, despite some of the mixed historic reviews you had read, the property exceeded your expectations and provided an enjoyable stay. We’re also delighted that you found the guest app helpful and easy to follow. Thank you again for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback. We’d be very happy to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Nicely situated townhouse in Central Keswick

3 The Townhouses is a good base if you want to be close to pubs, restaurants and shops. It's also very close to Fitz Park. The first-floor living room and the second-floor bedrooms offer lovely views across the rooftops to the fells. On the downside, it's on a main road with traffic noise to the front. I've fed back to the owners that the outdoor area is disappointing (and without a gate) and that the kitchen could use a few extras (radio, tea tray, pizza trays) and a few books/games wouldn't go amiss, but these are minor quibbles.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Lovely house in the centre of Keswick

We stayed at 3 The Townhouses for a week and found the house to be very clean and tidy upon arrival. Slight issue at check-in with the key not being in the key-safe, but the host came round promptly to let us in, so not much of a drama. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, cups and glasses. Location in the centre of town was very convenient for us as my in-laws have mobility issues. Bus stop immediately outside the property but didnt experience any privacy or noise issues due to the living accommodation being on the first floor and the windows having good insulation. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property for a group of up to 6, but perfect for a group of 4 like us. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Overnattede 6 nætter i september 2024
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Great location at short notice.

Needed a 3/4 bed property at short notice for the May half term week and the lovely people at Keswick Cottages came up with this. Great location – on quite a main road into Keswick but the traffic noise didn’t bother us at all as windows and doors are well insulated. Lovely lounge and great views from the upstairs bedrooms. Keswick Cottages were very helpful and provided an extra quilt we needed. The kitchen/diner is quite small for 8 people to sit around the table and the mismatch of odd chairs and a bench was a shame, but we managed OK. The main problem for us was that the ground floor double bedroom had an extremely noisy bedstead and uncomfortable mattress – it was impossible for one person to move a muscle without making a lot of noise and shaking and waking the other person. I think the first-floor bedroom was the same, but we only had one person in that. Other minor issues which may or may not bother other guests were: rear patio looking onto piles of other properties’ rubbish; no cupboard space for food in the kitchen, no trays to carry food to the upstairs lounge; very weak wifi; TV can’t show Netflix unless you have the old ad-free service; no change of sheets/towels after more than a week; no cleaning or clothes washing products provided; minimal “welcome pack” (Keswick Cottages do highlight this, so we were prepared, but seems very mean-spirited to provide only 2 toilet roles and 4 tea bags for an 8 person house for 10 days). But overall, enjoyed our 10 days there.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Great location and lovely house but not suitable for a family group with children 1-12yrs.

We had a problem with the heating as soon as we arrived. It was very warm 26C and the heating stayed on all night. The agency promptly sent someone round to fix it but this was not successful. We reported it again but it wasn't fixed. A waste of money and energy even though we turned off quite a few radiators and opened windows - it was still too hot especially at night. The house was beautifully furnished but we found it impractical - bare floorboards aren't great on the feet, metal bedsteads squeak and the mattresses were uncomfortable(except the singles which were divans). The kitchen was too small for 8 people and the bench seat was dangerously close to the oven should you want to open it when people are seated. It was well equipped with plenty of crockery and cutlery. The bathroom and shower room were excellent. The living room was comfortable and had a lovely view of Latrigg/Skiddaw but the lighting was too dim for reading and the rug was covered in dog hairs(not pleasant when you have a 1yr old crawling around..) We were disappointed that there were no activities/games/playing cards/books to use in the house even though it was described as a family house. The older boys would have enjoyed these. Also cot and highchair should be available free of charge. I wouldn't recommend this property to a family group with children. It would be suitable for a group of adults. The location was central enabling us to access the shops, restaurants and park easily. We also enjoyed using the buses so no need to use the car if you didn't want to.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location

A beautiful house, cosy and functional in a very convenient location, perfect for either an active or relaxing time away. Very attentive customer service too.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

great accommodation in a perfect position

Property was lovely and spacious in a great position for access to town. Parking was easy enough and local to property. The house was very clean but is a bit tired, no cushions on settees , seal on fridge door is broken and could do with a lick of paint but otherwise fine.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. jun. 2023
Hello Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and feedback regarding 3 The Townhouses. We are sorry if you felt that the property was beginning to show signs of wear and tear during your stay. We try to ensure that despite the properties being busy they are regular inspected and maintained. This is certainly something we will ensure to make the owner aware of. Despite this it is great to read that you seem to have had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and we hope that you would return again soon and enjoy some more of the beautiful Keswick. Best wishes, Keswick Cottages
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback